We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The best Holiday rental we have stayed at in West...”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of The Dray House

The Dray House lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Dray House lounge
View of lounge from bedroom The bedroom with king sized bed and LED reading lights
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
70 reviews
The Dray House lounge
View of lounge from bedroom
The bedroom with king sized bed and LED reading lights
View of lounge from kitchen doorway
Comfortable Eames chairs
Shower room with large heated mirror toilet and bidet
Large walk in shower, sink and illuminated heated mirror with shaver point
Kitchen with ceramic hob, electric oven, fridge with freezer compartment, sink and washing machine
The Dray House entrance
Shared garden with table and chairs
Large drive with designated space for guests to the left of the apartment
Footpath running along the North wall of Pagham Harbour Nature Reserve at sunset
Pagham beach sweeps from Pagham to Bognor Regis
Chichester Cathedral
Weald and Downland Museum
The Dray House entrance
View of the mud flats, Pagham Harbour at low tide home to thousands of birds
West Dean Gardens
Goodwood Festival of Speed
Goodwood Revival Meeting
Cass Sculpture Park - Goodwood
Weald and Downland Autumn Fair
Slindon Woods
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Pagham, Bognor Regis, Arun District, West Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 70 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Bernard G
Burton on Trent. Staffs.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The best Holiday rental we have stayed at in West Sussex.”
Reviewed November 2, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Wonderful location with easy access to Chichester a gem of a town, also all coastal towns from Portsmouth to Brighton in the east. Luxurious holiday rental managed by Owner Lois and family all very helpful and welcoming. We visit West Sussex often and now that we have found this gem we will confidentially book it again and again.

Date of stay: October 2017
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield...
Sheffield
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Highly Recommended”
Reviewed October 16, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

There is no hesitation in recommending this beautiful apartment. It was spotlessly clean, beautifully furnished and equipped with everything you need for a very comfortable stay. The location was perfect for visiting lots of local attractions and had the added attraction of a very good local pub, The Lamb, just a couple of minutes' walk away. The owner, Lois, is very welcoming and friendly. We hope to visit again next year.

Date of stay: September 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
amandatar...
Kent, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Little Gem”
Reviewed September 29, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed at this Little Gem for a long weekend and really Loved it.

Only a Short walk to the beach.
Would highly recommend..
Lots of lovely little homely touches.
Very friendly owners too.
Couldn't fault it at all.

Date of stay: September 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Happiness...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very lovely place”
Reviewed September 13, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We were very impressed with Dray House it had everything we needed and places to dine and shop in walking distance.

We will be back.

Date of stay: September 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NikBG
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Luxury, Comfort, Welcoming in Fab location”
Reviewed September 10, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
2
people found this review helpful

I took my mum to The Dray House for a few days to celebrate her (82nd!) birthday. Lois, the owner, gave us the warmest of welcomes. The house itself is so tastefully furnished - a combination of comfort, warmth and luxury! Lois has thought of everything to make her guests feel pampered (the towels were so thick and smelled gorgeous) as well as super comfortable - all in the most stylish décor. The location is fantastic. We spent a perfect day walking along the beaches of West Wittering in glorious sun !! On the Sunday we made a day trip to Chichester for some shopping. We also became regular visitors to an amazing nearby farm shop, stocking up on delicious pies, breads and cakes! Thank-you Lois for a wonderful stay. I have already recommended to all my friends !

Date of stay: September 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelagh L
1 review
“Beautiful modern apartment”
Reviewed September 2, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The location was good for visiting Chichester and Bognor Regis. The accommodation was very clean and modern. All the necessary equipment for a self catering . The only negative comment I have is the sitting room and bedroom is open planned

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jezjay
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
“Fabulous place”
Reviewed August 30, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This apartment has everything and is luxurious, well equipped kitchen and lots of extras. There is a fantastic high-tech CD player with amazing sound. Large TV, very comfortable settee and chairs. The bed is ultra comfortable and I had a great nights sleep there.

Its also very peaceful in the bedroom as its away from the road. Just a few minutes drive to the sea and pagham harbour which has fabulous walks. The village is lovely with quite a few pubs, shops etc.

There is table and chairs outside, you are basically sitting by the drive and front garden, but its very nice.

It is my second visit to the Dray House and I will be back again next year, and every year, if I can.
Loved it.

Date of stay: August 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing