We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful, modern and well located”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of The Dray House

The Dray House lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Dray House lounge
View of lounge from bedroom The bedroom with king sized bed and LED reading lights
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
70 reviews
The Dray House lounge
View of lounge from bedroom
The bedroom with king sized bed and LED reading lights
View of lounge from kitchen doorway
Comfortable Eames chairs
Shower room with large heated mirror toilet and bidet
Large walk in shower, sink and illuminated heated mirror with shaver point
Kitchen with ceramic hob, electric oven, fridge with freezer compartment, sink and washing machine
The Dray House entrance
Shared garden with table and chairs
Large drive with designated space for guests to the left of the apartment
Footpath running along the North wall of Pagham Harbour Nature Reserve at sunset
Pagham beach sweeps from Pagham to Bognor Regis
Chichester Cathedral
Weald and Downland Museum
The Dray House entrance
View of the mud flats, Pagham Harbour at low tide home to thousands of birds
West Dean Gardens
Goodwood Festival of Speed
Goodwood Revival Meeting
Cass Sculpture Park - Goodwood
Weald and Downland Autumn Fair
Slindon Woods
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Pagham, Bognor Regis, Arun District, West Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 70 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Alconem
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful, modern and well located”
Reviewed April 6, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Accommodation looks exactly like the pictures. Very modern design, high quality fixtures and fittings and well maintained. Good pub across the road and several more in walking distance. Bus stop to Chichester and Bognor Regis 100 yards away with buses every 15 minutes. Public footpath to Pagham Nature Reserve nearby. Small tesco open from 6am until 11pm in walking distance. Half hour stroll to the beach. It was a bit chilly outside on our visit and we were lovely and warm in the accommodation. The mattress was too hard for me but that is a personal preference. Lois, the owner was very friendly, and although she was away herself she was still available to help us when we couldn't work the DVD - user error!

Date of stay: April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DC572013
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Luxurious apartment in lovely area of Sussex”
Reviewed March 10, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Made very welcome in a well appointed apartment with luxurious standard of furnishing. Spotlessly clean. Nice personal touches throughout including bathroom toiletries and flowers. Good wifi connection.
In a lovely area with Pagham harbour and beaches nearby. Close to Chichester for great shopping, pubs, restaurants and excellent theatre.

Date of stay: February 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peaceful area within walking distance of good pub restaurants
Liked least: only had a short stay, would have liked to stay longer
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jean F
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very clean, comfortable, easily accessible place to stay”
Reviewed February 21, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We spent three very pleasant nights at The Dray House. It is very close to Pagham beach and Nature Reserve which lends itself to a very enjoyable walk. The downside of our stay was our experience at The Lamb Inn, (which is opposite The Dray House) where we were served poor quality, cold overpriced food by a waitress who couldn't read the menu and needs to educate herself to the needs of a gluten free diet!

Date of stay: February 2015
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort, the cleanliness and my husband loved the sound system/tv.
Liked least: Very minor things but it was too hot at night and when we opened the skylights for ventilation there was a lot of road noise and the lack of a microwave
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris T
Wellingborough, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A conveniently situated, very clean and comfortable weekend base”
Reviewed November 14, 2014 for a stay in November 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This was a bright, warm and cosy bolthole for a long weekend. We had every amenity we wanted within a 5 minute walk, including 3 good pubs, but nothing that would threaten the peace and relaxation of our break. The nearby beach and nature reserve were both beautiful and you could comfortably spend a weekend never leaving Pagham. All of the house contents were high quality and spotlessly clean - but we did miss the convenience of a microwave.
Chichester was a pleasant trip with a lovely cathedral to visit, although we preferred Winchester just a little further up the road. We would recommend the Dray House.

Date of stay: November 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness
Liked least: Lack of a microwave
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birgit_ja...
Muelheim an der Ruhr, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A stylish, comfortable place”
Reviewed August 20, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The Dray house is extremely stylish and has everything one might need for a holiday. Everything is spotlessly clean and very inviting.

There are shops, pubs and takeaways nearby. We only stayed four days but we visited some lovely places; we especially liked Chichester and loved West Dean Gardens.

Date of stay: August 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David B
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect Apartment”
Reviewed July 1, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Just a quick thank you for a pleasurable stay in your lovely Dray house. We had a great few days in Sussex thanks to your central location which enabled us to visit quite a few sights in a short period of time.

The Dray house catered for all our needs, it is a lovely clean contemporary house and a credit to you.

Date of stay: June 2014
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maxmax123
england
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
Reviewed June 16, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Had a fabulous stay at The Dray House, brilliant location and beautiful property! Will be returning in the very near future!

Date of stay: June 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing