We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A conveniently situated, very clean and...”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of The Dray House

The Dray House lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Dray House lounge
View of lounge from bedroom The bedroom with king sized bed and LED reading lights
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
64 reviews
The Dray House lounge
View of lounge from bedroom
The bedroom with king sized bed and LED reading lights
View of lounge from kitchen doorway
Comfortable Eames chairs
Shower room with large heated mirror toilet and bidet
Large walk in shower, sink and illuminated heated mirror with shaver point
Kitchen with ceramic hob, electric oven, fridge with freezer compartment, sink and washing machine
The Dray House entrance
Shared garden with table and chairs
Large drive with designated space for guests to the left of the apartment
Footpath running along the North wall of Pagham Harbour Nature Reserve at sunset
Pagham beach sweeps from Pagham to Bognor Regis
Chichester Cathedral
Weald and Downland Museum
The Dray House entrance
View of the mud flats, Pagham Harbour at low tide home to thousands of birds
West Dean Gardens
Goodwood Festival of Speed
Goodwood Revival Meeting
Cass Sculpture Park - Goodwood
Weald and Downland Autumn Fair
Slindon Woods
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Pagham, Bognor Regis, Arun District, West Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 64 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Chris T
Wellingborough, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A conveniently situated, very clean and comfortable weekend base”
Reviewed November 14, 2014 for a stay in November 2014
2
people found this review helpful

This was a bright, warm and cosy bolthole for a long weekend. We had every amenity we wanted within a 5 minute walk, including 3 good pubs, but nothing that would threaten the peace and relaxation of our break. The nearby beach and nature reserve were both beautiful and you could comfortably spend a weekend never leaving Pagham. All of the house contents were high quality and spotlessly clean - but we did miss the convenience of a microwave.
Chichester was a pleasant trip with a lovely cathedral to visit, although we preferred Winchester just a little further up the road. We would recommend the Dray House.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness
Liked least: Lack of a microwave
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
birgit_ja...
Muelheim an der Ruhr, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A stylish, comfortable place”
Reviewed August 20, 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The Dray house is extremely stylish and has everything one might need for a holiday. Everything is spotlessly clean and very inviting.

There are shops, pubs and takeaways nearby. We only stayed four days but we visited some lovely places; we especially liked Chichester and loved West Dean Gardens.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David B
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect Apartment”
Reviewed July 1, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Just a quick thank you for a pleasurable stay in your lovely Dray house. We had a great few days in Sussex thanks to your central location which enabled us to visit quite a few sights in a short period of time.

The Dray house catered for all our needs, it is a lovely clean contemporary house and a credit to you.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maxmax123
england
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
Reviewed June 16, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

Had a fabulous stay at The Dray House, brilliant location and beautiful property! Will be returning in the very near future!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
urlany
Salerno
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Una Casa meravigliosa!”
Reviewed June 11, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

A Wonderful House. Everyhing was ok. I think it is the the Perfection!
I have two holiday homes in Italy, but this one it is superlative.
A good living room, a good bed a furnished kitchen and a lovely bathroom.
Thanks to Lois for her help.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Compagno/a
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linda K
Hitchin, United Kingdom
1 review
“Response of owner changes four star to five star”
Reviewed May 14, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We spent 5 days here in May. The apartment has been thoughtfully modernised, with quality furniture and equipment.
Although the weather was very variable, the beautiful garden was an inviting place to enjoy the sunshine when it appeared.
With the Lamb pub opposite serving excellent food, we ate there most nights, although there are several other pubs within easy walking distance if you want variety.
It is quiet, yet convenient for shops and takeaways.

We only had a couple of small complaints, which we mentioned to Lois, the owner before we left. One was the fact that we were too hot at night as there was no window in the bedroom, only the door to the garden which we didn't feel comfortable leaving open at night. The other was that there was no coffee table next to the sofa so we had to put drinks on the floor.
The following day, Lois texted me to say that she had taken steps to remedy both problems, so I would certainly book the Dray House again if we wanted to return to the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The quality of the furniture and fittings
Liked least: Lack of fresh air at night. No coffee table
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick E
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very nice apartment”
Reviewed May 8, 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely little apartment, comfy bed, good bathroom and kitchen and a brilliant sound system and 3D TV! Good location for visiting chichester and the coast, plenty of good pubs in walking distance.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing