We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely Beachisde retreat”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Moonshine

Sea view from Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sea view from Living Room
Sunday summer sailing from Beach Direct Beach Access
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
96 reviews
Sea view from Living Room
Sunday summer sailing from Beach
Direct Beach Access
Beachside view
View back from waters edge
Sea view from Beach
Kitchen
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 1
Panoramic Views of Beach and Sea from Living room
Living Room
Living Room
Sunrise and beach directly in front of Property
View of properties towards Bognor Regis
Railway Carriage wall and Slam Door to Kitchen
Site plan
Aerial - Location and shops
Restricted access concern - Two steps between kitchen/toilet and living room/bedrooms
View from the Living Room
Step outside for an early sunrise
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Pagham, Bognor Regis, Arun District, West Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 96 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Wevebeent...
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely Beachisde retreat”
Reviewed April 6, 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We spent a lovely week in Moonshine, it was quirky, clean, comfortable and well equipped. Being dog friendly is a great bonus and it was very relaxing. The views are stunning and the beach and nature reserve great for walking the dogs. We also loved the silence – not a single car or motorbike engine to be heard, we could sit for ages and only hear the waves and the birds. The weather was amazing and we even managed some sunbathing – in March!!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed March 5, 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 2, 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nikki G
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Miss”
Reviewed October 24, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Just WONDERFUL! Amazing little place in a great location. Would definately recommend this little gem. All I needed was more time there!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 2, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Andrea G
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great layout,excellent facility ,wonderful view , ideal for a relaxing simple holiday.”
Reviewed August 19, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a lovely holiday, ideal weather contributed to the success of the holiday but Moonshine was everything we could have wanted, we swam everyday as the sea was too close to ignore , lovely walks along the beach and we saw very few people .... Just what we needed. We hope to return next year.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The closeness to the beach
Liked least: The step in the kitchen
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing