We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning location”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Moonshine

Sea view from Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sea view from Living Room
Sunday summer sailing from Beach Direct Beach Access
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
96 reviews
Sea view from Living Room
Sunday summer sailing from Beach
Direct Beach Access
Beachside view
View back from waters edge
Sea view from Beach
Kitchen
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 1
Panoramic Views of Beach and Sea from Living room
Living Room
Living Room
Sunrise and beach directly in front of Property
View of properties towards Bognor Regis
Railway Carriage wall and Slam Door to Kitchen
Site plan
Aerial - Location and shops
Restricted access concern - Two steps between kitchen/toilet and living room/bedrooms
View from the Living Room
Step outside for an early sunrise
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Pagham, Bognor Regis, Arun District, West Sussex, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 96 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Any
English first
elt466
uk
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Stunning location”
Reviewed May 31, 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Our stay at moonshine was just perfect, the house itself is spacious and quirky and the location takes your breath away. Instantly relaxing.
The two double bedrooms were very comfortable (the single was beautiful but we didn't need to use it) very spacious and furnished with everything you need. the sitting room was very comfortable, my favourite spot was sitting on the armchairs at the patio doors looking out over the sea, watching birds and the tide come and go.
If you like tranquil, quiet, a beach to yourself and lovely walks by the sea, then this place is for you. Pagham harbour nature reserve is just outside the door, there is a beautiful walk along the coast and great views along the coast towards Worthing. There is a small shop and fish and chips nearby and more extensive shops in the village (think small seaside village rather than town!)
I would recommend a meal at the crab and lobster on the other side of Pagham harbour, beers were great and fresh fish just lovely.
Nothing to fault with this property apart from it was a shame we had to leave it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location, peacfulness, comfort
Liked least: nothing
Traveling group: Other
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tiny63
Leatherhead, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Lovely veiws”
Reviewed April 23, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We really enjoyed our stay our only concern was they is no secure area for the dogs moonshine is a lovely place to stay and we were lucky with the weather. , the owner has thought of everything and the welcome pack was lovely touch .

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The veiws
Liked least: The shower
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve E
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Stunning Property in a Wonderful Location”
Reviewed April 7, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

We had a lovely stay at Moonshine over the Easter weekend, despite Storm Katie blowing in on the Sunday night. Our grandchildren were enchanted by seeing the moonlight on the water as they went to bed and hearing the waves on the shore when they awoke. The property is very cosy and well-equipped and we would love to return to see it in the summer months. The owner, Ivor, and Loretta, the lady who looks after the house, were very kind and helpful - a real pleasure to deal with them.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The position and character of the property
Liked least: Having to leave on the Monday morning!
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Padgers
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good weekend get away”
Reviewed April 4, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Views lived up to our expectations and to the other reviews. Had a nice relaxing weekend in this comfortable and cosy cottage.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
freeman20...
Brighton and Hove, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“well located, well equipped, comfortable place for a break”
Reviewed February 8, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Great place for a family rendezvous, dog walking, hanging out. Well thought out, very comfortable accommodation. Hope to go again.

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rufus64
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Wonderful and relaxing pet-friendly home directly on the beach”
Reviewed November 4, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Moonshine is a well equipped and very relaxing holiday home directly on Pagham's pebbly beach in West Sussex. It's very dog friendly, and is highly recommended.
The well furnished and spacious living area has an excellent sea view and it's very easy to spend a few hours just chilling out here, as we did most nights.
The welcome basket was very much appreciated as was the hands off approach from the owner who just let us get on with enjoying our time.
We stayed there with our dog for a long weekend at the end of October 2015 and loved the place so much we've already booked another stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Excellent location with direct access to the beach
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RichardW...
Marlow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A lovely quiet location right on the beach”
Reviewed September 29, 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We had a wonderful stay at Moonshine with our family.
The property has a lovely feel and character with the railway carriage forming part of the the building which adds to the quirky feel of the place.
Two double bedrooms and a single suited us well for the stay and the owner couldn't have been more helpful with arrangements for our son.
A very nice and comfortable living area at the centre of the property with doors opening out onto the decking and beach.
Good information and communication from owner for check-in and our stay, excellent directions to property and shows the care and attention paid to the guests
A lovely quiet spot right on the beach, which gives plenty of opportunities to explore the beach and nearby nature reserve
We will definitely be paying a return visit !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location right on the beach
Liked least: The private road this property is on is not in the best state of repair, so you need to take care
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing