We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Noosa Entrance Waterfront Resort
Nearby Hotels
Regency Waterfront Noosa(Noosaville)(Great Value!)
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nautilus Noosa Holiday Resort(Noosaville)(Great Value!)
$168
$164
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Verano Resort(Noosaville)(Great Value!)
$206
$192
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Noosa River Retreat(Noosaville)(Great Value!)
$117
$110
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
South Pacific Resort Noosa(Noosaville)(Great Value!)
$154
$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Noosa Place Resort(Noosaville)(Great Value!)
$168
$153
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Munna Beach Apartments(Noosaville)(Great Value!)
$290
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Pelican Beach Resort(Noosaville)(Great Value!)
$179
$174
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Ingenia Holidays Noosa(Noosaville)(Great Value!)
$68
$57
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Noosa Keys Resort(Noosaville)(Great Value!)
$140
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (126)
Filter reviews
126 results
Traveler rating
85
33
5
2
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
85
33
5
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdeck overlooking the watercomplex managerdownstairs toiletstayed for nightsstorey townhouser rwedding accommodationwalking distancefamily holidayshopping centrecomfortable furniturethe kitchenwater frontgreat for familiesloved our stayhired a careverything you could possibly need
Filter
Updating list...
119 - 124 of 126 reviews
Reviewed April 8, 2008

My husband and I stayed here in March 2008 with his mother and stepfather. We had a 3 bedroom town house overlooking the river. The house was very spacious and clean, the only bit which I felt needed some attention was the family bathroom as the shower screen had gone a bit mouldy.

But as with the previous reviewer, I too was hit with a very high phone bill. I did make a call to England but they charged a very high rate for this, I had just assumed it would be a normal landline charge as each house has its own phone, instead they charged hotel rates which I thought was very unfair as they didn't make this obvious anywhere. It would have been cheaper for me to use my mobile roaming from England!! They also charged a lot for local calls so make sure you use a phone card and go to a phone box if you need to make any calls.

The location is lovely though and we thoroughly enjoyed sitting on our deck in the evening with a glass of wine overlooking the river with our fishing rods, even though we didn't manage to catch anything. But the people next door to us did so maybe we were just rubbish at fishing!

But overall, I would recommend staying here, the houses are very spacious and ideal for families or groups of friends.

  • Stayed: March 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LabelleLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
noosaentrance, Manager at Noosa Entrance Waterfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2009

We now advise all guests on arrival that use of the phone in the apartment is charged at hotel rates.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2008

This was our second time at the Entrance in a three bed river front house. The location is excellent, right on the Noosa river, 2 mins from the bay. The houses are very large with your own garage and garden. However the house was not as clean as last time, with dirty doors, windows and a pile of dirt on the A/C unit. Not good. We were also stuck with a large phone bill for what should have been local calls, be warned.
Overall a good base to explore the lovely Noosa, sadly let down by poor house-keeping

  • Stayed: January 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank 007Cambridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
noosaentrance, Manager at Noosa Entrance Waterfront Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 13, 2009

In October 2008 we stopped using the contract cleaning company and recruited our own housekeeping team instead. Since then the standard of cleanliness has improved significantly. We advise all guests on arrival that use of the phone in the apartment is charged at hotel rates.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2007

This is a nice and clean complex with 2 story apartments, full kitchens and decks that open on to the river. It is only 5 minutes walk to the cafes of Noosaville and about 10 minutes drive to the trendier and more expensive Noosa Heads. We had a 3 bdrm apartment for just the 2 of us, 2 bathrooms, so plenty of room. Nice furniture, 2 TVs, everything we needed. Had a dripping tap and the manager came and fixed it within 5 minutes, no problem.
Only consideration is that it is on the wrong side to get sun on the deck, but as it can be so hot in Noosa, this could be a good thing if you want to sit out in the shade with your glass of wine.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank kiwijackNewZealand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2016, traveled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews