We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wow, what a hidden gem”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Noosa Entrance Waterfront Resort
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Noosaville
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wow, what a hidden gem”
Reviewed April 27, 2011

We received excellent service when booking and checking in, all our requirements were met. I also wanted to get a massage, the lovely lady on reception was very busy but still offered and found someone to come and give me one of the best massages I have ever had. Our townhouse was very comfortable, very spacious and well equipped, Also, it was very quiet even though it was Easter and the resort was fully booked. The location of the resort is perfect, it is just off the main street but is walking distance to everything. It was so relaxing and peaceful sitting having all our meals and our afternoon drinkies on the outside covered deck overlooking the water. I holidayed with my husband, mother and my 11 year old and this resort was enjoyed by all.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Stegs_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    26
    4
    2
    0
See reviews for
63
27
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 14, 2011

Lovely place to stay over looking the Noosa water ways. Luxury town houses well appointed.
WARNING Do not order Thai from the gourmet room service - this uses local take way cafes. Order of $124 for half full take way containers that barely fed 4 adults was a disappointment.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaryEllen_au
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bradjeffreys, Manager at Noosa Entrance Waterfront Resort, responded to this review, January 28, 2011
This is the first poor review of the Thai restaurant on the Gourmet Delivery service menu. We have passed your comments on to the owners of Gourmet Delivery, who take such feedback seriously.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
188 reviews
160 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2009

This is a peaceful and beautiful resort. The waterfront units have great decks overlooking the water while the garden units provide a safer environment for small children.

The three pools in separate areas mean that you often get one to yourself and the well-kept gardens create a great tropical feel.

Many of the waterfront units have been refurbished with full-width bifold doors opening on to the decks -- great for watching the boats go by with a glass of wine in hand.

The management team are efficient and helpful, on several occasions they have `gone the extra mile' to help us with choice of units, early check-in, etc.

Noosa Heads and Hastings Street are a five-minute drive away but there are plenty of good cafes and restaurants withn easy walking distance in Noosaville.

Noosa is our favourite destination in SE Queensland, and Noosa Entrance is our favourite base for enjoying it.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RoRoBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cairns
1 review
Reviewed December 5, 2009

This resort is a hidden treasure with peacefull surroundings . The rooms are spacious and well set out . Would certainly recomend this resort to my freinds.Thanks again for a wonderfull stay.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank edwinacat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brisbane
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 22, 2009

I have not one bad thing to say about this resort. My partner and I needed a relaxing break away from the city and that's exactly what we got! and more! The unit we stayed in was absolutely gorgeous - modern and contemporary looking and above all clean!! The water was literally at our doorstep! Breakfast every morning on the deck by the water and throwing a line in every now and again made for a great holiday. The balcony off our master bedroom was absolutely fantastic for a cool drink of an afternoon. The staff are more than accommodating - greeting us on arrival with a weather forecast and cinema session times. There was an abundance of information in the guest book also making your stay that much more hassle free. If you're looking for a relaxing get away with everything at your finger tips - Noosa Entrance is exactly where you want to be!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank squirt12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brisbane
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2009

Noosa Entrance apartments are beautifully situated on the canal. They are very clean, spacious and well appointed. The deck overlooks the canal which makes for a serene view for afternoon drinks. I would not recommend this place however for this reason for people with small children. The deck is not fenced off at all and is only meters from the water so little ones would have to be watched at all times.
The owner has a seemingly forced politeness which makes one feel uncomfortable and not overly welcomed to say the least. This feeling was felt by all the parties in my group on separate occasions. Having said this, once you have your key and you are in your own apartment looking at the canal this is all forgotten.
The main bedroom is large with an en suite and its own upper small deck to overlook the water also. It is truly relaxing to lie back in bed and read a book with such a great view. The 2 other rooms however are comparatively quite small and face to the back of the property and onto Gibson road, which we discovered from monday to friday is a very busy, very NOISY road. It was difficult to sleep past 5am with the road noise. Ear plugs were a help later in the week.
Overall however, a lovely spot to stay with a group of friends or family. It is 2 minutes walk to the noosa river and noosaville shops and restaurants and about 5 minutes drive to Hasting street. Lovely.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lily16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bradjeffreys, Manager at Noosa Entrance Waterfront Resort, responded to this review, November 23, 2009
Guests with infants and young children tend to book our garden-side apartments for peace of mind; these apartments are not near the water. While it is possible to occasionally hear some faint road noise in the particular apartment mentioned in this review, we have never before received a complaint relating to such noise disrupting sleep. In our resort there exists a special tranquil zone where we recommend guests who are particularly sensitive to noise of any kind should book. Guests wanting to reserve an apartment in this tranquil zone should make a request when booking or enquiring, and subject to availability we will accommodate the request. Regarding the comments about service, we would encourage readers of this review to read the other reviews of our resort on tripadvisor.com to obtain a balanced view.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
79 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2009

This is not a hotel but a developement of luxury self catering town houses. We stayed there for a few days rest & relaxation following a busy holiday in Australia.The properties are well equiped but ours had a rather small terrace (there were four of us). The waterfront setting is attractive and peaceful. There are a few small swimming pools and barbeque facilities onsite. You can walk to a number of restaurants but we had a hire car which is necessary as noosa is quite spread out. The manager of the resort was helpful and arranged bookings for various trips. A good place to chill out.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank irishindependent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Noosaville
2.1 mi away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#4 of 10 in Noosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 500 reviews
0.2 mi away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
2.3 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,158 reviews
2.3 mi away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
2.2 mi away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Noosa Entrance Waterfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Noosa Entrance Waterfront Resort

Property: Noosa Entrance Waterfront Resort
Address: The Entrance 67 Gibson Rd, Noosaville, Noosa, Queensland 4566, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa > Noosaville
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Noosaville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Noosa Entrance Waterfront Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy waterfront living in our luxury accommodation apartments. Holiday alongside secluded Noosa Waters’ man made canal estate, with direct access to the beautiful Noosa River. Relax in one of our pools, or by the canal, or on one of our private jetties. Our Sunshine Coast accommodation townhouses offer some of the best apartment accommodation in the Noosa area. Our luxury apartments at Noosaville feature 1, 2 or 3 bedrooms. With their own fully equipped kitchen and laundry facilities, apartments at Noosa Entrance Noosaville Resort are perfect for couples or large families. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Noosa Entrance Waterfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Noosa Entrance Waterfront Hotel
Noosa Entrance Waterfront Resort Noosaville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing