We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was okay...but”
Review of Coco Bay Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Coco Bay Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 1, 2013

I was looking forward to our stay after reading all the positive reviews, so was somewhat surprised with the first impressions of the place. Easy to find, located off a semi busy roundabout. The owners where away which was a shame as in reading the reviews it would seem they are very much the face of Coco Bay. The relief managers had no luster at all and lacked any energy and I walked back to the car very disappointed wondering if I should just go somewhere else. The place is what it is, it is clean and tidy however a little tired in places. Sound proofing does not exist which made for a few long nights as we waited until the next door unit went to sleep. It is very handy but felt it was more suitable as a family resort rather than for couples. Would I stay there again, no I woudn't, but to be fair it was well priced and will suit most.

Room Tip: Sun disappears early from the water side units, stay on the other side so you get afternoon sun to e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank toja69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darrens66, Manager at Coco Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2013

We are truly sorry that your holiday didn't live up to your expectations. We know what it is like to be let down when you are soooo looking forward to a break. This is why we try to make the experience of every guest who visits Coco Bay Resort something to remember for all the right reasons.

We would like to receive some further feedback on your stay so please make contact with us via email.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (114)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

89 - 95 of 114 reviews

Reviewed May 17, 2013

My wife and I recently took a break away from home for our 23rd wedding anniversary. The place was an excellent choice.To us it was queit and private and close to all the places we wanted to go.Darren gave us a pleasant welcome and we recommend our friends and everyone we care about to check the place out.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kudent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013

My wife and I stayed at coco bay resort for six nights recently and had a wonderful time here. Located seconds from the noosa river and many restaurants, coco bay is highly recommended. Darren the resort manager went out of his way to make our stay very enjoyable!!!

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Walkinshaw05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Had an awesome 6 day stay , my brothers Family had booked another unit for a few days which they really enjoyed. Was quiet season (winter) but perfect for us kiwis we had the pool area to ourselves! Close to restaraunts , noosa main beach. Rooms were perfect ,comfy beds, air con, two showers and toilets, foxtel movies. Couldnt ask for more. Friendly helpfull staff. Overall comfy low stress holiday, Highly recommend

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darrens66, Manager at Coco Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 14, 2013

Hi Paul K, thank you so much for letting us know that you had such a awesome time here at Coco Bay Resort. We are glad that you were able to spend some of it with your family. You are right, it is a great time of the year to visit the area with a lot of the crowds gone and having the place to yourself. We hope to see you again in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

We stayed in a two bedroom townhouse over Easter. It was large, modern and nicely furnished with everything we needed. A step out the door and you had the pool which was great for the kids. The managers were really helpful and friendly. And its location is just a short walk to the restaurant strip in Noosaville - so very handy. Definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kattherat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darrens66, Manager at Coco Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 28, 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our little piece of paradise. We are glad that you had a great time over the busy Easter weekend and we look forward to enjoying your company again in the very near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

For a three bed townhouse at the price being offered I doubt you would get anywhere better in the whole of Australia. The house had everything needed, the beds were very comfy as was the lounge and dining areas. We were a family of 2 adults and two pre teens + my father and wife's mother (don't ask) and we all had our own space as the weather wasn't particularly kind although the spa and sauna took care of the rain. Would've liked some DVDs in the house rather than reception and maybe an explanation on how to access the foxtel channel downstairs. Location was great just round the corner from the river and all the fab restaurants along Gympie Terrace, recommend Zachary's pizza and the Brazilian Samba BBQ. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darrens66, Manager at Coco Bay Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2013

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and found the apartment to be very comfortable. We also enjoy the convenience of the location to many superb restaurants. Our apologies regarding the Foxtel. We are in the process of making some upgrades to make it a little easier to access the channels. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2013 via mobile

we recently stayed at coco bay resort for one week in a three bedroom townhouse. staff were extremely kind and helpful and provided us with advice on things to do and places to go in the area. we never had a dull moment. our accomodation was spacious, clean, comfortable (aircon), modern and felt homely, we didnt want to leave. you could walk to shops and cafes for breakfast, lunch and dinner at some of the best eating places in australia. a 80 metre walk to the river and we could go fishing. this place will always be a treasured holiday memory for us. we recommend it to family and friends, and we will definitely be returning to coco bay resort.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank threerobins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Noosaville
0.2 mi away
Rimini Holiday Apartments
Rimini Holiday Apartments
#2 of 41 in Noosaville
264 reviews
1 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
1,253 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ivory Palms Resort Noosa
Ivory Palms Resort Noosa
#16 of 41 in Noosaville
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Verano Resort
Verano Resort
#11 of 41 in Noosaville
384 reviews
0.6 mi away
Coral Beach Noosa Resort
Coral Beach Noosa Resort
#14 of 41 in Noosaville
245 reviews
0.1 mi away
Montpellier Boutique Resort
Montpellier Boutique Resort
#9 of 41 in Noosaville
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coco Bay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coco Bay Resort

Address: Coco Bay Resort 287 - 291 Weyba Rd, Noosaville, Noosa, Queensland 4566, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa > Noosaville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 41 Specialty Lodging in Noosaville
Price Range: $101 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Coco Bay Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coco Bay is just a stroll to the Noosaville riverfront precinct of restaurants and cafes, or you may just opt to sit on the banks of the Noosa River at sunset and eat delicious, locally-caught fish & chips. Our resort is also walking distance to a Woolworths supermarket and 20+ specialty shops. It is a 25 minute flat walk to the renown Hastings Street and Main Beach, or as an alternative you can also travel by the local river ferry or the local bus stops across the road every 15 minutes. Coco Bay Resort has been described as one of the most family friendly resorts in Noosaville with its open grassed area and walk in pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Coco Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coco Bay Resort Noosa/Noosaville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing