We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent resort catering for every age of guests”
Review of Coco Bay Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Coco Bay Resort
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Excellent resort catering for every age of guests”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Debbie and Darren are excellent managers to a wonderful resort which is in an excellent position near the river and close to transport, supermarkets. Nothing is too much trouble and all recommendations exactly what we were looking to. Apartment was very roomy and felt like home away from home.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dowena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    22
    8
    2
    0
See reviews for
56
24
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Very clean and fresh looking paint job and it was very quiet. Enjoyed our stay at Coco Bay Resort October 2012. Only a very short walk to the Noosa River and Restaurants and a short walk to the nearby shopping centre.

Room Tip: Any room from 13 onwards away from the pool would be really quiet, but no room is far from the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Len M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundowran
Level Contributor
64 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2012

We stayed in a 3 bedroom apartment with space to spare. Quiet, clean and very well maintained, our apartment was fantastic value for money and managed by a couple who really seem to enjoy their work, provided exceptional service and a friendly atmosphere. The resort is perfectly located for quick access to Gympie Terrace, the river and even Hastings Street (at a stretch!). Enjoyed and thoroughly recommended!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ElFozzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Picton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2012

This is my third or fourth trip staying at this lovely resort. I stayed for 13 nights with a friend this time in August. I am still impressed with the standard of the units and facilities, such as the pool, spa and sauna, barbecues, wi-fi. It's quiet, handy to lovely walks on the river or into Hastings St, bus stops at the door. A great location. Darren and Debbie are very helpful, booking trips, and generally being great hosts. I recommend this resort and will be back again.
A well-travelled Kiwi.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2012

A beautiful quiet resort with a large pool sauna & spa. Plenty of space with gas BBQ's & entertaining areas. This resort makes for a very relaxing holiday that you will not want to end. We have stayed twice already & have met several people who keep returning to this resort due to comfort value and friendly atmosphere. Gympie Terrace is only 80 meters away with a wide range of restaurants, cafes, beautiful foreshore parkland with cycle & walkways, ferry service to Noosa Heads & Tewantin. There is a local bus service running to Hastings St directly across the road. The townhouses are all individually furnished and are very much like a home away from home with all the comforts rather than a stark accommodation option. We stayed in No 18 at the rear of the resort & loved the advantage of having a grassy area behind us as well as the large area in front. There is undercover parking & free tour booking service & cable TV, very large screen TV’s in some of the Townhouses. Having two bathrooms is also a great advantage. We will definitely be returning to this resort!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitianga
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2012

My wife and I stayed here for six nights in a one bedroom apartment and we thoroughly enjoyed it. The location is excellent, well within walking distance of the river and the eateries. Everything is spacious and clean and the apartment well equipped with all the necessities. The pool and spa are heated but we appeared to be the only ones using it as we were out of the school holidays. The Coc Bay Resort would make a great location for a family holiday. Darren was most helpful and the Thai Restaurant next door is recommended. The Tom Yum is the best !

Room Tip: Depends what you want. Apartments at the back are away from the road which can be busy in rush hour.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Whitilee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalby, Queensland, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2012

We spent five nights at coco bay resort. Kids loved the heated pool and were in it even thought it was raining. Great location close to the river ,shops and eateries . Plenty of room in the 3 bedroom apartments and fullly equipped kitchen. highly recomended

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darrens66, Manager at Coco Bay Resort, responded to this review, July 18, 2012
Thanks for the great review. It is very refreshing to hear such positive comments in our first week of taking over the management of Coco Bay Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Noosaville
0.8 mi away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
1.0 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
1,168 reviews
0.5 mi away
Islander Noosa Resort
Islander Noosa Resort
#1 of 2 in Noosaville
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Regatta Riverfront Apartments
0.2 mi away
Rimini Holiday Apartments
Rimini Holiday Apartments
#1 of 41 in Noosaville
232 reviews
0.0 mi away
Verano Resort
Verano Resort
#11 of 41 in Noosaville
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coco Bay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coco Bay Resort

Property: Coco Bay Resort
Address: Coco Bay Resort 287 - 291 Weyba Rd, Noosaville, Noosa, Queensland 4566, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa > Noosaville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 41 Specialty Lodging in Noosaville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Coco Bay Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coco Bay is just a stroll to the Noosaville riverfront precinct of restaurants and cafes, or you may just opt to sit on the banks of the Noosa River at sunset and eat delicious, locally-caught fish & chips. Our resort is also walking distance to a Woolworths supermarket and 20+ specialty shops. It is a 25 minute flat walk to the renown Hastings Street and Main Beach, or as an alternative you can also travel by the local river ferry or the local bus stops across the road every 15 minutes. Coco Bay Resort has been described as one of the most family friendly resorts in Noosaville with its open grassed area and walk in pool. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Coco Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coco Bay Resort Noosa/Noosaville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing