We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value family holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Wolngarin Holiday Resort Noosa
Reviewed November 18, 2011

So well located..central but quiet..and the villa units have no stairs and are totally free standing and private. Management is extremely helpful and friendly, but unintrusive. Certainly very good value for money. We will stay there again.
JA

Room Tip: Ask for one of the villa units (no stairs, and freestanding)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jsallen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wolngarin22, Manager at Wolngarin Holiday Resort Noosa, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2011

Thanks for taking the time to write a review of your stay; we'll look forward to seeing you again in the future. Warmest Regards, Jim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (85)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 85 reviews

Reviewed October 2, 2011

On booking this long weekend away, I was so impressed with the friendly greeting from Jim. He could of not been more helpful..He let me know that I could have an early check in. The apartments have everything you need. Very clean. My kids had an absolute ball with all the other children staying in the resort and they were all invited to one of Jim's childrens' birthday celebration. I could recommend this property to any families considering a holiday in Noosa. Great Thai takeaway not far away, Thai Square, again Jim recommended this restaurant. If your children are into basketball, pack a ball, as there is a hoop across the road in the local park. We definately will be staying here again... Thanks Jim and Tracy, fantastic managers..

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suziwong65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2011

Wolngarin is centrally located in Noosaville, just off Noosa Parade. It is about 15 minutes walk to Gympie Terrace and about 30+ minutes walk to Hastings Street. It is also served by local buses. The resort is located away from the main street, so traffic noise should not be an issue. There is also on-site parking.

The accommodation is relatively simple, but great value. Beds were comfortable and linen was high quality. We travelled in late winter, so didn't need aircon, but only noticed ceiling fans.

The best feature was Jim - who went out of his way to be helpful and provide unbiased advice. He went over and above my normal expectations!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ThirdMan3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2011

I have been going to Wolngarin for over 20 years. WEnt there begore the kids arrived and now take them. The oldest os 17 now and he is still enthusiastic about going still and that's saying something/ Jim and Tracy are fantastic.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul_Mol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2011

Via the tourist information, we discoverd Wolngarin. We stayed there for two nights, high-season. Every unit was booked, but still it was very quiet. This is a perfect place to enjoy your holiday. Jim, manager of the park, and his family are incredible staff. The pools are not that big, but good enough for a nice swim. The spa is cleaned every morning and a perfect place to relax.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hendrikmeijnders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2010

We stayed for 10 days at Wolngarin and enjoyed our stay. As other reviewers have pointed out it is not a luxurious holiday resort but nor do they claim to be. It is very well maintained and very clean and comfortable and good value. The pool area is lovely and that too is very clean and well looked after. Location was good in terms of being lovely and peaceful but it is a bit of a walk to the restaurants and bars - the upside of that is there is no late night noise from bars.
Unfortunately when we were there the weather was not very good! Lots of rain and after a few days there is a limit to how much you can do inside but that is just Mother Nature!
The units are all individually owned so the decor is different in each unit. Ours was fairly neutral if slightly dated but it was fine.
We also asked if our room could be cleaned mid stay and asked how much it would cost, Jim said there was no charge which was a nice surprise as other places do charge for this. Our towels and linen were also changed mid stay.
The bird life was amazing - I loved hearing the early morning chorus and dusk racket - very different and tropical sounding!
Noosa is a beautiful place and I would recommend Wolngarin if you are looking for good value no frills accomodation. Jim - the manager - is awesome , a lovely friendly helpful guy who is always happy to have a chat and offer any help.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JenZim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2010

This is our third stay at Wolngarin and, thanks to the friendliness and great support of Jim & Tracy, we'd recomend this place to anyone looking for affordable accomodation near Noosa. The units are not luxurious but they are comfortable and have everthing a small family would need. The pool spa and tennis court provide much needed relief from The Sunshine Coasts many busy attractions.
The only thing that marred a relaxing time was the ocaisional leafblower but it seems every resort in Noosa uses them!

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tibbles2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wolngarin22, Manager at Wolngarin Holiday Resort Noosa, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2010

Thanks for taking the time to write a review about Wolngarin. It is great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again next time you visit Noosa. Best Wishes for Christmas.
Jim, Tracy, Jameson and Keegan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Noosaville
1.2 mi away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
0.3 mi away
Noosa Keys Resort
Noosa Keys Resort
#29 of 41 in Noosaville
53 reviews
0.6 mi away
Rimini Holiday Apartments
Rimini Holiday Apartments
#1 of 41 in Noosaville
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Ivory Palms Resort Noosa
Ivory Palms Resort Noosa
#17 of 41 in Noosaville
192 reviews
3.7 mi away
Ingenia Holidays Noosa
Ingenia Holidays Noosa
#3 of 41 in Noosaville
406 reviews
0.8 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
1,239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wolngarin Holiday Resort Noosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wolngarin Holiday Resort Noosa

Address: 27 Munna Crescent, Noosaville, Noosa, Queensland 4566, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa > Noosaville
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 41 Specialty Lodging in Noosaville
Price Range: $112 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Wolngarin Holiday Resort Noosa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated a discreet distance from Noosa Parade allowing for plenty of peace and quiet, yet only 5 minutes walk to Gympie Terrace, the Noosa River, restaurants/cafes and 5 minutes drive to Hastings St/Main Beach. Our well appointed 2 bedroom self contained fully equipped townhouses and villas represent excellent value for money. Spacious facilities include heated spa, lagoon and wading pools, covered BBQ area and half size tennis court. The friendliest resort in Noosa! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Wolngarin Holiday Resort Noosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wolngarin Holiday Resort Noosa Noosaville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing