We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Noosaville
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (241)
Filter reviews
241 results
Traveler rating
204
31
2
1
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
204
31
2
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews thai massage across the road the river gympie terrace the managers bbq area great pool beautiful apartment large balcony perfect spot the kitchen three bedroom apartment young kids walking distance great position close to shops easy access
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 241 reviews
Reviewed January 21, 2020

The entire premise was spotless. Our room was very spacious (we stayed in a 3 bedroom room - water side) The staff were all lovely and accommodating to all our requests - highchair/cot etc etc

The pool area was perfect for young kids as there was a gradual slope.
Nice cafes so close and Woolies just a 2 min drive away.
I loved having the kitchen to cook in and the large balcony to eat at

Would def stay again!

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank laurenpB5407QB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2020 via mobile

Another great stay in a lovely apartment perfectly appointed spotlessly clean & quiet with terrific hosts Malcolm & Kathie who are always available with helpful advice and recommendations and can book any trip for you.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank leonieh755
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2020

Colonial Resort is in a great position on the river with easy walking to restaurants, cafes, shops and the ferry. The rooms are very spacious and the pool and spa are great. Kathy is always willing to help with anything you might need and is always helpful and cheerful. We love the Colonial.

Room tip: Rooms overlooking the Noosa river and lovely but you can hear the cars going by. They offer plenty of car parking at the rear of the resort.
Date of stay: July 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2020

We have stayed previously in unit 15 so we rebooked for this year. On settling into the apartment everything appeared in order until we had put away all our groceries and began using the kitchen. Cockroaches started appearing throughout the kitchen, in the cupboards, in the cutlery and utensil drawers, in the dishwasher. All running around on the benches. On inspection under the sink it was clear from the cockroach droppings there was more than a few. It was disgusting and we immediately began
trying to remove our newly purchased groceries from the infested cupboards. We advised management and they organised a pest guy to spray them. When
we asked the manager about needing to vacate while spraying was taking place in the unit the infestation we were told to speak to him - even though we were supposed to be on holidays it became our job to stay for his visit and begin to try
and stem the stream of cockroaches running out of the kitchen. We were advised that the infestation was the german variety and from the different stage of cockroaches running around had been present for weeks and living in the dishwasher. So immediately we question how clean is this unit really and why wouldn’t the cleaners or
management have seen signs of the infestation when we saw the droppings under the sink on first viewing.. Now we have been advised ideally we would have to vacate the unit for at least 4 days -
obviously apart from the cockroaches running around it was clearly a health/hygiene issue and we could not use or access the kitchen due to this health
hazard. At this stage the cockroaches were now running into the lounge room area and towards the bedrooms, up the walls, across the bench tops. We touched base with management and we were advised they had no free apartments so we would have to relocate to alternate accommodation for the 4 days or so. They offered to send out an email to local resorts in an attempt to find alternate accommodation. You could imagine how stressful this is, we had two children with us and we were not sure where we were going to move to, this is a week after Christmas and we had booked this apartment 11 months ago. An email
was then send out advising we had been double booked ( this is only true if you count an infestation of cockroaches as a double booking) and were in need
of a room. So disappointed as resorts may have tried harder to accommodate us if they knew there was a problem out of our control with our apartment
not our booking. After receiving some emails back only one resort was of a similar standard so we asked management to please book it for us. We were advised that they could just refund part of the total tariff we had paid them and we could arrange ourselves. Honestly I am just shaking my head as to why this is our problem. We asked if they could
arrange as we didn’t have the spare funds to pay the for the alternate accommodation at such short notice. It
was at this point we were advised as we hadn’t chosen a like for like costing accommodation we would have to pay the extra cost. We were gob smacked - we worked extremely hard all year to save for this holiday and they want us to now stay in accommodation that is less then satisfying given most were booked out. We proceeded with the booking at our out of pocket cost and proceeded to repack our belongings that we had just unpacked for our 2 week stay. Again we are supposed to be on holiday but we were repacking, reviewing alternate accommodation and killing straying cockroaches running out of the kitchen. Nice start a a holiday NOT. So now relocated we await and wonder if we can return to unit 15. We received no updates on progress but we were offered to stay in another apartment in the complex if we didn’t want to return to 15. When we asked if we were going to be out of pocket we were advised yes we would have to pay more to stay in the alternate unit, we understand it’s a different unit but surely they could have arranged a discount through our unit owner to pay the extra and to make it worse told check in is normally 2pm but they would try to get the room ready for 11:30 check in. So we have had to repack, unpack and will repack and unpack
again, will have perishable food that we originally purchased that we would most likely now need to throw out due to time lapse in check out and in - management have no idea at all if the logistics and no forthright to offer any assistance in this matter. We are so angry and frustrated. Our lost time, money, holiday, planned activities and exhausting packing and unpacking it is unbelievable how we were treated by the management and the owners. The owner refunded an average cost of a day for our 2 week stay even though the day we arrived the tariff was high season and more than the average we were refunded.
Management advised we didn’t understand tariffs over 2 different times - clearly we arrived in the high tariff week and had to pay for alternate accommodation in the high tariff week so should have received that back not the average of a time that we weren’t there. On several occasions management offered to refund our remaining money - clearly so they could wash their hands of it- so what were we meant to do then- pack up and just drive home 16 hours only a few days into a 2 week holiday a week after Christmas! We asked if the owners could be sympathetic to the situation and believed they would have insurance to cover this type of issue but were advised no they didn’t and were not willing to assist any further. We have sent an email to them via management to seek some further compensation for two further days
compensation as this is the minimum we have endured but have yet to have even the common courtesy of a response.. In light of the mismanagement of this cockroach infestation in unit 15 we could not return to unit 15 or the colonial as
we just didn’t want to risk having to relocate again that would have been the last straw.. We have really suffered spending so much time from our
holiday through no fault of our own. Basically we have been robbed of our hard earned holiday. If you stay here save yourself some time and before you
unpack give the place a good spray with cockroach spray to check for any infestations. We will definitely never return to the colonial or recommend anyone to
stay there as it’s been such a sour experience we don’t wish anyone else to go through. I can imagine management will respond to this review with excuses and denial - we know what happened and wouldn’t write this if it didn’t. From the beginning management first called our room to discuss the issue and spoke to a minor - not even checking who she was talking to, joking with her that we had had a family (aka the cockroaches) join us for our first night - that sums up their attitude towards the whole nightmare - treating it like a joke. I’ve attached photos- they don’t really show the scale of it but I’m sure you get the picture.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank 119kated
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ColonialCrew, Owner at Colonial Resort, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2020

True – we had an uncontrollable event & assured by our pest technician (3 times in attendance) they were imported and not caused by a cleanness issue. We have every sympathy for these guests having to endure this inconvenience which we take very seriously.

Best we could do was to refund the only night they stayed and offer a discount for the remainder of their 14 day stay / or move to another apartment. They chose neither & moved on.

We refer to our review record over time to assure potential guests of the high standards we aim to achieve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2019

Our family with two kids 6 and 8 enjoyed a week here early December. 2 bed apartments large, clean, modern. Great pool excellent temperature. Kitchen well stocked, great aircon however you can only have bedrooms or living area on at one time. Which is fine. Cannot switch one bedroom aircon on at night. They both operate together.
Nice and quiet resort across from the river.
We personally expected a bit more from the river and Noosa. I expected the river to be lined with many activities.
You must be over 120cm for jetski. Can hire a boat or hire a kayak/paddleboard. And that's about it.
but the resort was perfect and that's what I'm reviewing.

The Managers were polite and friendly. The resort has a Thai massage out the front and many eateries. Woolies isn't far round the corner. Can hire pool towels at $5 each for your stay.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank cathylU5031TK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews