We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, friendly managers, but apartments vary widely in standard.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Munna Beach Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 9, 2011

We stayed here as a family for over two weeks earlier this year, and personally we were very happy with the place. The resident managers Richard and Jan were very placid and helpful, the swimming pool is very nice, and there is plenty to do along the river in front.

It is a block of individually-owned apartments of varying sizes and shapes. We took a look at four of the apartments while we were there (with the view of returning for another holiday next year) and I can confirm that the standard of decor and furnishings varied widely between those four apartments. Being an older establishment means some of the apartments have become a bit overdue for a "spruce up".

The apartments we stayed in (two different ones) weren't exactly spottlessly clean, but neither were they filfthy. It would be nice if a bit more effort was made on the cleaning, but even with that in mind I would rate it as good value for money. I have rated it a 4 out-of-5, but mainly for the location, the swimming pool and the value for money. The quality of the apartments themselves are more like a 3 out-of-5 however the prices here are lower than the average in Noosa so you need to keep your expectations realistic.

All things considered, we would stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anh128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (112)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

101 - 107 of 112 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2011

I was greeted by a very helpful friendly man, who answered many of my enquiries. Unfortunately that's where it stops! The rooms are unmaintained, I had to clean the bathtub for our daughter because there was rough soap scum & dirty water lines still in it! I almost packed my family up then & there but we had checked in after 7 pm & really needed a wash & bed for the night. The washing machine which I'd specifically asked if it had, was dirty with old wash powder & lint! Not nice. The only good thing I can see is the service at reception, I'm really sorry but we've been traveling for 4 weeks now & this is the most uncleaned! That's bad when we've been through 5 of Australia's states! Not a nice ending to our great trip.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Her18qld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2011

“We stayed at Munna Beach after receiving a recommendation from friends. We read reviews and had mixed emotions about booking but went ahead valuing our friends' advice. We had a great holiday. The apartments are roomy and the barbeque and pool area are fantastic. We love to run in the mornings and Noosa Beach is only a short run (approx 3k) away. We found the managers friendly and willing to help us out with any of our requests. With restaurants close by and plenty of activities across the road on the riverbank we enjoyed a fabulous family holiday. We'll be back next year!”

Stayed: December 2010, traveled with family
1  Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2011

Huge 3 bedroom apartment with everything we needed for a relaxing holiday. Pool was quite warm even in June. Walk to all shops and restaurants at Noosaville and a 5 minute drive to Noosa main beach / national park or to the movies in town.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BribieIslandJules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2011

We arrived late and unexpectedly after being stranded by the floods. Richard was extremly helpful and booked us in.
Once we got to the apartment, we were amazed by how nice, modern, roomy and clean it was.
Apartment was stunning and had a balcony overlooking the pool area which was also lovely.
Apartment had everything a family could possibly need - 2 bedrooms + ensuite, full kitchen facilities, washer and drier, dishwasher, plasma tv, dvd player and stereo.
LOVED IT!
HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank doobydisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2010

We enjoyed staying in this holiday accommodation with our three children. We stayed in a top floor 2 bedroom unit with an extra mattress on the floor. The apartment had lovely views of the river and trees and fruit bats flew past the balcony. We all enjoyed the spa and large flat screen TV and Austar, which we dont have at home. The large kitchen was well equiped. On different days we hired canoes or motor boats opposite the apartment and explored the river. We loved the tropical pool which is large and very clean and found the managers to be very helpful. There was plenty to do and see and explore in the surrounding area with trips to Noosa National Park, Eumundi markets, Noosaville Restaurants, BBQs by the river and the Tewantin Harbour. These apartments are really well located, great for scenic jogging along the waterfront away from the traffic

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aussie_mum_50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2010

These apartments were recommended to us by friends so we were expecting a lot more than what we received. Firstly,upon our arrival we were greeted by a builders rubbish skip in front of the apartments which really didn't add to the water view which we were paying for and stayed there for the duration of our weeks holiday. The manager handed us the keys and pointed us in the direction of our apartment. We thought that we would be at least shown to our apartment. The apartment was not clean.Stairwells un-swept for our entire stay. The main bathroom was inadequate with a towel rail for one towel and a hand towel rail which had been removed and not replaced, it required cleaning which I did.The kitchen utensils had not been sufficiently cleaned either. The cutlery was of a picnic type affair which was awful to use at meal times and the glass wear was a mixture of different types of glasses.The kitchen rubbish bin was split in about three places. There was certainly no attention to detail in this outfit. The apartment was basically furnished and the fixtures eg. windows were dirty. The absence of a lift is a substantial drawback which rules out the elderly or infirm.
I am disgusted that these types of businesses are allowed to advertise by showing pictures of the best apartment only. It is obvious that other apartments can be way below par in furnishings, white goods, kitchen utensils etc. according to how each individual owner wishes to spend on maintenance and appearance. This comes down to poor management and a careless attitude.
I will now only stay in an apartment setup after I have personally inspected them.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank suchfun01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Noosaville
1.4 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
731 reviews
1.2 mi away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#4 of 10 in Noosa
530 reviews
1.0 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
1,218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
1.3 mi away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
0.3 mi away
Rimini Holiday Apartments
Rimini Holiday Apartments
#1 of 41 in Noosaville
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Munna Beach Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Munna Beach Apartments

Address: 291 Gympie Tce, Noosaville, Noosa, Queensland 4566, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa > Noosaville
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 41 Specialty Lodging in Noosaville
Price Range: $153 - $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Munna Beach Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Munna Beach Apartments is located on the Noosa River adjacent to a lovely riverfront parkland and close to boutique shops and some of the finest restaurants in the region. The resort is only a short bus or ferry ride to exciting cosmopolitan Hastings Street, the main surf beaches and the magnificent Noosa National Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Munna Beach Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Munna Beach Apartments Noosa/Noosaville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing