We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sandy Beach Resort Noosa
Certificate of Excellence
Falmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
“A great place to stay”
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Sandy Beach Resort is well located on the waterfront at Noosa. We stayed for 10 days in the winter season which was not a problem for someone used to the English summer! The facilities are excellent - pool, sauna, garden - and our 7 year old really enjoyed it and felt at home. The apartment is spacious and well equipped and the staff are relaxed and accommodating. We would happily recommend it and would definitely stay again if we return to Noosa.
Some might find the lorikeets a bit noisy as they roost in trees nearby – but we were fascinated by the Australian wildlife and consider it part of the experience.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Daro M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woody D, Manager at Sandy Beach Resort Noosa, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. The noisy lorikeets and other birdlife in the park across the street are a special treat at sunset, bt maybe not so special when they get off to an early start in the morning. We look forward to hopefully seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    180
    57
    5
    2
    4
See reviews for
108
82
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2013

We stayed here in 2011, but haven't had a chance to write a review until now. The apartment was really spacious and immaculately clean. We were a little disappointed that we couldn't stay for a week or so as it was really homely. The place was fully equipped for a family to stay here. Lots of kitchen utensils and a washing machine etc..along with a spacious balcony.
We had a room on the front so the views in the morning were brilliant.
We did start to walk into Noosa Centre but had to flag down a cab as it was just soooo far!
There were quite a few restaurants, just a short away which were all excellent.

We would defo stay here again but for hopefully longer!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gateau99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woody D, Manager at Sandy Beach Resort Noosa, responded to this review, July 5, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. Leicester is along way away but we hope you find your yourself back in Australia sooner than later. The British and Irish Lions are in town, you would feel in very good company if you were here now.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2013

Loved sandy beach resort, kids loved the pool/ spa area, we stayed in unit 12 and loved everything about it, made us feel welcomed and comfortable, decor was gorgeous..
Will definitely be back , already wanting to holiday there again !

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tantayz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woody D, Manager at Sandy Beach Resort Noosa, responded to this review, June 19, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your kind feedback. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tweed Heads, Australia
Level Contributor
74 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2013

The apartments in Sandy Beach are super-clean, the manager Woody is a pretty cool guy and our 1 bedroom apartment on the top floor at the front was spacious and lovely. This apartment has a huge terrace and is river facing. Gorgeous! We loved the apartment's setup and its kitchen and laundry utilities. The pools are good, the gardens well-maintained, there's undercover parking and at Noosaville itself, the atmosphere is great, so much better than in Noosa. It's straight across the road from the stunning Noosa River and parklands so there's plenty of scope for walking or jogging, having a sundowner, a picnic or even a dip in the river. Noosaville has a myriad of good cafes, restaurants and shops along the same street as the resort and all within a few minutes stroll away. Every evening and morning there's flocks of rainbow lorikeets in the parkland trees making for great natural entertainment. We can highly recommend Sandy Beach and it'll be the first place we go to when next in Noosa.

Room Tip: The upstairs river facing apartments have terraces and river views but the downside here is the road...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deb A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woody D, Manager at Sandy Beach Resort Noosa, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Thank you for your kind words and for sharing your experience at Sandy Beach Resort. We are happy you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Second time we have stayed here, 2012/13, and we have found it to be super clean, comfortable and a great location. Everything we needed was within walking distance, shopping, restaurants etc. The host, Woody, has been always very polite and willing to help in any way. We strongly recommend anyone looking to holiday in Noosa to book here.

Room Tip: River views are great!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RGHaig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woody D, Manager at Sandy Beach Resort Noosa, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. We are very happy to see you had a pleasant stay and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Stayed in unit 1 which was clean, comfortable, quiet and had plenty of room for family of 6 (4 teenagers travelled with us) We found it perfectly suited all our needs, location was great, so close to many dining options. Cant wait to return!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TRMit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woody D, Manager at Sandy Beach Resort Noosa, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
We are so happy to see you enjoyed your stay and that we may see you again in the future. Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland
Level Contributor
52 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Had an excellent time recently at Sandy Beach Resort. The townhouses are well equipped, with every appliance you can think off. Thoughtful touches like books, mags and DVDs are also provided. The pool area is good and the majority of the units surround the pool.

The only small down side is the noise level. If you are not an early riser, or just looking for a sleep in on your holiday then think again! Because all the apartments surround the pool, the noise level from kids in the pool starts up pretty early i.e. 7ish. If you have a bedroom at the back of the unit, away from the pool it is a little quiter - well until 8am when someone comes around with a cow bell (yes really - I thought I was in boarding school!) to announce they have fresh croissants (which were lovely by the way - just probably a lot lovely a little later on in the morning!). No noise is permitted after 10pm outside your units, so it is very geared up for early to bed and early risers! As long as you are aware of that, then you will enjoy.

Other than that, everything is good. The location is excellent, a short walk to the ferry jetty and restaurants, shops and cafes.

Room Tip: Perhaps aim for the river view rooms which may be a little quieter perhaps?
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Billi_BNE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woody D, Manager at Sandy Beach Resort Noosa, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts. We are happy you see to enjoyed your stay overall. Between the kids in the pool and the cow bell for pastries you've hit it on the head, Queensland days start early. We hope we see you again, maybe outside the school holidays next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Noosaville
0.3 mi away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
0.1 mi away
Islander Noosa Resort
Islander Noosa Resort
#1 of 2 in Noosaville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
0.4 mi away
Colonial Resort
Colonial Resort
#3 of 42 in Noosaville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,158 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rimini Holiday Apartments
Rimini Holiday Apartments
#1 of 42 in Noosaville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
0.3 mi away
Regatta Riverfront Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandy Beach Resort Noosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandy Beach Resort Noosa

Property: Sandy Beach Resort Noosa
Address: 173-175 Gympie Tce | Noosa, Noosaville, Noosa, Queensland 4566, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa > Noosaville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 42 Specialty Lodging in Noosaville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sandy Beach Resort Noosa 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AAA Tourism 4 Star rated. Spacious 1, 2, & 3 bedroom fully self contained holiday apartments. Quality furnishings, beautiful tropical gardens, two pools plus spa and sauna; Friendly helpful managers, easy access to everything in Noosa. 60% Of our guests are repeat visitors or friends/family of previous guests. Sandy Beach Resort is a great place to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sandy Beach Resort Noosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandy Beach Resort Noosa Noosaville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing