We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable apartment.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sandy Beach Resort Noosa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 12, 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights and had a two bedroom apartment overlooking the river.
Very clean, spacious apartment, well appointed. Birds very noisy in the evening as is the traffic, however this quietens down at night. Close to town and river, walking distance to bars,shops and restaurants. Hastings street 40 minute walk but 10 minutes on the ferry.
Represented good value for money, glad we didn't have an apartment overlooking the pool as they seemed very enclosed but these might be more suitable for families with children.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoseReading_England
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (251)
There are newer reviews for Sandy Beach Resort Noosa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

153 - 159 of 251 reviews

Reviewed January 25, 2013

26/1/13 - Our family of 4 have just spent a delightful week at Sandy Beach Resort. Our apartment was perfect, overlooking the lovely and inviting pool area and landscaped gardens. We spent many happy hours on the deck where there was always a wonderful breeze. We felt so comfortable at this fantastic resort - we really didn't want to leave. It is ideally situated to all the local facilities and the hosts, Woody and Pushpa, are delightful to deal with and should be commended for the high standard they maintain for this wonderful complex. It really is a haven to restore and rejuvenate - we will definitely be back! Hamilton Family

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 291255Judy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

My friend and I took our 2 sons (aged 7 and 9) for a holiday here and it was perfect. The kids loved that there were 2 pools and a spa, and that we could use the kayaks for free. The location right across the road from the river meant it was easy to carry the kayaks across. We loved the location right in the heart of Noosaville. Didn't hear any traffic noise from our apartment or out in the pool area. This is a small boutique resort that is beautifull landscaped with palm trees for a very tropical, relaxed feel. The apartment (2 storeys) was immaculately clean. It had everything we needed. The owners were very friendly and kept to themselves unless we needed them. They even lent us their top quality blender so we could make cocktails one night. All in all, we felt this was excellent value, just enough luxury to be affordable, not so much that it became unaffordable for us. Noosa is just a quick ferry ride or a 5-minute drive from the resort, but we didn't even bother to go to Noosa. We had everything we needed for a relaxing holiday right where we were. Thanks so much for a perfect holiday!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leighbee007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

We stayed at this wonderful resort over the New Year period 2012/2013. We found the experience to be relaxing and enjoyable. The rooms and resort are very inviting, well maintained and spacious. We found Woody and Pushpa very friendly and accomodating and happy to help. We stayed in a 3 bedroom villa beside our extended family which was just wonderful. We walked across the road to the park and watched the fireworks for New Years. All round an amazing experience that was hard to fault.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melissa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

We are coming to the end of a wonderful stay at Sandy Beach Resort, a place at which I could easily stay forever!

Our apartment is beautifully appointed, immaculately maintained and has a gorgeous outlook over the Noosa River. The pool area here is wonderful, with beautifully landscaped surrounds, plenty of space to spread out and the perfect balance of sun and shade throughout the day. Oh, and the pools are nice and WARM, making them hugely inviting at any time of the day!

Guests here could not ask for friendlier or more accommodating hosts than Woody and Pushpa - they could teach many other businesses a thing or two about customer service! The location is nice and central, a short walk away from the bustling area of Gympie Terrace and a short drive from Hastings Street and the beach. We could not have asked for a better resort in our trip to Noosa!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kristie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

We stayed at this resort in nov 2012 and loved the villa, resort and management. Pushpa and Woody really made us feel at home. Thank you. They were generous with their time and so hospitable. The place is great. Villa beautiful , resort amazing spa, bbqs trees, birds just so relaxing. I can't wait to visit again and this time bring my Canadian inlaws.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ang C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

Every year we come to Sandy Beach between Xmas and new year and really we can't fault it! Pushpa and Woody who manage the place treat us like family and they look after the complex so well it still looks fresh many years after we started coming! The kids love the pools (they love to tell people '3 pools- can you believe it' ) and we love watching the world go by on Gympie terrace from our front balcony. They even supply ear plugs if the parrots in the park across the street bother you! So leave the Noosa crowds behind and have a relaxing family break at Sandy Beach!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank casstef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Noosaville
0.3 mi away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
1.9 mi away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#3 of 10 in Noosa
525 reviews
0.1 mi away
Islander Noosa Resort
Islander Noosa Resort
#1 of 2 in Noosaville
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
1,206 reviews
0.4 mi away
Colonial Resort
Colonial Resort
#3 of 41 in Noosaville
161 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rimini Holiday Apartments
Rimini Holiday Apartments
#1 of 41 in Noosaville
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandy Beach Resort Noosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandy Beach Resort Noosa

Address: 173-175 Gympie Tce | Noosa, Noosaville, Noosa, Queensland 4566, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa > Noosaville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 41 Specialty Lodging in Noosaville
Price Range: $122 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sandy Beach Resort Noosa 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AAA Tourism 4 Star rated. Spacious 1, 2, & 3 bedroom fully self contained holiday apartments. Quality furnishings, beautiful tropical gardens, two pools plus spa and sauna; Friendly helpful managers, easy access to everything in Noosa. 60% Of our guests are repeat visitors or friends/family of previous guests. Sandy Beach Resort is a great place to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sandy Beach Resort Noosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandy Beach Resort Noosa Noosaville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing