We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great position, apartment and Managers”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sandy Beach Resort Noosa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 6, 2012

We stayed 7 nights in September and were extremely happy with the apartment, position and the very nice and obliging Managers, Woody and Pushpa. The apartment was very clean, spacious and fully self- contained. We look forward to another holiday at Sandy Beach next year.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RandA510
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (251)
There are newer reviews for Sandy Beach Resort Noosa
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

165 - 171 of 251 reviews

Reviewed September 25, 2012

Family of 4 stayed for 2 nights last minute booking. Fantastic value! Right opposite river and just metres to cafes and shops. So clean. Beautifully furnished apartment. Felt just like a beach house. Very good quality furnishings which coordinated well. Flat screen tv's and stereo with i-pod dock. Spacious, airy with full length French doors straight out into tropical gardens leading across to 2 fully fenced lagoon-style pools and a spa! Large sunny master bedroom with en-suite and wall to wall French doors/windows leading out to own private balcony. Highly recommended. Will be returning!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pommdiddly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

My husband and I have spent the last 2 Canadian winters over in Australia at the Sandy Beach Resort and plan to return again this year. We typically stay 8 to 10 weeks and so it is quite important that we feel at "home". The place has not failed us. Woody and Pushpa are so hospitable and keep the resort in top shape. The units are spacious, nicely decorated, comfortable and the kitchens are really well equipped. We love the beautiful pool area as it is a quiet retreat at the end of a hot day with an exceptionally clean BBQ area. We love the location - there is a riverside park across the street great for an early morning walk or a picnic dinner with friends in the evening. The shops across the street from the park have everything you would want and there is a large grocery store and "grog" shop within walking distance. I would highly recommend this property if you are looking for comfort and location with great management.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CalgaryCheryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2012

We stayed at Sandy Beach for 5 nights last October (2011). The apartment was spacious, very well appointed, extremely clean (in fact out of the 6 places we stayed last year) they had the second cleanest bathroom!
Woody was amazingly friendly and helpful! And really gives the place the "home away from home" feeling that some rCouldn't fault the property we had a river view which was lovely and the place was very family friendly and comfortable!
Noosaville is so much nicer for families than Noosa Heads. It's only a short drive to Hastings Street anyway so if you really want to stroll among the people you can. Noosaville has a great vibe, lots of restaurantS -some brilliant - there is one thai place that I secretly hope stays a local secret due to how wonderful it was. Considering most thai restaurants in qld have a very Western/Australia thai feel, this was good quality, real thai food. Hard to come by!

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natalie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

We have just returned from 9 wonderful nights at Sandy Beach Resort. The spacious apartment was fully self-contained with everything we needed, even heat pumps on both levels for cooler nights. Woody and Pushpa's hospitality made our stay very relaxing and enjoyable. We hope we can come again!

The property fronts the Noosa River foreshore. It is 50 metres to a strip of cafes and shops, with the bus stop nearby and ferry to Hastings Street just across the road. The river foreshore is a beautiful area equipped with pathways, seats and free BBQs.

For a delicious breakfast or lunch head to Beans and Bagels. Excellent value and service.

Room Tip: If you want a quiet room ask for one away from the road. We had unit 19.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HelenmrTauranga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

We chose Sandy Beach at the last minute, ahead of other resorts closer to Hastings Street. It was an excellent choice for a family. Noosaville in many ways surpasses the main Noosa Heads shopping strip - more restaurants, better water activities for kids and nowhere is more than a few minutes drive (or short bike ride). Hard to fault this place - it isn't five-star luxury, but it's clean, comfortable with a great pool and well manicured gardens. The shared bbq facilities are spotless and a really nice touch to make self sufficiency easier. The river view units are great for people watching, but the garden units look equally as nice, and could be more relaxing for those who notice traffic noise. I rarely stay at the same place twice (life is too short to get into a holiday routine), but I suspect I'll be back.

Room Tip: Like looking at the beautiful people of Noosa? Get a river view room.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank morewine21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2012

July-August 2011 we spent two weeks at Sandy Beach and were so impressed with the resort that in July-August 2012 we spent another 17 days there. Woody and his wife are very hospital hosts, making our stays a very relaxed and homely experience. The units, gardens, grounds and facilities are welcoming to retired couples, families and children. As it is right on Gympie Terrace, the location is superb with access to the beautiful river, cafes and shops being just outside the door. Hopping on a bus to the Eumundi Markets or the National Parl with the bus stop nearby are great options. We would highly recommend staying at Sandy Beach to others.

Room Tip: The units facing north get plenty of warm sunshine in the winter.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Noosaville
0.3 mi away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
1.9 mi away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#3 of 10 in Noosa
525 reviews
0.1 mi away
Islander Noosa Resort
Islander Noosa Resort
#1 of 2 in Noosaville
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
1,206 reviews
0.4 mi away
Colonial Resort
Colonial Resort
#3 of 41 in Noosaville
161 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rimini Holiday Apartments
Rimini Holiday Apartments
#1 of 41 in Noosaville
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandy Beach Resort Noosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandy Beach Resort Noosa

Address: 173-175 Gympie Tce | Noosa, Noosaville, Noosa, Queensland 4566, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa > Noosaville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 41 Specialty Lodging in Noosaville
Price Range: $122 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sandy Beach Resort Noosa 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AAA Tourism 4 Star rated. Spacious 1, 2, & 3 bedroom fully self contained holiday apartments. Quality furnishings, beautiful tropical gardens, two pools plus spa and sauna; Friendly helpful managers, easy access to everything in Noosa. 60% Of our guests are repeat visitors or friends/family of previous guests. Sandy Beach Resort is a great place to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sandy Beach Resort Noosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandy Beach Resort Noosa Noosaville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing