We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"Feel at Ease"” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sandy Beach Resort Noosa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Sandy Beach Resort Noosa
Certificate of Excellence
Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“"Feel at Ease"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2011

From the moment I drove into Sandy Beach Resort I felt I could relax! With the beautiful tropical plantings,Pool and BBQ how could I not? Upon arrival at the office, I felt like I'd stepped back in time,"a cruisey beach town that no one has discovered yet". I would go back just to look at the memorabilia. And within walking distance, shops and good restaurants. On entering the apartment, I knew I was on holiday. The lounge room was comfortable and well appointed with a good sized kitchen, robustly equipped. It was spotlessly clean and... the most comfortable beds. The best thing of all was having hosts like Woody and Pushpa. They made us feel so welcome. They love people, they love Noosa and they love what they do. The perfect Hosts! We'll be back!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Juliano H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    177
    53
    4
    2
    3
See reviews for
107
78
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Moama
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2011

Next July will be our 4th stay at Sandy Beach.We always look forward to returning and you couldn't find better managers.Woody and Puspa make us feel so welcome and nothing is too much trouble.
Marlene
Moama 2731

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the front for the view but if peace and quiet is what you are after stay further b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marlene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2011

Stayed at the Sandy Beach Resort for 5 nights in August 2011 and absolutely loved the place, great rooms and very spacious. The tropical setting immediately gives you that holiday feel and a friendly manager rounds up a perfect stay, Location is very convenient and restaurants and shops are all within walking distance. The outdoor spa is very nice, especially in a winter month. Would certainly stay at this place again when in the area.
Thanks for providing a home away from home. Andy

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2011

We had been let down by another booking at another location. The team at Sandy Beach Resort opened the office, showed us a room at 10pm at night and it was just what we wanted. The room was well appointed, the beds were large and comfortable, the pool was inviting and the environment was relaxing. Short walk for breakfast to a nice set of shops, even shorter walk to the river.
We enjoyed our stay and will stay there again if/when we go back to Noosa.

Thanks for your help Guys a great stay.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Graham P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2011

Spent two nights here on the way up the coast and wish we could have stayed longer! Had originally booked for July, but had to reschedule due to flight cancellations. Woody was very accommodating with allowing us to rebook at a time that suited us. The apartment was modern, clean and very spacious for a couple. We had a garden view room which looked out over the pool through palm trees - really peaceful and relaxing. Would be a great size for a small family too. Had read the excellent reviews on Tripadvisor, and we definitely weren't disappointed! Was a quick walk to lovely shops & restaurants - a perfect spot right on the river.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Monique24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napier, New Zealand
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2011

1st time at this resort which we booked via the internet. Great outdoor areas with 2 pools, sauna, spa and excellent BBQ facilities - everywhere was very tidy and you can tell that Woody & Pushpa put a lot of care and attention into keeping up high standards.
The apartment was large, spotlessly clean and like a mini home from home - everything you could need was there. We did think our apartment furnishings were a little dated, but a minor point as it's all about enjoying the outdoors in Noosa.
Noosa itself is just a great place for a relaxing holiday and maintains its easy going lifestyle with great restaurants and cafes - we will be back.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wanganui
Level Contributor
78 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2011

We returned to Sandy Beach Resort this year on a holiday with our grandson.
Once again we had a relaxing time in a spacious clean apartment that had absolutely everything. Woody and Pushpa were as friendly as ever. It was good to see them again. We cooked our prawns on the BBQ and soaked in the pool and spa.
This year we met other kiwis who have been returning here year after year because they love the place so much.
We were disappointed that the morning bakery delivery van didn't come the days that we were there. Probably means we'll just have to go back again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank locatelli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Noosaville
0.3 mi away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
0.1 mi away
Islander Noosa Resort
Islander Noosa Resort
#1 of 2 in Noosaville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
0.4 mi away
Colonial Resort
Colonial Resort
#3 of 41 in Noosaville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,119 reviews
0.4 mi away
Rimini Holiday Apartments
Rimini Holiday Apartments
#2 of 41 in Noosaville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
0.3 mi away
Regatta Riverfront Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandy Beach Resort Noosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandy Beach Resort Noosa

Property: Sandy Beach Resort Noosa
Address: 173-175 Gympie Tce | Noosa, Noosaville, Noosa, Queensland 4566, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa > Noosaville
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 41 Specialty Lodging in Noosaville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Sandy Beach Resort Noosa 4*
Number of rooms: 21
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
AAA Tourism 4 Star rated. Spacious 1, 2, & 3 bedroom fully self contained holiday apartments. Quality furnishings, beautiful tropical gardens, two pools plus spa and sauna; Friendly helpful managers, easy access to everything in Noosa. 60% Of our guests are repeat visitors or friends/family of previous guests. Sandy Beach Resort is a great place to stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Sandy Beach Resort Noosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sandy Beach Resort Noosa Noosaville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing