We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Clean your room on departure or face $20 surcharge"”
Review of Twin Quays Noosa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Twin Quays Noosa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 17, 2010

"...washing dishes and taking out rubbish is not included in your accomodation [sic] tariff, there will be a $20.00 surcharge fee if these things are not done on your departure."

We were surprised to read this notice on the wall of our room at Twin Quays.

We had arrived at Twin Quays in the early evening. About an hour before we arrived, we received a text message informing us that reception was closed and our keys were in the safe.

All well and good.

But with the key was a slip of paper marked with a pink highlighter pen telling us to come to reception during office hours to check in.

The next morning I duly went to check in.

"Can we have your credit card details, please?" the receptionist asked.

This was a bit surprising as there was no mini-bar in the room or anything else that could incur charges. I went back to my room and got my credit card for them.

The reason for their enthusiasm for my credit card details became apparent later when we spotted the notice on the wall as copied above.

So if you don't clean the rooms for the Twin Quays when you leave you may get a nasty surprise on your credit card.

They do supply detergent however, so no need to take your own.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveller99084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaye513, Manager at Twin Quays Noosa, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2011

Thank you for your comments, all comments are appreciated as this help us improve.
In defense though of the signage in the apartments, these are put there to remind guests to remove their rubbish as a courtesy, generally most guests are quite happy to do this. The signage is mainly directed at guests who may leave pizza boxes, take away containers, stubbies and other used bottles littering the apartment.
The reason we hold credit card details is for this very reason, and as a security measure.
I apologise if this offends you but I am sure you will find the same rules apply wherever you stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (102)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

86 - 92 of 102 reviews

Reviewed February 24, 2010

This review is for a 1 bed apartment.
Our apartment was very spacious, clean, modern and well equipped. It has an excellent open plan living space with lots of light, air-conditioning and a separate bedroom, bathroom and laundry. There is a large balcony with table and chairs overlooking the pool and quiet street. It's just a moment's walk from the main riverside attractions of Noosaville. We loved Noosaville, there are tonnes of cafes, bars and restaurants as well as access to plenty of river activities. Very close by to the apartment is a shopping centre with Woolworths, bottle shop etc. So it's in a great location. It's a leisurely 45-55 min walk to the centre of Noosa but you can also get there by the river ferry or bus.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank semi-detached
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2010

LOVED IT! stayed there for new years and enjoyed every second. my only complaint is that we had two single beds joined together to make a queen bed. but apart from that it was a very enjoyable stay :)

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kristylea88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2009

We had a small studio flat for 2 nights. The room was a good size, with ensuite shower room, a small balcony and kitchenette. The fittings were very nice and the room was very comfortable and relaxing. There was free parking available and an outdoor pool (which we never used).

It was about a 30 min walk to Noosa town centre from here, but it is a very pleasant walk.

The reception staff were very helpful with lots of info and hints about what to do and where to eat etc. On the whole a very pleasant accommodation, and very good value for money.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clarey73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2009

Wonderful location....almost on beach. Only thing against it for us was there are no lifts. But the 2 bedroom apartment was lovely with a balcony which we used a lot. Modern kitchen and lounge. We had a studio apt and a 1 bedroom apt which gave us 2 bedrooms. Everything was great and very comfortable. The Noosaville Hotel was in walking distance and excellent food and well priced. Lots of cafes.restaurants only 5 mins away on beachfront. Ferries at bottom of road and free bus to local shopping centre.The off/on ferry was a very good ride...we went to Noosa main drag and in other direction to Marina where markets were held on Sundays. The ferry ride itself was lovely. Also visited Eumundi markets which have to be the best we have ever been to. Also Montville and the Glass house mountains...lovely worthwhile day out. Staff at the apartments were extremely helpful and friendly., We would not go anywhere else in future. Also well priced for what we got.

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank boondy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2009

My husband and I both enjoyed our stay immensely at Twin Quays, Noosa, is actually situated at Noosaville near the river, great restaurants within walking distance. The apartment we stayed in was a one bedroom top floor (three storeys), had a pleasant outlook very comfortable unit, the couple who managed the units were nice people. The unit was well equiped, only complaint may be due for a new bed matress a little uncomfortable on one side. Pool is advertised as heated, but I don't think the heating was on. Overall was a good accommodation, cost $745 for the week. They also had studio units for about $85 per night at this time, these adjoin the one bedroom apartment and would be great with older childrent or other adults coming to stay for a couple of days. Very happy with this place would stay again if travelling to Noosa and would reccommend to others

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jat1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2009

My husband and I have stayed at Twin Quays about 6 times. It is in a very convenient location, quiet, close to the river, restaurants and supermarket. Every apartment we have stayed in has been immaculately clean, as are the grounds, pool and barbeque area.The apartments are extremely spacious each with very comfortable couches and balcony with outdoor setting.This Resort is one of the best value for money places to stay in Noosa. We have compared prices and looked at other resorts but keep going back to Twin Quays.The Managers are friendly and seem to have this resort running at a high level of standard.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BruceleeHobart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Noosaville
0.4 mi away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
1.9 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
757 reviews
0.1 mi away
Noosa River Sandy Shores
Noosa River Sandy Shores
#26 of 41 in Noosaville
59 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Noosa Place Resort
Noosa Place Resort
#25 of 41 in Noosaville
86 reviews
0.1 mi away
Islander Noosa Resort
Islander Noosa Resort
#1 of 2 in Noosaville
344 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Villa Noosa Hotel
The Villa Noosa Hotel
#2 of 5 in Noosaville
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Twin Quays Noosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Twin Quays Noosa

Address: 5 Albert St, Noosaville, Noosa, Queensland 4566, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa > Noosaville
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 41 Specialty Lodging in Noosaville
Price Range: $95 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Twin Quays Noosa 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Twin Quays offers comfortable and relaxing Noosaville apartment accommodation in the heart of Queensland's beautiful Sunshine Coast. With spacious living areas, modern kitchens and private balconies or roof decks for making the most of the famous year-round sun, our Noosaville family accommodation has been designed with the perfect getaway in mind. Dive into our heated pool for a mid-morning swim. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Twin Quays Noosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Twin Quays Noosa Noosaville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing