We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to recharge the batteries”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Twin Quays Noosa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Twin Quays Noosa
New Zealand
1 review
“Great place to recharge the batteries”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2008

My partner and I had a week in Noosa at the end of July. Even though the weather was changeable we had a great time. Twin Quays was an excellent place to stay but the best thing about staying there was the proximity to the supermarket and great restaurants. Our favourite restaurant was "Red on Thomas'. It was less than 5 minutes walk from Twin Quays. The food, service and atmosphere was excellent -well worth visiting.We became regulars very quickly!

  • Liked — Close to facilities
  • Disliked — no view
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EmmeNewZealand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    39
    6
    3
    1
See reviews for
10
60
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2008

Husband, two kids (13 and 10) and I have stayed at Twin Quays 4 or 5 times now and we're heading off for another visit on Saturday. BRING IT ON!!! The accommodation is ideal. The kids have a studio apartment, complete with their own bathroom, kitchen, television etc., connected to our bigger one bedroom apartment. With the doors open between the two it makes a large airy living space which we can spread out in. The location is perfect .. well we think so after staying at a couple of other places in previous years. You just can't beat the beautiful Noosa River. We find it so much more relaxing and picturesque than Hastings Street. Twin Quays is less than 5 minutes walk to a great little shopping centre, fantastic if you should encounter .. heaven forbid .. a rainy day. All I can say is that we did a fair bit of scouting around, and Twin Quays suits us to a Quay .. oops tea.

  • Liked — Floor plan and location.
  • Disliked — Ummm carrying heavy suitcases up the stairs.
  • Stayed August 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank FlyMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maungaturoto new zealand
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2008

twin quays is ideally located in N oosaville, easy walking distance to supermarket, bottle store and restaurants. there is an excellent hairdresser just round the corner. we had a two bedroom which was a twin key setup, studio and one bedroom connected. the only downside was our apartment overlooked the carwash that could be noisy and seemed to be open all hours. in july the heated pool wasnt but the spa was. everything in the apartment was clean and worked well. we also took the roofdeck which overlooks the river(and the carwash!) but check the weather forecast.

  • Liked — location
  • Disliked — noise
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank kiwipilgrim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2008

My hubbie and I just got back from a pre baby get away to Noosa, we stayed three nights at the Twin Quays. Great price $120 a night for a one bedroom apartment which has heaps of space. We had the room with the river view (partial view) was good to have the view but quite noisy with the car wash next door and birds in the early evening. Room was clean and modern. The extras provided with the room were quite limited, ie little longlife milks only and limited tea and coffee. Generally good quality and good location.

Tip - go to the bridge bar for sunset cocktails from 4, magnificent view and great atmosphere

Stayed June 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank kiwigirlmady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
43 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2007

We originally booked this property for 3 nights but liked it so much that we stayed for 5nts. We arrived in Nossa on a Friday evening & the tourist office told us about this place. We stayed in a 1 bedroom appartment for $115 a night ( there was also a studio available for about $80). The building is very new & there is great attention to detail. There was a wonderful double height ceiling in the lounge with wall to ceiling glass....very bright & airy. There was a fully self contained kitchen & a complete laundry.

Twin Quays is in the Noosaville area of Noosa & it seemed to us that this area seemed to be the restaurant area. The Hastings Street area seemed to be more about shops & of course the beach. It took us about 35 minutes to walk from one to the other (a very pleasant walk) & about 5 mins in a car.

  • Liked — Spacious apartments & great attention to detail
  • Disliked — The pool is small
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Glasgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
146 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2006

We have been staying at Twin Quays ( usually one week holiday and 3 or 4 weekends per year). We love the area, so close to the river and restaurants. The managers over the years have been great including the new ones, Brett and Jane. They even direct market special offers which entice us back.

Very relaxing spot, clean units and quiet, we love it here and also really enjoy the hot spa. There has been times when a washing machine or air conditioner broke down which was always attended to very quicky by the onsite managers. A quick walk to the supermaket, hotel, bottle shop, cake shops etc even McDonalds, great location.

The only time we book somewhere else is when they are booked up. Oh i should stop writing and stop giving too many people the heads up.

Our only complaint is that Friday and Saturday nights can be a little noisy when the bars close at the local hotel which is not far away.

  • Liked — comfortable, clean
  • Disliked — weekend noise at night
  • Tips/Secrets — enjoy, great location
  • Stayed June 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank surfoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hebden Bridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2006

We stayed at the Twin Quays serviced apartments in Feb 2006 and it was great. We found out about them on the internet and wasn't disappointed. Set just of the river front in Noosaville, it was an ideal location as there were an excellent selection of BYO restuarants on Thomas Street, and plenty of river activities for all. Hasting Street was a short bus journey away, which meant this end of town was more relaxed and quiet.
The apartment itself was well maintained and Brett & Jane the managers were very helpful and accomodating. There was a lovely pool and BBQ area and the apartments were located close to a supermarket.
I would really recommend these apartments.

Helpful?
5 Thank Hed79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Noosaville hotels
0.4 mi away
Noosa River Retreat
Noosa River Retreat
#15 of 42 in Noosaville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rimini Holiday Apartments
Rimini Holiday Apartments
#1 of 42 in Noosaville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
0.3 mi away
Noosa Village River Resort
Noosa Village River Resort
#11 of 42 in Noosaville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Noosa River Sandy Shores
Noosa River Sandy Shores
#21 of 42 in Noosaville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ivory Palms Resort Noosa
Ivory Palms Resort Noosa
#14 of 42 in Noosaville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 170 reviews
0.3 mi away
Montpellier Boutique Resort
Montpellier Boutique Resort
#6 of 42 in Noosaville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Twin Quays Noosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Twin Quays Noosa

Property: Twin Quays Noosa
Address: 5 Albert St, Noosaville, Noosa, Queensland 4566, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa > Noosaville
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 42 Specialty Lodging in Noosaville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Twin Quays Noosa 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Twin Quays offers comfortable and relaxing Noosaville apartment accommodation in the heart of Queensland's beautiful Sunshine Coast. With spacious living areas, modern kitchens and private balconies or roof decks for making the most of the famous year-round sun, our Noosaville family accommodation has been designed with the perfect getaway in mind. Dive into our heated pool for a mid-morning swim. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Twin Quays Noosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Twin Quays Noosa Noosaville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing