We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very disappointing stay at Twin Quays” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Twin Quays Noosa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Twin Quays Noosa
UK
Level Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Very disappointing stay at Twin Quays”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 12, 2013

We stayed at Twin Quays in Noosaville for 4 nights earlier this month and have to say that we were very disappointed. Our apartment wasn't clean - we had to ask for the floor to be cleaned as walking on it on our bare feet left them filthy. An excuse was made that this was caused by a problem they had with the residue of the cleaning material they were using - if that was the case they should have changed their cleaning materials - we pointed out that it was quite simply dirty - nothing to do with residue. Some of the units are time share and maybe we were just unfortunate in our allocation - perhaps some are better. The living/kitchen/dining area was very spacious, but the bedroom was incredibly small by comparison - wide enough for a double bed and 2 night stands either side. We personally found it quite claustrophobic. We expected better quality for AUD 175 per night.

We also had a problem with our toilet flush which was looked at, but we were told that the part had to be ordered. We heard absolutely nothing else after that.

The apartments are not serviced so be aware of that when making your booking although this wasn't an issue for us. The only positive thing I can say about our stay there was that Noosaville, in our opinion, is much nicer than Noosa Heads and the main area round Hastings Street which tends to get very busy - OK if you're a party animal, I guess. We were told by an Australian holidaymaker that the bars in that area throw out at about 2.30 am and then the garbage trucks start up at 4.30 am so we definitely made the right location choice - for us anyway.

In the 5 weeks we've been travelling round Australia, this was probably our most disappointing accommodation choice, but as mentioned above that could have been down to unfortunate allocation. \we can only comment on our experience.

Room Tip: We were in an apartment in the first block facing reception, fronting the road, which we found noisy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mrsj15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaye513, Manager at Twin Quays Noosa, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
Thank you for your comments, I am aware of the problems you endured, we did act on them when they were reported to us, with regards to the toilet running and this month being the busiest time of the year we managed to get a plumber in to check it out and who informed us he needed to order a new part. It has now been taken care of and we have no more running toilet. With regards to the dirty floor we were having issues with the chemicals used to clean the floors which was leaving a film on the floor that created a sticky surface and dust and grime would stick to it. We have dealt with this issue also and have now switched back to normal old hot water with a dash of vinegar to get the floors back to a pristine standard.
We apologise for any inconvenience caused.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    39
    6
    3
    1
See reviews for
10
60
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cooroy, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 25, 2012 via mobile

I also stayed in a studio apartment and found it perfect for one person, but when my husband joined me for three nights after a week here alone, it became a little too cosy for two. I think I may have been the only guest in my block for most of my stay, so things were very quiet, though when other guests arrived the stairwell became an echo chamber and every little sound seemed amplified. Staff were friendly and helpful. My apartment did not have a washer or drier but both are available for unlimited use for $10. The pool is unsuitable for lap swimming so I drove to the Noosa Aquatic Centre most mornings for aqua aerobics at 08:30 and lap swimming after the squad left at 7. A very pleasant stay, with pretty much everything a holiday maker needs within strolling distance. Try the Rose Room High Tea Cafe around the corner for afternoon tea or a light early dinner and Maisie's for the best seafood chowder ever.

Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank pandora1japan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2012 via mobile

Stayed in a studio room. Had plenty of space and very comfy bed. Great location around the corner from Gympie Terrace. Great value for money. Would definitely recommend. Everything in Noosaville is in walking distance.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria
Level Contributor
93 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2012

We spent 3 nights here very comfortably and with very friendly hosts. The 1-bedroom apartment was spacious and well stocked and quiet. Close to the beautiful Noosa river, cafes and shops.

The only drawback was the shower-over bath arrangement - the bath was very high and would be difficult for elderly or handicapped people to climb in and out.

Bookings are handled by an external agency and a fee is charged even when you book direct with the resort.

A very pleasant place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brightievictoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2012

Location is great, facilities were well presented (and clean), service staff most helpful.
Comfortable seating, good bed, well equipped kitchen.
BBQ area is thoroughly cleaned every morning, a pleasure to use.
Parking undercover is adequate, can be a bit tight.

Room Tip: Lower floor = less stairs. One bedroom apartments are superior to studios.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bruce n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derry, Ireland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2012

The apartment we stayed in was very clean and comfortable. The pool is small was was great to have a paddle whilst chilling out. Noosaville is such a lovely place. Very laid back and chilled out. The reception here had alot of information on local tours and events that were going on. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jocelyndaisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaye513, Manager at Twin Quays Noosa, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Thank you for your kind remarks about Twin Quays we love to here about our guests expreriences and welcome all feed back so as to ensure we get it right next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
273 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2012

Close to everything that Noosaville has to offer. Was really nice to stay somewhere where the pool was warm enough to have a swim in the middle of Autumn, especially after a run was very refreshing.

The view from the room was a little disappointing looked in to the driveway of the service station, however the cleanliness of the room, the facilities and the central location more than made up for it.

Was in a studio apartment which was fitted out well for two people.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a street or pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DavinC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Noosaville
0.4 mi away
Noosa River Retreat
Noosa River Retreat
#18 of 41 in Noosaville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rimini Holiday Apartments
Rimini Holiday Apartments
#2 of 41 in Noosaville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
0.3 mi away
Noosa Village River Resort
Noosa Village River Resort
#11 of 41 in Noosaville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Ivory Palms Resort Noosa
Ivory Palms Resort Noosa
#14 of 41 in Noosaville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
0.1 mi away
Noosa River Sandy Shores
Noosa River Sandy Shores
#21 of 41 in Noosaville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
0.7 mi away
Cayman Quays
Cayman Quays
#59 of 139 in Noosa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Twin Quays Noosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Twin Quays Noosa

Property: Twin Quays Noosa
Address: 5 Albert St, Noosaville, Noosa, Queensland 4566, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa > Noosaville
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 41 Specialty Lodging in Noosaville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Twin Quays Noosa 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Twin Quays offers comfortable and relaxing Noosaville apartment accommodation in the heart of Queensland's beautiful Sunshine Coast. With spacious living areas, modern kitchens and private balconies or roof decks for making the most of the famous year-round sun, our Noosaville family accommodation has been designed with the perfect getaway in mind. Dive into our heated pool for a mid-morning swim. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Twin Quays Noosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Twin Quays Noosa Noosaville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing