We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location; beautiful, spacious apartment; good value for your money”
Review of Twin Quays Noosa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Twin Quays Noosa
Certificate of Excellence
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
171 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Good location; beautiful, spacious apartment; good value for your money”
Reviewed August 22, 2011

This was our 2nd time at Twin Quays, because we love it there. The place is quiet, the apartments are beautifully furnished with a modern feel to them; very nice kitchen + small separate room with washing machine and dryer; there's also a balcony with table and chairs overlooking Albert Street. Twin Quays is close to restaurants and shopping plaza. And it is still great value for your money.
Even though I would return there any minute, there are 2 minusses : for someone who likes to read in bed, I'd say "Take your own reading light", because the lamps by the bed are insufficient. And getting in and out of the bathtub is not comfortable ( and no, I'm not that old yet ! ).

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dezdemona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaye513, Manager at Twin Quays Noosa, responded to this review, September 18, 2011
Thank you for your kind comments about your stay at Twin Quays.
With regards to the bath, we do have apartments with walk in showers available as well, you may request this when making a booking. We always try to accommodate our guest with their requests as our aim is to make our guest's stay as comfortable as possible and all request will be filled subject to availability.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    39
    6
    3
    1
See reviews for
10
60
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Porirua, New Zealand
1 review
Reviewed June 11, 2011

Very comfortable and management were very helpful with suggestions of what we could do and made bookings on our behalf. Would definitely return

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Parker79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
26 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2011

Very spacious apartment in a quiet block just off the main Gympie Terrace. Pool & spa were small but ok as never busy. Minutes from the resturants, shops and bus stop in Noosaville & also a big Woolworths around the corner for self catering using the well-supplied kitchen. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EsJayUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Level Contributor
47 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2011

This was a great apartment in Noosaville (which is much more laid back, and cheaper, than Noosa). This apartment is away from the river on a side street but you don't really need the view to still enjoy staying there. If you have a car there's free parking and you can park right near your apartment access. Our apartment was upstairs so we did have to lug our luggage up which was a bit harrowing but we had a great little apartment with a balcony which was nice. It had twin single beds which were adequate for our needs as we only stayed two nights. The small kitchen was great and we used it to prepare breakfasts. The bathroom was slightly small although the shower was spacious. As mentioned elsewhere, you do need to tidy up/wash the dishes and take out the rubbish before you check out or else they'll charge you but we didn't mind doing that at all.
Very close to several restaurants, petrol station on the corner and shops plus near the wharf. Recommend for a short stay.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheRocksKiwi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
234 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2010

Why go to Noosa Heads when Noosaville has all you need - location, bars, restaurants and supermarket?
Twin Quays has on-site managers who went out of their way to be helpful. When our Tilt Train from Cooroy to Townsville was cancelled without notice, we were able to book an extra day with just a late night phone call.
The studio apartments are smallish but comfortable enough if you do not intend to spend too long indoors. We paid A$110 per night and would go back again if we ever re-visited from the UK.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2010

"...washing dishes and taking out rubbish is not included in your accomodation [sic] tariff, there will be a $20.00 surcharge fee if these things are not done on your departure."

We were surprised to read this notice on the wall of our room at Twin Quays.

We had arrived at Twin Quays in the early evening. About an hour before we arrived, we received a text message informing us that reception was closed and our keys were in the safe.

All well and good.

But with the key was a slip of paper marked with a pink highlighter pen telling us to come to reception during office hours to check in.

The next morning I duly went to check in.

"Can we have your credit card details, please?" the receptionist asked.

This was a bit surprising as there was no mini-bar in the room or anything else that could incur charges. I went back to my room and got my credit card for them.

The reason for their enthusiasm for my credit card details became apparent later when we spotted the notice on the wall as copied above.

So if you don't clean the rooms for the Twin Quays when you leave you may get a nasty surprise on your credit card.

They do supply detergent however, so no need to take your own.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveller99084
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaye513, Manager at Twin Quays Noosa, responded to this review, September 18, 2011
Thank you for your comments, all comments are appreciated as this help us improve.
In defense though of the signage in the apartments, these are put there to remind guests to remove their rubbish as a courtesy, generally most guests are quite happy to do this. The signage is mainly directed at guests who may leave pizza boxes, take away containers, stubbies and other used bottles littering the apartment.
The reason we hold credit card details is for this very reason, and as a security measure.
I apologise if this offends you but I am sure you will find the same rules apply wherever you stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England
Level Contributor
46 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2010

This review is for a 1 bed apartment.
Our apartment was very spacious, clean, modern and well equipped. It has an excellent open plan living space with lots of light, air-conditioning and a separate bedroom, bathroom and laundry. There is a large balcony with table and chairs overlooking the pool and quiet street. It's just a moment's walk from the main riverside attractions of Noosaville. We loved Noosaville, there are tonnes of cafes, bars and restaurants as well as access to plenty of river activities. Very close by to the apartment is a shopping centre with Woolworths, bottle shop etc. So it's in a great location. It's a leisurely 45-55 min walk to the centre of Noosa but you can also get there by the river ferry or bus.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank semi-detached
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Noosaville
0.5 mi away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
0.4 mi away
Noosa River Retreat
Noosa River Retreat
#9 of 41 in Noosaville
107 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rimini Holiday Apartments
Rimini Holiday Apartments
#1 of 41 in Noosaville
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
At The Sound
At The Sound
#11 of 140 in Noosa
196 reviews
0.7 mi away
Ivory Palms Resort Noosa
Ivory Palms Resort Noosa
#16 of 41 in Noosaville
172 reviews
0.3 mi away
Noosa Village River Resort
Noosa Village River Resort
#10 of 41 in Noosaville
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Twin Quays Noosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Twin Quays Noosa

Property: Twin Quays Noosa
Address: 5 Albert St, Noosaville, Noosa, Queensland 4566, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa > Noosaville
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 41 Specialty Lodging in Noosaville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Twin Quays Noosa 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Twin Quays offers comfortable and relaxing Noosaville apartment accommodation in the heart of Queensland's beautiful Sunshine Coast. With spacious living areas, modern kitchens and private balconies or roof decks for making the most of the famous year-round sun, our Noosaville family accommodation has been designed with the perfect getaway in mind. Dive into our heated pool for a mid-morning swim. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Twin Quays Noosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Twin Quays Noosa Noosaville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing