We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Noosa Outrigger Beach Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 28, 2007

This was our first visit to the Sunshine Coast and we chose Outrigger Resort because it sounded OK. We were right. The town house style apartment was well appointed and spotlessly clean. The pools were always beautifully maintained and a pleasure to swim in. The couple who manage the resort were as friendly and helpful as you could want and nothing was too much for them. They organised any excursions or travel arrangements quickly and at no cost. They were never too busy to chat or advise you on places to visit and would personally recommend restaurants to you.
My final recommendation is that we will definately be returning.

  • Stayed: August 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Bob_the_builder07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (169)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

153 - 159 of 169 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2007

What ever you do..dont stay anywhere else..we are seasoned and very picky travellers..This resort is so well positioned..close to shops and restaurants..but from the layout and ambience..you are secluded and pampered.
Your hosts obviously love their task..They are welcoming and helpfull..The apartments are spectacular..spotless and spacious..The pools are a dream..its like being in a rain forest..so much greenery..palms and beautiful gardens...

Nothing beats this place..Jean and Roger from UK

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank JeanBrits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2007

We stayed in one of the rear units, as we have every year for the past 8 years. We like the unit, we like the managers, we like the cleaning and gardening staffs. The other guests are always ready for a natter in the pool or at the BBQ.

The river is only 100 metres away, and the council has made it a wonderful walk. The water is clean, if not a bit brisk in May. The restaurants are close and the food varies in both style and affordability. We used the car only to go to one of the many clubs available in the close, and wider, surrounds.

Will we continue to go to Noosa Outrigger? We most certainly will, because we never get tiredof it. Outrigger Beach Resort meets our high standards of location, weather, cleanliness and user friendliness. We love being pampered.

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank NoosaLover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2007

We stayed in a 2 bedroom pool-side apartment for 7 nights with our baby and 2yr old. We were given a third floor apartment which made things difficult with the stroller, despite being given the impression when booking that it was a ground floor two-level townhouse.

Location. Fantastic, across the road from the River, with many fine restaurants within a very short walk.

The apartment itself was large, modern and well furnished. The was a large balcony with good view of the river.

The main downside we encountered was the management, which we felt was poor . The consumables provided are the bare minimum (ie. one roll of toilet paper, 2 plastic rubish bags) so you need to purchase more rather quickly. Plastic garbage bags cost $0.30 which is not much but we thought they could be provided for free!

Our balcony lock was broken and did not lock, so our apartment was essentially unlocked. We reported this to management at 8:30AM but the lock was not repaired by the end of the day, and when asking I was told it would be looked at the next day. We found this unacceptable and after much discussion a lock-smith was finally called that evening. This, however, did not leave a good impression. None of the doors have dead-locks. I don't think security is taken seriously enough,

The apartment was clean but felt felt dusty.

There is so much other accomodation available in Nosaville that I would definitely look elsewhere next time.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DrSorcerer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunedinkiwis, Manager at Noosa Outrigger Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2007

We always take on board comments and suggestions from our guests but feel disappointed when guests neglect to mention certain facts which can change situations.

We take security very seriously and have a security guard patrolling at night . We took action as soon as we were made aware of the lock issue. Unfortunately we had to wait approx 8 hours for the locksmith to come. We note however the guest did not advise us of this problem on arrival and it was reported on the third day.
Our guests are always aware of the type of units booked. We have no ground floor townhouses and perhaps this guest should have stayed with his original booking which was a ground floor apartment style unit.
Our confirmation letter to guests states:
Your unit is fully self contained and self catering however we have supplied a starter pack of basic essentials for your arrival such as milk, toilet paper, coffee, tea etc.

We are rated as self catering for the AAA star rating.


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2007

We (my wife, I and 4 year old son) stayed here towards the end of April 07. We had a 3 bedroom (reduced down to 2) penthouse apartment (ie 3rd floor) at the front of the property overlooking the river.
The place was great. The room was big, with lots of amenities, and nice furnishings. The only downer was having to lug our (heavy) luggage up a few flights of stairs. The resort had 3 pools - 1 heated - and none of them seemed particularly busy, mind you this was not peak time. Nice, relaxing environment. The river itself was also great, with its own small beaches and it was great to swim in - and was literally across the street.
Noosaville is much quieter than Noosa itself, which was perfect. We were a 20 min ferry ride away from the main town, with its shops and amazing, fantastic beaches, or a 10 minute car ride. There are loads of restaurants nearby of all types, pretty good quality. There was even one with about 20 yards of the entrance, which was great when we arrived late and just wanted something to eat. If you dont want the bustle of Noosa (or the expense) then Noosaville is great and the Outrigger was really excellent, both in terms of the room and the value for money.

  • Stayed: May 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank brocoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2007

What a wonderful place to go for a holiday. Great location, very friendly and helpful hosts and wonderful roomy accommation One could not ask for more

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank doi42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2007

Over the period Christmas 2006 - January 2007 i took my family to the
Noosa resort in Queensland Australia.

We stayed in a luxury apartment overlooking the river. The accommodation was superb and the staff catered for our every requirement.

The resort was spotless and was unable to fault either the resort or the apartments.

I would not have any hesitation in booking this again and would thoroughly recommend this resort to any travellers visiting this side of the world.

Thanks again to Jane and Warren who ensures our vacation was hassle free and were on hand whenever we needed them for advise and guidance
throughout or stay.

1  Thank DonaldBrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Noosaville hotels
0.2 mi away
Rimini Holiday Apartments
Rimini Holiday Apartments
#1 of 41 in Noosaville
256 reviews
0.1 mi away
Montpellier Boutique Resort
Montpellier Boutique Resort
#8 of 41 in Noosaville
260 reviews
0.1 mi away
Munna Beach Apartments
Munna Beach Apartments
#7 of 41 in Noosaville
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Verano Resort
Verano Resort
#11 of 41 in Noosaville
382 reviews
0.2 mi away
Colonial Resort
Colonial Resort
#4 of 41 in Noosaville
169 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ivory Palms Resort Noosa
Ivory Palms Resort Noosa
#17 of 41 in Noosaville
191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Noosa Outrigger Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Noosa Outrigger Beach Resort

Address: 275 Gympie Tce, Noosaville, Noosa, Queensland 4566, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa > Noosaville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 41 Specialty Lodging in Noosaville
Price Range: $150 - $258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Noosa Outrigger Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Noosa Outrigger Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Noosa Outrigger Beach Hotel Noosaville
Outrigger Noosa
Noosa Outrigger Beach Resort Noosaville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing