We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely relaxing home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Noosa Outrigger Beach Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Cheltenham UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A lovely relaxing home”
Reviewed April 15, 2007

Noosa Outrigger Beach Resort Noosaville Queensland Australia.

We have just returned from a three Months holiday at the Outrigger, where we are made to feel this, is, our home - in fact it would be easy to live there for ever. Comfortable units with all possible fittings to make living as pleasurable as your own home. Wonderful surroundings, well kept gardens and pools. super walks adjacent to the resort and river. So many excellent restaurants within a easy walk from the resort one is spoilt for choice. Perhaps the most important feature of the resort is the friendly and obliging Management team who will accommodate any special request you might have.

Stayed April 2007
Helpful?
3 Thank Mitz25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    53
    21
    3
    3
See reviews for
79
41
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
North Coast New South Wales
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 18, 2007

My husband, sister, brother in law and myself stayed at the Outrigger Beach Resort, for a couple of days prior to a weeks holiday on Fraser Island. We loved the resort and especially our apartment - "No. 7" that much that we actually cut our stay in Fraser short by one day to stay an extra night in "No. 7" on our way home.
We found the apartment, grounds, pools, position and managers; Warren and Jane all fabulous and can't wait until our next holidays to head back up to The Outrigger Beach Resort to what we have affectionately labeled "our new holiday home".

I would have absolutely no hesitation at all in recommending the resort to anyone looking to holiday in the Noosa area.

Thanks and Best Wishes Warren and Jane - we will definately be back!
The Northwoods/Benbows.

Stayed March 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank chezalee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guildford
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed March 7, 2007

My wife and I stayed at the Outrigger for 4 nights towards the end of a 2 month road trip that started in Adelaide.We chose the hotel as it was Trip Advisor's No.1 in the Noosa area and advertises itself as on the river and beach.Well...not really as only a small number of rooms have a river view and the river is on the other side of Gympie Terrace which is in fact quite a busy road.The river side beach is tiny as are the 3 hotel pools which are great for young children but not really suitable for swimming,they are deeply shaded wich may suit some people.

We found the apartment very well furnished with everything we needed,Tv's stereo,washer and separate dryer ,microwave etc.There are also good barecues by the 3 pool areas.The apartment was superficially clean,I regretted looking under our bed when I dropped something on the floor. It was apparent the place had not been given a thorough clean for several months.

The manager(Warren?) was welcoming however he lost interest in us as soon as we had prepaid for our 4 nights stay. There was no maid service which we found disappointing.

Helpful?
7 Thank hallbower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex, UK
Level 3 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 7, 2007

Stayed here in Dec and it was brilliant. hosts are very helpful when you arrive. we arrived earlier than check in time but they had our room ready. room was lovely - huge!!! had everything you could need if you wanted to stay there long term. was so comfortable and felt like home. location good too - right on the river. lots of places to eat along the river. noosa is a quiet place though but me and my hubby found it perfect for our needs. it;s quite upmarket which we liked. nice place, nice views, nice beach, nice restaurants... all good!!

Stayed January 2007
Helpful?
2 Thank janjow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LAKE MACQUARIE
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2007

A delightful Xmas holiday at Noosa Outrigger Resort.

Set amongst the Golden Canes this Resort is the perfect
location for a relaxing holiday. Our Unit was spacious, well designed and perfect for our group of six.
For those who enjoy cooking the kitchen is perfect.If you are not a cook there are many charming Restaurants within walking distance.

The huge balcony overlooking the River was the perfect spot
to relax or entertain our many friends that dropped in for
a Xmas drink. We had evening picnics by the River, the children
swam and kayaked under our watchful eyes.

The Resort has three pools located in tropical settings with under cover BarBQ areas(spotless). The gardens are beautifully maintained and are quite lush.

Every morning you are greeted by the most beautiful parrots and again in the afternoon as though to celebrate the day.

My only negative would be the that the office staff were a little unfriendly apart from that a wonderful holiday venue.

  • Liked — Location & Unit design
  • Disliked — Secure car parking for only one vehicle - (three bedroom unit)
  • Stayed December 2006, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank JUELLE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2006

Really enjoyed our trips to Noosa Outrigger. Kiwi hosts are very friendly and accommodating. Units are spacious and spotlessly clean. Quite a few of the units have been re-decorated, these are definitely worth the extra money. We stayed in one of the other units are well, which was also very nice.


The complex has three swimming pools so there is always space for a swim and a lie in the sun. The gardens are lovely to the units without a river view still have a nice garden to look out on. Heaps of restaurants within a couple of minutes walk. We have already booked in our next stay.

  • Liked — The location, great units, fantastic hosts
  • Disliked — Having to go home
  • Tips/Secrets — Get an exec unit
  • Stayed October 2006
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank sunshine545
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed June 26, 2005

Stayed in May this year. New Hosts ,kiwis and they were really great. Service was wonderful,they went out of their way to give us a great time. Units very big and very clean!!1 gardens lovely

Stayed May 2005
Helpful?
2 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Noosaville
1.3 mi away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#3 of 10 in Noosa
517 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
722 reviews
1.6 mi away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
1,194 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rimini Holiday Apartments
Rimini Holiday Apartments
#1 of 41 in Noosaville
239 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Noosa Outrigger Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Noosa Outrigger Beach Resort

Property: Noosa Outrigger Beach Resort
Address: 275 Gympie Tce, Noosaville, Noosa, Queensland 4566, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa > Noosaville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 41 Specialty Lodging in Noosaville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Noosa Outrigger Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Cancelon, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Noosa Outrigger Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Noosa Outrigger Beach Hotel Noosaville
Outrigger Noosa
Noosa Outrigger Beach Resort Noosaville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing