We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Spot”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Noosa Outrigger Beach Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Laidley, Australia
Level Contributor
85 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Best Spot”
Reviewed January 18, 2014 via mobile

Always stay here when I visit the Sunshine Coast. Noosaville is a great choice, great food, shopping and so peaceful opposite the river. John is great with guests and does his best to get you into the apartment you like.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Anjtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    53
    21
    3
    2
See reviews for
78
41
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2013

First class staff excellent accommodation great. Not too far from beach great location swimming pools on site and good food . If weather is good you will have a great time. Many restuarants although a tad pricey good quality. There are many trips you can take

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank melesi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
60 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed November 28, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for 10 nights as part of my brothers 60th birthday celebrations. The Outrigger is perfectly positioned close to Gympie terrace. We stayed in unit 35 at the back of the complex. Lovely apartment and well appointed with 3 bedrooms upstairs and loving, dining, laundry downstairs. The apartment has room for 2 cars which was great for us. The resort has 3 lovely pools and gorgeous gardens. The managers do a great job and we would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maggie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
Level Contributor
47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2013

We stayed for 6 nights recently in a top floor apartment overlooking James Street. It met most of our hopes as a very pleasant place to stay: it was relatively quiet; it had a treesy outlook which we liked and we could almost see the river; it had a very comfortable king-sized bed and its bathrooms were spotless and very convenient. We had 3 lovely pools to choose from and enjoyed them all frequently. We cooked in the kitchen and relaxed on the large leather couch -a little too soft for us- but quite easy to get comfy on.
We were very pleasantly greeted by the manager and an error -on both our parts- that had occurred with our booking was professionally and affably dealt with. We appreciated this.
A couple of things cause us not to rate this as the 'top of the tops' though -one was the rather inconvenient arrangement of the kitchen. We started to joke that we were setting off on a long journey each time one of us decided to do something in that area! The bench is situated in such a way that you have to walk right around it to get in to do anything and right the way back to get out again! Pity it had not been thought out for more convenience in this particular apartment; maybe though they are not all like this.
Secondly, we did not like the two notices we received admonishing us about what cleaning was to be done before we left. The list of jobs was quite long for paying guests, and we considered it was a bit over the top. If we did not do these household tasks the lists said, we would be charged extra.
We really do appreciate that some guests are not only untidy and uncaring, but they leave places strewn with rubbish, dirty dishes and nasty grubby, greasy things for cleaners to deal with. And in spite of the fact that we do think that this probably really is what cleaners are employed for surely, and what part of our tariff should cover adequately, we 'jumped to' to ensure we did all that was required.
Now we believe we are not in fact in the category of selfish dirty guests, but we scurried around wiping the sinks, and fridge out, ensuring the oven and microwave were spotless, and not only loading the dishwasher at the last moment to ensure our dishes were all clean but also waiting for it to complete what seemed to be a very long cycle. (thank goodness, even though the notice said that we were to wait and put all dishes and cutlery back in the cupboards and drawers, we were let off by the manager! That's how it felt: let off!
We suggest a more encouraging notice is left for guests and really -do they have to put the freshly washed dishes back in the cupboards?? Surely surely cleaners can do this?
The third thing we found to count against a top top rating for this lovely complex unfortunately , was the reasonably regular morning smell from the restaurants close by frying up various parts of their menus. One morning actually we were both quite nauseous at this smell and were glad it had largely gone by early afternoon. It is a pity - it is not so nice to be required to smell fried food and garlic bread or the like while you swim in a delicious pool under waving palms. I guess some people would not notice it as much as we did of course, and we understand this is not within the manager's ability to change either -ah well.
Nonetheless we enjoyed our stay and do rate the Outrigger in Noosa as very good.

Room Tip: Rooms all round are well situated. we were impressed with this aspect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Grannifee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunshine Coast
Level Contributor
90 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed November 10, 2013

I stayed here recently as part of a large group of 16 girls. We stayed across three units and the occasion was a Hens weekend for a friend. I stayed in Unit 15 which had four bedrooms and slept 8 people. Our unit was spread over three stories and was nicely furnished and maintained. The couch in particular was very comfortable. Fortunately there were a lot of chairs in the unit which was helpful when all of the girls gathered at our unit for drinks before we headed out for the evening. The pool was also great, nice and refreshing and there are a nice range of sunbaking chairs available. The location was excellent, right by the river with a range of shopping and dining options nearby. The only negative was that the noise really carried throughout the complex, I don't think the sound proofing was very good. You could literally hear people's conversations in the unit next door. But this is only a minor negative to what was a great stay. I live near Noosa so I probably wouldn't stay again as I am a local, but would certainly recommend it to friends and family.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank MrsDiIanni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We spent 4 nights at the Outrigger at the end of our 'Lions' trip Down Under. John & Theresa made us extremely welcome & went out of their way to assist us in every way possible including letting us have use of their private apartment (free of charge!!) on our last day as we were not flying out until midnight. Excellent location close to all the restaurants - there is a much bigger choice here than on Hastings Street. Enormous apartment, well furnished, extremely clean & great value for money. I would definitely recommend this resort if you are staying in Noosa.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnBoy5010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Great location, lovely rooms and facilities, however was left with a poor lasting impression when leaving to take my pillows and towels that I had brought from home to the car. A male member of staff yelled out of the reception office to me as I walked past "I hope you're not stealing the linen!". Understanding (or hoping) that he was joking, I still feel that this was wildly inappropriate, especially considering that he was in the middle of serving a customer! Based on the embarrassment I felt due to this gentleman's lack of customer skills, I will not be staying here once again, nor will I be recommending anyone stay here.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ashleighjane89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Noosaville
1.5 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
713 reviews
1.6 mi away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
1.1 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
1,166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Montpellier Boutique Resort
Montpellier Boutique Resort
#5 of 41 in Noosaville
250 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rimini Holiday Apartments
Rimini Holiday Apartments
#1 of 41 in Noosaville
231 reviews
0.1 mi away
Munna Beach Apartments
Munna Beach Apartments
#8 of 41 in Noosaville
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Noosa Outrigger Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Noosa Outrigger Beach Resort

Property: Noosa Outrigger Beach Resort
Address: 275 Gympie Tce, Noosaville, Noosa, Queensland 4566, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa > Noosaville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 41 Specialty Lodging in Noosaville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Noosa Outrigger Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Noosa Outrigger Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Noosa Outrigger Beach Hotel Noosaville
Outrigger Noosa
Noosa Outrigger Beach Resort Noosaville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing