We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Excellent stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Noosa Outrigger Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Noosa Outrigger Beach Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

We spent 4 nights at the Outrigger at the end of our 'Lions' trip Down Under. John & Theresa made us extremely welcome & went out of their way to assist us in every way possible including letting us have use of their private apartment (free of charge!!) on our last day as we were not flying out until midnight. Excellent location close to all the restaurants - there is a much bigger choice here than on Hastings Street. Enormous apartment, well furnished, extremely clean & great value for money. I would definitely recommend this resort if you are staying in Noosa.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnBoy5010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    47
    20
    3
    2
See reviews for
70
38
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

Great location, lovely rooms and facilities, however was left with a poor lasting impression when leaving to take my pillows and towels that I had brought from home to the car. A male member of staff yelled out of the reception office to me as I walked past "I hope you're not stealing the linen!". Understanding (or hoping) that he was joking, I still feel that this was wildly inappropriate, especially considering that he was in the middle of serving a customer! Based on the embarrassment I felt due to this gentleman's lack of customer skills, I will not be staying here once again, nor will I be recommending anyone stay here.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ashleighjane89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

We have stayed here twice, on very different occasions with very different people and found the accommodation to suit perfectly. Riverfront apartment was fantastic, but if on a budget the garden units are just as well appointed and private. Everything is clean and comfortable, with just enough personal attention to detail to make it special. Willingness of the management (John Menzies in particular) is refreshingly delightful.

We come to Noosaville often, but after staying here twice reckon we will stay here always and have no hesitation recommending it to everyone.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EleanorMcFoody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Level Contributor
54 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

Cannot recommend this resort enough. It has a great location on a river front/corner plot close to all that Noosaville has to offer. Not all apartments have river views but we were lucky to be allocated a two bedroom apartment with a side view from one of its two private balconies. The apartment was spacious, well equipped and maintained to a high standard. Nice touch was that both balconies were furnished so we had a choice of pool or road/river views. Great for breakfast overlooking the pool and evening drinks enjoying Noosaville activity. The pool areas were pleasant but unfortunately at the time we stayed one was being refurbished so didn’t get the full benefit of the resort facilities but this did not in any way detract from a very enjoyable stay. The only negative was that whilst the tropical planting was very lush it was a little intrusive and could benefit from a cut back in places. However the staff were extremely helpful and friendly and made us feel very welcome. We would definitely stay here again and would highly recommend it to other travellers.

Room Tip: Request a side river view, you get the view without paying the premium
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DrasanWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

We recently stayed in this excellent resort and found the apartment to be one of the biggest and most comfortable that we have ever stayed at in Australia. The apartment (no 12) was really big and the furniture was of a really high standard. The apartment had great facilities and everything worked. The couple that run the place were really friendly and helpful and opened up the second double room for us when they returned to the complex, which we thought was an extremely thoughtful thing to do. We did have a problem in that the electricity was tripped by something in the apartment but we sorted this out with little disruption. A great location and great pools to enjoy with really good eateries and coffee shops close by.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Hooxy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

We stayed at the resort as we were attending a wedding. Could not fault this resort in any way. we stayed in apartment 39. The king size bed was amazing. Very comfortable. Our apartment overlooked one of the 3 pools. Heated pools and spas. 6 of us in the apartment with room to sapre. Will definately be going back..

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kim P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

We're a family with 2 boys aged 6 and 10. Our apartment was clean and spacious with great facilities; two bedrooms, two bathrooms, kitchen and whole apartment well equipped. Owners were really helpful and friendly. Location was good;close to river and a couple of nice bar/restaurants. Kids loved it, we loved it, wish we could have stayed longer!

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank c_davies76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Noosaville
0.8 mi away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
1.1 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#1 of 10 in Noosa
4.5 of 5 stars 981 reviews
1.6 mi away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Colonial Resort
Colonial Resort
#3 of 39 in Noosaville
5.0 of 5 stars 119 reviews
0.2 mi away
Regatta Riverfront Apartments
0.1 mi away
Montpellier Boutique Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Noosa Outrigger Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Noosa Outrigger Beach Resort

Property: Noosa Outrigger Beach Resort
Address: 275 Gympie Tce, Noosaville, Noosa, Queensland 4566, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa > Noosaville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 39 Specialty Lodging in Noosaville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Noosa Outrigger Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Noosa Outrigger Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Noosa Outrigger Beach Hotel Noosaville
Outrigger Noosa
Noosa Outrigger Beach Resort Noosaville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing