We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just about right”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Noosa Outrigger Beach Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 29, 2012

This is the 1st time we have stayed in Noosaville, normally staying in Sunshine or Noosa. The Outrigger is a great family resort although as most of the apartments are individually owned , there is a difference between the standards and furnishings .
The pools and facilities are great, free use of boogie boards etc. Public BBQ very clean.
My only criticism is the wireless internet is very slow and expensive. This is an issue for me as I am self employed and need access to the office.

Other than that we would certainly come back.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
Thank robertwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (170)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

112 - 118 of 170 reviews

Reviewed September 6, 2012

We've been to Noosaville a few times now and we usually stay in a cute two bedroom ground floor apartment across the road from Outrigger but this year we had to choose another place as our preferred apartment was sold. We chose Outrigger because of the fabulous location of the units just off Gympie Tce. and the river and also because the apartments look comfortable and are attractively presented, fitted out with modern decor and most of the things you need with lovely palm tree gardens, creating a tropical atmosphere. We were staying 6 nites. John and Jean were nice and friendly hosts, chatty and make you feel comfortable and so we were. Except that our elevated apartment, 17, was on James St. at the front so we could hear every nuance of the street. It was pretty quite from late till dawn, then it was on, the garbos are full on with their trucks emptying bins and plenty of them. It was impossible to stay asleep with the racket they made just prior to and just after dawn and it went on for some time as they moved up one side then back down the other again, grinding and clunking their way along with the hydraulic loader. I thought oh well it's only once a week just like back home. How wrong could I be. Very wrong. This ritual rubbish removal went on the very next morning at the same time! I thought oh well it must be recyclables today, it'll be ok tomorrow,,,, hahaha, the joke was on us! This absolute racket went on EVERY morning for the 6 days we were there. So needless to say,,, if you are a light or sensitive sleeper this not the apartment for you. I guess we could have requested a move to an apartment further back from the street but I thought to myself surely they don't empty garbage every day in Noosaville. Well they do around here.

This apartment is two level, with the bedrooms up stairs which is ok but the apartment next door is the same but reversed meaning that the stairs are adjacent on either side of the wall, this is ok except that there is no carpet on the stairs and as luck would have it seven bicycle riders turned up on the Friday nite. They are nice folks but they get up at 4am to get ready to ride. So up and down the stairs they go with what must be hobb nailed boots because they made such a racket for the next 90 minutes it was impossible to sleep. They all left at 5.30am,,, just before the garbos turned up,,, and this was Saturday morning, little did we know the garbos were coming back on Sunday morning too! They're a tidy bunch in Noosaville...

Room Tip: Suggest you choose and apartment at the back if you stay here not the ones at the front. Great spot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Lynovo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

We stayed in a 3 bedroom apartment here for a week with our 3 and 6 yr old.
Its a great relaxed place - 3 pools, nice little barbeque area and easy walk down to all the lovely restaurants on Gympie Terrace.
The room looked a little tired, as it was one of the unrenovated rooms however it was nice and clean.
John and Jean were every so helpful and always had great advice.
Lookign forward to returning soon

Room Tip: Ask for a renovated room if available
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Precept25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

It was our first visit to Noosaville and I don't think we could have chosen a better place to stay. We were in Unit #6 which was sunny and spacious and the view- fantastic!!!! Our hosts, John and Jean, were laid back but very helpful and accommodating. Being right on Gympie Terrace gave us easy access to some fabulous restaurants and cafes. We wished we could have stayed longer and have promised we will make it an annual trip.

Room Tip: Units facing Gympie Terrace are well worth the price for the water views.
See more room tips
Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
Thank SandieD62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

Spent 5 nights at this wonderful resort .I stayed in Unit # 35. I mention this as this unit has clearly been renovated. beautiful,bright.Air conditioning in every room. Also loved the fact it's only a few short steps to the heated swimming pool and bbq area.Had family with me from the UK,they said "best apartment ever" Love the location, right on the river. fantastic Restaurants.

Room Tip: Have to choose Unit #35 if you can. Best apartment in the resort.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Patricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2012

My wife and I stayed here for 4 nights. Originally meant to be for 3 but the weather was amazing and hotel was really nice so we booked another night.

We got a cheap room with no outlook and considered worst position in hotel but it was still nice. We loved that the hotel is set in the bush but you can easily walk 5 minutes and be at start of Hastings street/beach.

Breakfast is really nice and worth going to Stephanie's for a massage too. Just make sure you either pre book or call them as soon as you get there as bookings were very limited.

If you want a hotel with some soul instead of a lot of the plastic hotels on Hastings this one is a good choice.

I'd say only negative (more so for my wife) was when we checked in it wasnt explained due to getting cheap room it wouldn't be serviced daily. We felt they could have offered this service as an add on charge if we wanted it instead of not saying anything about it.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lteam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 29, 2012

We booked a 2 bed executive apartment ,first floor,for 2 nights for our family of 4 including 2 young children.......the apartment was fantastic,huge, clean,nicely decorated,perfect for us.....there are 3 pools, 2 heated and with attached spas- the heated ones were like baths, the wife and kids loved it!

Location is good, a drive to Hastings street and the main beach, but easy stroll to a large variety of good restaurants on Gympie Terrace and 2 good fish & chip shops if you want an easy evening in your fab apartment!

We wished we stayed here longer.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Noosaville
0.2 mi away
Rimini Holiday Apartments
Rimini Holiday Apartments
#1 of 41 in Noosaville
259 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ivory Palms Resort Noosa
Ivory Palms Resort Noosa
#17 of 41 in Noosaville
193 reviews
19.1 mi away
Breakfree Alexandra Beach Premier Resort
Breakfree Alexandra Beach Premie...
#2 of 7 in Alexandra Headland
1,099 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
1,239 reviews
0.4 mi away
Noosa River Retreat
Noosa River Retreat
#5 of 41 in Noosaville
136 reviews
0.1 mi away
Montpellier Boutique Resort
Montpellier Boutique Resort
#8 of 41 in Noosaville
261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Noosa Outrigger Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Noosa Outrigger Beach Resort

Address: 275 Gympie Tce, Noosaville, Noosa, Queensland 4566, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa > Noosaville
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 41 Specialty Lodging in Noosaville
Price Range: $150 - $273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Noosa Outrigger Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Noosa Outrigger Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Noosa Outrigger Beach Hotel Noosaville
Outrigger Noosa
Noosa Outrigger Beach Resort Noosaville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing