We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Adele's Birthday Party” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jellyfish on The River - CLOSED

Jellyfish on The River
Cuisines: Seafood, Mediterranean, Australian
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Adele's Birthday Party”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013 via mobile

I was one of 32 who attended Adele' Birthday Party and we all agreed it was so so special. We all had a lovely time....the food was delicious and the scones, jam and cream ...what a treat.....best I have had in a long while.
the staff were great and the chefs gave us delightful canapés....they were a work of art.
the coffe was superb.
we all had a most enjoyable couple of hours. thank you Jellyfish on the River.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Merilyn I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    19
    6
    5
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
melbourne
Level Contributor
106 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Nice riverside restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013

Very good meal, wine by the glass or bottle. Outside seating so you can take in the sunset and the river view

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank expatmelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tauranga, New Zealand
Level Contributor
85 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Quality Food and Great Coffee.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2013 via mobile

We had just arrived in Noosaville and our apartment wasn't ready for check in so we wandered Gympie Terrace trying to decide which of the myriad of restaurants we should try. We were too early for lunch and getting late for breakfast but settled for eating now so it was breakfast. I chose pancakes with caramelised banana and my wife opted for the scrambled egg, chorizo, and tomatoes. The service was very good and it was nice that the manager / owner took time to chat about food markets and quality food. The coffees were great too.
Our experience at this restaurant was very satisfying albeit just for breakfast. But not every restaurant can get that right.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kiwis-two
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Nice staff but....”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

Unfortunately the 2 dishes we tried to order they had run out of, and that was after waiting an extremely long time to be served. The meals were ok, but not exceptional, for the price.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank krayner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
158 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Pretty average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

There are a number of restaurants like Jellyfish in Noosaville. They generally have a nice outlook over the street and to the river and serve 'modern Australian' fare. Jellyfish hasn't been going long and faces better competition. We shared a salmon entree which was small cubes of raw salmon with a pickled 'something'. The waiter couldn't tell us what it was so we guessed macadamia nuts. It was very basic and not particularly good. For mains we had a steak and 24 hour cooked lamb, the lamb was good the steak OK. Service was haphazard, wine menu very limited. Tough to think of going back.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Dellick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jellyfish on The River also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing