We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The best fish & chips in Australia”

Holy Mackerel Fish Cafe
Ranked #73 of 109 Restaurants in Noosaville
Cuisines: Seafood, Fast Food, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
1 review
“The best fish & chips in Australia”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

My husband & I heard a lot about this shop so we tried it & we were amazed with The flavors. If i have to say something it's the best seafood we've try in Australia :)!!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andybo19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    27
    8
    9
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Fresh & Tasty Fish & Chips!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

Great fish & chips in Gympie Terrace! Coming from South America where seafood is amazing, it was great to find this brilliant little shop with such amazing flavours! Loved it! Other fish & chips we've visited in Australia were not good!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Msalguero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
1 review
“Best fish & chips in Sunshine!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

We've been there a few times now and the food is consistently amazing! Highly recommended! The fisherman's pack is a great choice for the family!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rodrigo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coolum Beach, Australia
1 review
“Best fish and chips in Noosa”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

What a great place! The staff was friendly and efficient and the food was really fresh and tasty! Tried the Calamari and it was the best, the fish and chips were delicious as well! And they battered very light and crispy! I really recomend this place!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Yessica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curtin, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Generous Takeaway”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

Excellent fish and chips shop with the most generous of helpings and friendly service. A good choice of offerings.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Holy Mackerel Fish Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Holy Mackerel Fish Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing