We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“YUM!”
Review of Amo Gelato

Amo Gelato
Ranked #1 of 5 Dessert in Noosaville
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Brisbane
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“YUM!”
Reviewed August 26, 2014

Nice that they let you have small size with two flavors though next time will get a bigger serve. Salty caramel (I think) yummo

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank cmcdBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    125
    41
    7
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Noosa, Queensland
Level Contributor
72 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Best gelato on Noosa.”
Reviewed August 10, 2014

It was a beautiful sunny day yesterday. Like us, many people stopped at Amo Gelato to buy a gelato. As always, they were just delicious. I chose raspberry and rockmelon, while my husband had raspberry and mango. We have tried nearly every flavour and they are all delicious. The small size cone consists of two large scoops, any flavour and costs $3.50. Very reasonable.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Robin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tewantin
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Bellissimo gelato”
Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

This is the best gelato on the coast for the fact they don't substitute pistachios for almond paste in their pistachio gelato. Their lime and coconut also reminds me of my Nan's lemon and lime slice.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Robbie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Coffee roaster and gelato supreme”
Reviewed July 12, 2014 via mobile

Great to come across a boutique roaster who backed it up with great espresso and the gelato was the best value in Noosa

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Juliennz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toowoomba, Australia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Heaven in a cup”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

I've travelled fairly extensively and have eaten ice cream in many many places but I would have to say I can't recall better ice cream anywhere. No trip to Noosaville is ever made without calling in to Amo Gelato and if it happens to be a cool day try the hot chocolate. You won't be disappointed.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank polly501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Amo Gelato also viewed

 

Been to Amo Gelato? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing