We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great park excellent location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Noosa River Holiday Park

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Noosaville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Noosa River Holiday Park
Level Contributor
79 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great park excellent location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2013

This was our second stay at this caravan park and it is a great location particularly if you are into water sports. Easy walk to Noosaville restaurants and would be a good walk to Hastings street. The facilities are very clean and park is well kept. Sites are good size most have room for car and boat. Park is full most nights and it is difficult to get sites, need to book well in advance. Have already booked for October 2014.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 121magic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    49
    20
    7
    1
See reviews for
37
60
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Orbe, Switzerland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013

The campsite is the best located one. It still requires 30 min to walk to Hasting street and main beach.
This caravan park is quite expansive (42AUD per night for powered site) but always full.
We paid full price despite camp kitchen was under construction and not accessible.
On top of this, some people of the staff are not friendly and don't try to help.
Service could be improved.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vinco25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MOMAustralia, Guest Relations Manager at Noosa River Holiday Park, responded to this review, November 29, 2013
Thank you for choosing Noosa River Holiday Park and for sharing your feedback with us, Vinco25. We are sorry to hear that some aspects of your stay did not meet your expectations and we have passed on your comments to our team. We do pride ourselves on providing friendly and professional service and regret that you did not experience this at all times during your stay. We can assure you this is not the norm! We hope to see you again on your next trip to Oz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatton Queensland.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

Visiting the park over last few years you would notice how the park has improved in both surroundings and service. The situation has always been beautiful.
A lot of effort has obviously gone into improving the site and the staff are so very friendly and always helpful. Congratulations on such a great job......

Room Tip: book early to save disappointment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bronnie1406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MOMAustralia, Guest Relations Manager at Noosa River Holiday Park, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to post this review Bronnie1406 and for your high praise of our efforts. It has indeed been a busy couple of years under our management with many of the improvements we have been striving for finally achieved. There is still more to be done and we hope you come back soon to experience our upgraded Camp Kitchen and other plans for the near future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sittingbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

Booked this holiday park for our motorhome trip well in advance as we were advised it would be busy year-round. We booked for a week in May (winter season) and the park was full most nights. The park facilities are clean and well kept and the staff in reception extremely helpful. The location is really good (we had views of the river) with good sized hard standing pitch and a reasonable distance between touring caravans and motorhomes. Many of the outfits had met up in previous years. Walks along the river and plenty of shade. The main Noosa attractions are some 20 minutes walk from the site. Would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Love2travelfromKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MOMAustralia, Guest Relations Manager at Noosa River Holiday Park, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thanks for choosing to spend some of your Australian trip at Noosa River Holiday Park. It is always our pleasure to introduce international travellers to the beauty of the park and the Noosa region. We are glad to hear that your enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again on your next trip downunder
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

What a pleasant surprise with fab staff to match. Very clean, we'll maintained and beautiful position.
Not cheap but well worth it.
Highly recommended. Noosa River and beach is world class anyway and this just tops it off. All council caravan workers should come here to learn how it's done properly.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maise2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coolum Beach, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

We took the kids to the Noosa River caravan Park on overnight camp trip. The location is fantastic!!! Close to Hastings Street yet away from all the hustle and bustle. We utilised the river for swimming and fishing. The kids keep asking when are we going back.....We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank tlcoolh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

I recently stayed at the Noosa River Holiday Park in a river front tent site and thoroughly enjoyed looking out on the wonderful river vista. Shady site and good clean facilities. Friendly service at reception also made you feel welcomed. Noosaville is a close walk and has great restaurants and shops. I will be back!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
3 Thank Alex S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Noosaville
1.2 mi away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
1.0 mi away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#4 of 10 in Noosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
2.4 mi away
Noosa Caravan Park
Noosa Caravan Park
#10 of 41 in Noosaville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Ingenia Holidays Noosa
Ingenia Holidays Noosa
#13 of 41 in Noosaville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
0.9 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,120 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ivory Palms Resort Noosa
Ivory Palms Resort Noosa
#14 of 41 in Noosaville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Noosa River Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Noosa River Holiday Park

Property: Noosa River Holiday Park
Address: Noosa River Caravan Park 4 Russell St, Noosaville, Noosa, Queensland 4566, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa > Noosaville
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 41 Specialty Lodging in Noosaville
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Noosa River Holiday Park is ideally located on the stunning Noosa River and walking distance to the world famous Noosa Hastings Street and Main Beach. We offer a range of caravan, tent, camper and motorhome sites with power or without. Clean amenities, laundry and BBQ areas make for a perfect holiday plus an onsite boat launching ramp makes this the best Sunshine Coast destination ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Noosa River Holiday Park Noosaville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing