We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location in Noosa”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Noosaville
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Noosa River Holiday Park
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
61 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Good location in Noosa”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

We had a powered sight for our campervan here in Feb 2013. We had travelled down the coast from Cairns and had stayed in a number of holiday parks. The facilities here were totally fine but the most basic of all the other places we had stayed in. There is no pool etc but what you do have is a brilliant location right on the river. It was also by far the busiest park we had been to, full of folk who had returned time after time. It was evident there was a friendly community feel about the sight. Noosaville/Noosa heads is quite spread out and other parks are located at the far extremes of either town. You are a good 10 - 15 min walk either way before you hit the amenities of both these places from the river park but this is as central as you can be. In either direction there is a great choice of shops , bars & restaraunts although Hasting st (Noosa Heads) is a little more up-market and the prices reflect that too. Still in that direction you have the main beach and access to the national park. In the other direction towards Noosaville you have better access to the river , boating and a lovely walk. All in all its a great place to spend a bit of time in.

Room Tip: Was a busy park even though high season had finished, probably best to book in advance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MOMAustralia, Guest Relations Manager at Noosa River Holiday Park, responded to this review, March 10, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to post this review. We agree that our stunning river position and proximinity to Noosa Heads and Noosaville shopping precincts are hard to beat and this is what keeps our guests returning year after year. We hope to see you back in the NRHP community again soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    50
    20
    7
    2
See reviews for
38
65
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
50 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2013 via mobile

This holiday park is in a beautiful spot and you are surrounded by beautiful birds in the trees. But the staff at reception weren't very friendly. I had been quoted 3 different prices prior to my arrival and was shocked when I arrived that the actual price on a pitch for a 2 man tent was more expensive than any of the quotes. The site was quite noisy and very busy. I would go there again but purely for the view.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Betha66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed February 10, 2013

It has to be my favourite place in the world! The new managers are fantastic and I couldn't ask for a more idyllic spot for a holiday. :-)
Close to public transport and only a short stroll to the nightlife of Noosa's Hasting Street.
The amenities are clean and the park is kept beautiful. There is play equipment for the kids and lovely big trees to sit under and watch the boats go up the river.
HIGHLY RECOMMEND - For families big or small or even couples. Wonderful relaxing destination! :-)

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Meags!! :-) <3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bern, Switzerland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2013

We've had a powered site in that park. The maintenance guy was very nice and helpful. Unfortunately the site was a bit small for our motorhome. But it was well looked after. The facilities were ok but too many bugs in it. It would be better to have some mosquito nets in front of the windows. The location is a bit too far from town. All in all a nice and clean park. The park has beach access but I wouldn't want to swim in it as motorboats are leaving from that site and the water isn't that clean.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AbundanReisende
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

We are a couple travelling around south east asia and australia.

On arrival we found the receptionist staff a little bit grumpy and not very welcoming (except for the man, sorry i cant remember your name! Who always greated us with a smile)
Caravan site is located on the beach front which took our breath away. Absolutely amazing view!
Good clean BBQ facilites and clean ammenities.

Location is good, a 5 min walk to noosaville and a 30min walk to noosahead but bus and ferry service avalible if you dont wish to walk.

A definate must see is the national park coastal walk where you can stop off at the many beaches along the way and you may catch a glimpse of the kualas in the forest, whales and tortoises at the top of the cliff. Lovely !

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Louise657
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MOMAustralia, Guest Relations Manager at Noosa River Holiday Park, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to post this feedback. We are happy to hear that you overall enjoyed your stay and our magnificent location. It is disappointing to hear that you did not experience our usual friendly and helpful service and we will certainly make sure that our team are made aware of this. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Noosaville
1.1 mi away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
1.0 mi away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#4 of 10 in Noosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 499 reviews
2.4 mi away
Noosa Caravan Park
Noosa Caravan Park
#10 of 42 in Noosaville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Ingenia Holidays Noosa
Ingenia Holidays Noosa
#8 of 42 in Noosaville
4.0 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
0.9 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,158 reviews
0.6 mi away
Regatta Riverfront Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Noosa River Holiday Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Noosa River Holiday Park

Property: Noosa River Holiday Park
Address: Noosa River Caravan Park 4 Russell St, Noosaville, Noosa, Queensland 4566, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa > Noosaville
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 42 Specialty Lodging in Noosaville
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Noosa River Holiday Park is ideally located on the stunning Noosa River and walking distance to the world famous Noosa Hastings Street and Main Beach. We offer a range of caravan, tent, camper and motorhome sites with power or without. Clean amenities, laundry and BBQ areas make for a perfect holiday plus an onsite boat launching ramp makes this the best Sunshine Coast destination ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Noosa River Holiday Park Noosaville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing