We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Relaxed”

Lazy River Bar & Bistro
Ranked #30 of 110 Restaurants in Noosaville
Cuisines: Cafe, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view, Business meetings, Special occasions, Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Relaxed”
Reviewed May 6, 2013

I say relaxed as that is how we found it. The breakfast was ok. The service ok. The coffee ok. The view fabulous out across the river.
Scrambled eggs with smoked salmon. Eggs serving minimal. Salmon just plonked.
Why do cafes serve coffee in those stupid cups that not even a small child can put fingers through the handle. Give me a normal cup that works.
I would come back and perhaps try other menu items as the outdoor area is well suited.
Make my day next time team.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank yanguna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    103
    148
    55
    24
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Rockhampton, Australia
Level Contributor
151 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Relaxed ambience”
Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

This restaurant has good food well presented and a good atmosphere.
We went last year, last night and are going back tonight

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PeterJKane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noosaville, Australia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“great location, shame about the service”
Reviewed April 24, 2013

the food here is very nice, but have been disappointed in the time it takes to be served. Gave the place a second chance, and went for coffee and cake, and again had to remind the staff that I was waiting for my cake!!!

Helpful?
Thank Kaye T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Very Nice & Great Service!”
Reviewed April 21, 2013

We have been to this spot before when it was Madison’s and it was my favourite place to dine. We have done a couple of breakfasts since it became the Lazy River and it has always been nice so decided to take some friends up from NSW there for Dinner on Saturday night.
There was a 40th birthday being held there with a big crowd. The manager or owner made us immediately welcome taking special care to make sure we were happy with our table and the level of noise etc. His attention to detail making sure the waiting staff kept us happy as well as juggling the big group celebrating the birthday. We ordered our meals and they came in good time for such a busy night the food was delicious and hot and stayed hot right up until the last mouthful. I had the smoked Trout Risotto and it was just beautiful!

Very nice meal exceptional service see you again soon

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kathmax02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Only visit for the beautiful river view”
Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

Don't go unless you have the whole day to waste.. Don't expect good service or any service. One particular waitress (on more than one occasion) has a surly bad attitude. Enough so that this beautiful Sunday morning was tainted by her glare as after waiting 15mins to be acknowledged I got up to order and told I'll be with you shortly.. Another 5mins and still no menus we got up and crossed to 'vanilla' where we were acknowledged upon entering and served within 5mins and they were busier and only one waitress working the floor!! If the owners are smart they will employ friendly staff who are happy to work and ENJOY their job! Plenty of other cages and restaurants with a beautiful view to choose from....

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Flyingduo2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lazy River Bar & Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Lazy River Bar & Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing