We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lazy River, Lazy Attitude, Lazy Service!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lazy River Bar & Bistro

Lazy River Bar & Bistro
Ranked #27 of 107 Restaurants in Noosaville
Cuisines: Cafe, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Business meetings, Special occasions, Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Lazy River, Lazy Attitude, Lazy Service!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

At first we were ignored. Then we had to ask if we could order even though there were only 2 other customers. After waiting for 30 minutes after we ordered & other customers getting their food we questioned the where a bouts of our breakfast. They had forgotten it. When we said we were very disappointed we were told abruptly, "accidents happen". We stayed & waited for our order with no apology coming from the very rude waitress. Her only response when we paid the bill was, " well, you've sat here & winged for 20 minutes now get over it". I suggest if you are looking for good, pleasant, efficient service, do not go here. Be warned! The staff have an attitude problem.
As the name says LAZY.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Denzel64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    101
    145
    55
    23
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Gympie
Level Contributor
87 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012

Last Wednesday evening we stopped here for a beer. Beautiful balmy night with one of the best views of the river, no cars parked on the road edges. I had a vanilla cheesecake with raspberry coulis and cream. It was delicious.
Next morning we had scrambled eggs, bacon and tomatoes on sourdough toast. Bacon was delicious as was the rest. Very substantial serves.
That night after our disappointing dinner at Maisies, we returned to have dessert and coffee. This was very different. Only two people serving with a lot of tables full. The serve of cheesecake I had the previous night was half the size this time and the sticky date pudding was very, very sickly. Very good coffee.
There needed to be more staff in the evenings as it did get very busy and only one of the staff on duty was able to use the till.
Will certainly have breakfast there again.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MooballGympie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
89 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Pleasant”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Looking for light dinner after fabulous lunch at Ricky's!
This was just what we were after, calamari was tender and tasty.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank LizT55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Papamoa
Level Contributor
69 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Good value, fine food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012

This is a great place to eat at anytime of the day. We went first for dinner which was reasonably priced and very tasty. Service is good and it is BYO if you want which makes it a better deal. They also do a breakfast special at $6.50, bacon, 2 eggs toast. The cheapest breakie in Noosaville! We only discovered this special as when we ate there at dinner there was advertising on our table for this special. Why they dont have a sandwich board advertising this on the pavement I dont know. They would be full at breakfast everyday. Good value for money with this! Also went back one night for dessert after eating in the restaurant next door!. Their desserts are $8.50 awesome price when up the road at another place they were charging $14. Great sitting here at anytime and enjoying the passing parade with the river in the background. Hopefully we'll be back next year!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ZaZaPapamoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toowoomba, Australia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Prompt service with a nice setting.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

We went to the lazy river Cafe for Sunday lunch. Tried the $20 fish special which ha fish, calamari and chips & salad with a glass of wine. The food was okay , the service was prompt and friendly and they have free WiFi. We certainly go again.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank vicky j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lazy River Bar & Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Lazy River Bar & Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing