We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good all-rounder”

Lazy River Bar & Bistro
Ranked #33 of 111 Restaurants in Noosaville
Cuisines: Australian
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
75 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“A good all-rounder”
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Family friendly fodder - good fish dishes in particular and a range for everyone. We enjoyed an afternoon coffee here as well as dinner.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank joansgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    109
    151
    58
    25
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Deniliquin, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great little spot for lunch”
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Had lunch here as we stayed at Montpellier Boutique Resort nearby. Best seafood lunch we had for ages! My husband's snapper dish was outstanding and my basic fish and chips were not your standard fish and chips, they went a step further to make it delicious. Great spot for sitting and watching life go by in Gympie Terrace. Free wifi a bonus.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Milo001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nice food!”
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Terrible Service, nowhere near enough staff on, which was hard on them! Food was tasty, we were not offered dessert at all, and it took forever to get a drink. Staff on were pleasant, we felt sorry for them!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tracey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sydney
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great location, Good food - Lousy coffee!”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We recently enjoyed a delightful breakfast at the Lazy River - it is in a great location opposite the Noosa River. The downside is the coffee - not an enjoyable blend at all. Walking along the Noosa River at Noosaville there are a number of places one can stop for a meal or just a cup of coffee with a very pleasant outlook. It is quite obvious, by the number of patrons, where you will find the best coffee.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lozzdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
192 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great "budget" breakfast"”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

After an early morning walk, we enjoyed the breakfast at the Lazy River.
Simple, reasonably priced, and great coffee!!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank john m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lazy River Bar & Bistro also viewed

 
Noosaville, Noosa
Noosaville, Noosa
 
Noosaville, Noosa
 

Been to Lazy River Bar & Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing