We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Eek what happened to this place?!”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Bertoni's

Bertoni's
Ranked #51 of 109 Restaurants in Noosaville
Price range: $19 - $22
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Special occasions, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Drinks, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Located in the heart of Noosaville on Thomas Street just steps away from the tranquil river. Bertoni's offers a family owned and managed feel good restaurant for dine-in, takeaway and now delivering to your door. There is no reason to miss out on any of our delicious Italian inspired pasta dishes and award winning pizza's
Noosa, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Eek what happened to this place?!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

We are locals and have had a few good meals here. I'm assuming it has changed hands as the food was really disappointing. Tonight we ordered bruschetta which was served in thin slices of bread which kind of defeats the purpose as none of the topping stays on. My "chicken and avocado" salad came without avo and the waitress had to show the chefs the menu so they realized their mistake. My partners' pasta (which was totally bland) had chunks of burnt stuff through it! Tasted like burnt bread and the chefs said it was charcoal.... Eek!! Why would pasta be in the oven ?! (They took that off the bill). Friendly service but disastrous food... Really disappointing when you have a baby and rarely eat out. Even the kids meals skimped on chicken, cutting corners is not worth it in the long run, shame.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hkchrissy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    78
    34
    21
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Atmosphere, Gorgeous Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

We ate here on both Saturday and Sunday night as the food was so good, the kids loved their pizza and pasta, lots to choose from on the menu and the staff were efficient and relaxed at the same time. Nothing was too much trouble

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2013 via mobile

We went for a early dinner with our baby (very well behaved diner she is) Great menu with a variety of choice. Staff are friendly and delivered a great service, food was yummy. When in Noosa this place is a must to eat in.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kickingitback
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
75 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“This is very good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2013

What a very good restaurant this is.The breads are great and well presented. The Pizza is thin crust and the variety is endless, or appears to be so. The mixture and choice of pasta dishes is refreshing to see, when other Italian themed restaurants can be very boring. Background music is great and not intrusive. Overall a recommended place to eat. Good service and reasonably priced for Noosaville. Give this place a try.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sydfire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Delicious”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

Family group aged between 6 and 79, and we all enjoyed our food. I had bacon,chilli feta pasta, and it had just the right legal of kick, hubbie had pumpkin patch which was delicious and my dad had the vegetarian pasta which was loaded with topping, and looked and tasted great! Nice relaxed atmosphere, with good service- would recommend for a casual lunch or dinner!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sarah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bertoni's also viewed

Noosa, Sunshine Coast
Noosaville, Noosa
 
Noosa, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to Bertoni's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing