We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adventure level to suite all”
Review of Kayak Noosa

Kayak Noosa
Ranked #2 of 21 Tours in Noosaville
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Owner description: Kayak Noosa is an award winning environmental outdoor recreation business, specializing in all aspects of kayaking. We offer a diverse range of products and services including guided kayak sailing adventures, freedom kayak hire, kayak instruction and education, group and school programs, paddlers club and retail sales.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

Rod (owner) took myself and two mates (all early 40's) out for the river and ocean adventure, which it certainly was. We were glad to see the kayaks waiting for us on the edge of the water when we arrived at the river based office at 8:15am, which meant we were on the water by 8:30am. Our trip included lots of interesting information about our surroundings, including the marine life. A highlight was the excitement of going out and back through the bar (river and ocean merge) with the ocean paddling a challenging reward. The time of year (September) meat we witnessed a number of whales playing in the distance (approximately 1km away). The kayaks come with a front mounted sail (see pics), which made the trip home a little more relaxing as even a slight wind is enough to propel the kayaks along without the need to paddle. The 'substancial morning tea' definitely lived up to the advertisement, and included fresh fruit, mix nuts and seeds, fresh muffins, tea/coffee, juice and chocolate bars. Rod and his wife run a very good business and we found them very friendly and accommodating; double thumbs up.

1  Thank Drsuess1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kayaknoosa, Owner at Kayak Noosa, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2013

Thanks for taking to time to write such a detailed review about our Kayak Adventure tours. We appreciate you taking the time to do so. Kayak sailing certainly adds the fun and adventure of our tours! Thanks again and we hope to see you some time soon when you are next in Noosa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (169)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

144 - 148 of 169 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2013

Two friends and I had a great afternoon paddling out to the Noosa river mouth. Our guide was very thorough with advice on technique, as well as sharing his knowledge about the river and surrounding environment. We had a great time. We enjoyed a beautiful sunset while sailing back to base. We look forward to doing a longer, off-shore trip next year.

Thank Joanne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kayaknoosa, Guest Relations Manager at Kayak Noosa, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Hi Jo, Roberta & Sue,

Thanks for choosing Kayak Noosa for your Sunset Adventure. We look forward to greeting you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Hubby and I went on the Dolphin tour. We spent loads of quality time up close and personal with a pod of ~30 Dolphins including some adorable young Dolphin calves. Northing quite describes the feeling of calmness and serenity paddling alongside them in their natural habitat. Our guide Rod was passionate about the environment and very knowledgeable. We had a couple of sensational stops where we saw a whale jump, and thown in also were morning tea, a yummy lunch, a good workout and a giant boost of Vitamin D.

Thank kiddole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kayaknoosa, Owner at Kayak Noosa, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Thanks for taking the time to provide a review of your Dolphin Adventure with us. It is always a magical and humbling experience to share time on water with these intelligent creatures. We are so fortunate to have the opportunity to share this experience with our guests. We look forward to seeing you again next time you visit Noosa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2013

A fabulous introduction to Kayaking with our 4 & 5 year old children. We hired 2 double kayaks and took a small child at the front of each and paddled the river for just over an hour around the main sandbank islands in the middle. Occasionally stopping off to wander around the sandbanks. Beautiful location, perfect conditions. Kids had great life jackets provided and the owner was very generous in his leniency of timings :) thank you as it was a harder paddle against the tide coming back! Highly recommend!

Thank charbe72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kayaknoosa, Owner at Kayak Noosa, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2013

Thanks for providing a positive review of Kayak Noosa, we love to encourage families to be out on the water exploring and learning from nature. We are proud to be custodians of this amazing natural environment. See you next time you are in Noosa for more paddling fun!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2013

This was an unforgettable experience! Beautiful weather, excellent experienced guide and we saw dolphins too! We enjoy kayaking (although we are not that experienced) and double kayaks are great as it means the children (8 and 11) can come with us as they are not old enough to go on their own. Added bonus - kayak noosa has kayaks with sails on the front which can be used if the wind is coming roughly from behind the kayak :-) lunch was great too. We came back tired but very happy. Definitely recommended!

Thank CMHandO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kayaknoosa, Owner at Kayak Noosa, responded to this reviewResponded June 27, 2013

Thanks for choosing to paddle with Kayak Noosa, we are glad that you had a fantastic day out with us. Hope the rest of your travels were safe and enjoyable. See you next time you are in Noosa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kayak Noosa also viewed

 
Noosaville, Noosa
 

Been to Kayak Noosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing