We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic experience and well run”
Review of Kayak Noosa

Kayak Noosa
Ranked #2 of 21 Tours in Noosaville
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Owner description: Kayak Noosa is an award winning environmental outdoor recreation business, specializing in all aspects of kayaking. We offer a diverse range of products and services including guided kayak sailing adventures, freedom kayak hire, kayak instruction and education, group and school programs, paddlers club and retail sales.
bournemouth
Level Contributor
114 reviews
43 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Fantastic experience and well run”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

A fabulous introduction to Kayaking with our 4 & 5 year old children. We hired 2 double kayaks and took a small child at the front of each and paddled the river for just over an hour around the main sandbank islands in the middle. Occasionally stopping off to wander around the sandbanks. Beautiful location, perfect conditions. Kids had great life jackets provided and the owner was very generous in his leniency of timings :) thank you as it was a harder paddle against the tide coming back! Highly recommend!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank charbe72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kayaknoosa, Owner at Kayak Noosa, responded to this review, September 18, 2013
Thanks for providing a positive review of Kayak Noosa, we love to encourage families to be out on the water exploring and learning from nature. We are proud to be custodians of this amazing natural environment. See you next time you are in Noosa for more paddling fun!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    141
    15
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Noosa, Australia
1 review
“Fantastic way to spend a day!”
Reviewed June 22, 2013

This was an unforgettable experience! Beautiful weather, excellent experienced guide and we saw dolphins too! We enjoy kayaking (although we are not that experienced) and double kayaks are great as it means the children (8 and 11) can come with us as they are not old enough to go on their own. Added bonus - kayak noosa has kayaks with sails on the front which can be used if the wind is coming roughly from behind the kayak :-) lunch was great too. We came back tired but very happy. Definitely recommended!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank CMHandO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kayaknoosa, Owner at Kayak Noosa, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Thanks for choosing to paddle with Kayak Noosa, we are glad that you had a fantastic day out with us. Hope the rest of your travels were safe and enjoyable. See you next time you are in Noosa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twin Waters, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Magic Experience”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

My wife bought me a sunset kayak experience for my birthday. What a great gift. Beautiful scenery, great kayak, informative friendly hosts an amazing sunset. An afternoon I'll always remember, highly recommended.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Brycewmcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kayaknoosa, Owner at Kayak Noosa, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to review our product. We are glad you had a fantastic time on our Sunset Session. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buderim
1 review
“Good fun in beautiful Noosa”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

We did the sunset tour which was great fun. Friendly staff and lovely spot. Looking forward to a longer dolphin tour soon.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank bluelama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kayaknoosa, Owner at Kayak Noosa, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to review our kayak tour. We are so glad you enjoyed your time with us. We are looking forward to you joining our Dolphin Adventure some time soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuggeranong, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Sunselt Kayak tour April 2013”
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Myself and two teenage boys thoroughly enjoyed our sunset kayaking tour, great way to finish off the day after a four hour mountain bike tour beforehand. Friendly and knowlegable guide, would highly recommend to others.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lorraine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kayaknoosa, Owner at Kayak Noosa, responded to this review, June 27, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to review our product and for recommending us to others. We look forward to seeing you again next time you are in Noosa.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kayak Noosa also viewed

 

Been to Kayak Noosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing