We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ruined by third rate service.”

Zacharys Gourmet Pizza
Ranked #22 of 110 Restaurants in Noosaville
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Families with children, Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Ruined by third rate service.”
Reviewed January 5, 2014 via mobile

Went with my daughter; a deluge of staff but still had to order everything at the bar and carry both our drinks and a bottle of water to our table. Ordered a starter to share and a pizza and pasta for the main. My pizza arrived and was superb, followed by my daughters pasta that was both dry and bland, 5 minutes in our starter arrived which I mentioned that it was superfluous as I was halfway through my pizza. Rather than not a problem a 'Gestapo' type interrogation of whether I had order the starter as a starter followed by a waitress line-up to identify the culprit. Finally the manager handed me $12 for the starter even though my card was behind the bar.

Basically a churn and burn operation, a pity as it has the potential and location to be fantastic; as already mentioned my pizza was great- order takeaways to avoid the aggro or the shoddy service, as said a shame.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dicky333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

581 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    262
    193
    56
    30
    40
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Tasty”
Reviewed January 1, 2014

good pizzas and nice cocktails... pretty crowdy and a bit noisy.... but definitely a great place! And if you sit outside you can enjoy a lovely breeze....

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Fede19801980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Poor!!”
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Went here because of reviews. Turned out to be served by a rude lady who may have been owner/manager. Woman served in front of me had limited English. She too was mistreated.
I find that in an area where there are so many more restaurants you need to be up there with customer service but was lacking here.
pasta dish was nice but pizza was over cooked. Cocktails were poor also.
Would not come back here.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Had take away”
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Good size pizzas. Quality excellent and good selection. Not many takeaways at night in noose so if you are stuck good place. The restuarant looked good and busy vibrant and great atmosphere and location. Overall good food kids happy

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank melesi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good average pizza place”
Reviewed December 30, 2013

Good owner keeps everything moving but the venue needs better ventilation. It's incredibly hot and uncomfortable. Good selection of drinks and some interesting pizzas.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Brisboy64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zacharys Gourmet Pizza also viewed

Noosa, Sunshine Coast
Noosa, Sunshine Coast
 
Noosaville, Noosa
Noosaville, Noosa
 

Been to Zacharys Gourmet Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing