We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good fun, informative and interesting.”
Review of Life's a Feast

Life's a Feast
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Life's a Feast offers hands-on cooking classes using fresh, local Sunshine Coast produce. Our boutique cooking school is located in beautiful Noosa, surrounded by tropical gardens and nestled between Weyba Creek and Noosa National Park. Our cooking classes are a half-day complete culinary experience, where you'll increase your kitchen skills and culinary knowledge, and enjoy a full sit-down meal with wine in a relaxed and fun environment. Class sizes are limited to 10, which allows for as much participation and guidance as you require. Choose from 12 different class types - from Pasta Making and Spanish to Indonesian and Seafood Barbeque, there is a class for every taste! Life's a Feast has been operating for over 10 years and are proud to hold a TripAdvisor Certificate of Excellence for 2016 and 2017. We are genuinely passionate about food and cooking, and our prime objective is for you to be inspired and to ignite your passion for food whilst having fun in the process.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good fun, informative and interesting.”
Reviewed March 25, 2013

I was given a gift certificate to attend this cooking class, I must admit not too enthused at the time. However the afternoon was great fun and I really learnt a lot. The course was Seafood BBQ, so a little different from throwing a snag or steak on the barbie, and you get to eat the food after you prepared and cooked it. So after the prawns, salmon, snapper, cuttlefish and the delicious dessert you come away from the course with a full stomach and was eager to try my talents of cooking some seafood. The group of eight of us got on well and so made the afternoon more enjoyable.
Gail and her husband Paul provide this course in a very proficient manner and you can tell that they love the food and cooking.
As said not too enthused at the time of receiving the gift cert, but would certainly go on another of Gail's and Paul's food adventures.

Helpful?
Thank Geoff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lifesafeast, Owner at Life's a Feast, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review about your life's a feast cooking class experience. We are really pleased that you enjoyed your Seafood BBQ class, particularly given that you weren't overly enthusiastic at the prospect of attending a cooking class! We hope to see you in another of our cooking classes soon. Kind regards, Gail
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    7
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
outer Brisbane
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great food but not enough hands on”
Reviewed March 5, 2013

I had a great afternoon socialising and eating and the course presenter was well informed and pleasant, but for me there was not too little actual cooking. There was alot more watching than cooking which was relaxing but not what I was there for. I felt it was not challenging enough.In saying that, it was labelled an easy Asian banquet so perhaps I should have chosen a more detailed workshop. In summary, a pleasant afternoon but too basic for more advanced home cooks.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank louie56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lifesafeast, Owner at Life's a Feast, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post a review on Trip Advisor and I'm pleased that you enjoyed the afternoon and the food that we prepared. I am sorry that you felt that the class was not "hands-on" enough. We have structured our cooking classes to strike a balance between hands-on cooking, learning and relaxation / enjoyment, which our feedback indicates appeals to most of our participants. Given that you are a more advanced cook, I can appreciate that the class may not been challenging enough for you. We are committed to ensuring that everyone has a memorable experience, and will take your feedback onboard.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gourmet Cooking Class - Life's a Feast”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We attended a Gourmet Cooking class with our friends who are over from England on holiday. We all learnt so much and had a ball! The wines that accompanied our meal were excellent. Gail is a fabulous cook and ambassador for Noosa and it's lifestyle.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Karen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
1 review
“great experience .”
Reviewed July 19, 2012

had a gret afternoon with gail ,exploring the art of making pasta and sauces . participation was encouraged and gail made sure we were always comfortable and well informed . left with a far greater understanding of techniques and tricks for pasta making and cant wait to try it at home.
the meal at the end was something you get in an expensive restaurant , except we made it ourselves. looking forward to booking our next course

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank hesso684
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Do yourself a favour!”
Reviewed June 22, 2012

I've been lucky enough to attend two of Gail's classes now .. A Modern Australian Christmas Feast and Gluten Free Entertaining. Both classes were brilliant! A hands on experience really helps to make the lessons sink in and at the end of every class you have a wonderful sit down feast to enjoy the food and the company of the lovely teacher and the other participants. All in all a friendly, fun and informative day out.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank LisaHayes66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Life's a Feast also viewed

 
Mooloolaba, Sunshine Coast
Noosaville, Noosa
 

Been to Life's a Feast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing