We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic italian”
Review of Madmegs + Co

Madmegs + Co
Ranked #29 of 111 Restaurants in Noosaville
Price range: $7 - $24
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Authentic italian”
Reviewed June 11, 2013 via mobile

Very nice n cosy place for a quick meal as well as an elaborate dinner. We went to Madmegs 3 days in a row, because of the delicious food and great services.

Try the Mezza plate,which is definitely a scorer, and the desserts are just heavenly.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RajniGill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    133
    61
    16
    11
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Queensland, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
293 reviews
186 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Lovely but a bit expensive...”
Reviewed June 8, 2013

We ordered two pizzas takeaway from this cafe style pizza place. The food is good - fresh ingredients and good flavours. The service was friendly and prompt. The truth though is that the toppings on the pizza could be more generous. As it is, it doesn't represent value for money.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank curlyfries76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“PIZZA OF ITALY!!!!!”
Reviewed May 22, 2013

I have been to italy twice and up until now have not found pizza that compares. But then I found madmegs with great service and fresh ingredients it really was tasty pizza. May I recommend the spicy chicken.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank rayrayevans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensland
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Who would have thought "gluten free" pizza... thin crust... Italian Style! ... in Noosaville!!!”
Reviewed May 10, 2013

Thank you, Maria. Your pizzas, ambiance, and home style service make this place a must on the regular eateries list... and I usually avoid pizzas!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AussieExpl0rer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australind, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Joyful Madness”
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Best gluten free pizza ever! Damien and Maria are attentive delightful hosts. Can byo. The tea is served in pots on vintage china ..... Now I've never experienced that before in a pizza shop.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mumsknowitbest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Madmegs + Co also viewed

 
Noosa, Sunshine Coast
Noosaville, Noosa
 

Been to Madmegs + Co? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing