We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average food, ok for a meet up.”

Noosa Yacht and Rowing Club
Ranked #24 of 109 Restaurants in Noosaville
Price range: $7 - $26
Cuisines: Bar, Seafood, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Kids, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Located right on the beautiful Noosa River, the Noosa Yacht & Rowing Club offers a location unsurpassed to all others in the area. With captivating views from the open air decks enjoy local fresh seafood dishes, including the now famous Yacht & Rowing Club Jumbo Oysters, exclusive to the club.Wash this down with one of the 14 beers on tap or a wine from the extensive wine list. The club also offers:Disabled access and amenities. Open 7 days for lunch and dinner as well as breakfast Sundays from 8am.Direct Noosa Ferry access from the Clubs own jetty.Private gaming room, KENO, ATM, Visitors welcome
Hervey Bay
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Average food, ok for a meet up.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2012

Went here on Friday 12th Jan to meet up with some old friends. Was expecting good food so close to Noosa but was disapointed to be told when asked, that none of the fish was local or Australian, and all came to them frozen from `somewhere`!!!
One of our party was a chef and very dissapointed with the quality of the food in general. It was also quite expensive for what we got. Sorry wont be returning.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Cookster007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    125
    166
    57
    19
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
Level Contributor
179 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Nice food, great views”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2011

Good reasonably priced typical club food but served in a relaxing atmosphere with great views.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank Scottydancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geelong, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Has gone downhill”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2011

We were told this used to be THE place to be. Apparently there's a new chef. The first thing we ordered (at 6pm) they had run out of. We should've know then that it would be no good. Some food was nice, other food was average. Service was terrible. The girls actually look away so they would'nt have to come near us. We tried for 15 minutes to get some attention, by which stage we were one of only a couple of tables left. In the end we had to get out of our seat and go and ask where our dessert was, which took a good half hour to arrive. Oh, and the adults meals arrived about 10 mins before the kids meals !?!? Gorgeous location, but thats about all. Good for pre-dinner drinks maybe?

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alicia1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shepparton, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Views Food & Water”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2011

Had a great meal at this place sittiing looking over the peacefull Noosa river, doesn't get much better than this. Service was great, supper wine list and very helpful staff. Will be back in December 2011.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lynnem011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good value meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2011

All good. Very much a typical family/bistro/pub type meal. Very tasty. Great location. Our resort/accom had a special key tag....free drink. Can't go wrong there! Kids 'ate for free' when purchasing an adult meal. Great value there. Kids loved their pasta. We loved our meals. Overall good value for money. Good location....overlooking the river. Can't go wrong!

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NSeagerMelb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Noosa Yacht and Rowing Club also viewed

 

Been to Noosa Yacht and Rowing Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing