We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magnificent Holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Regatta Riverfront Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Magnificent Holiday”
Reviewed August 7, 2013

We spent 8 days at Regatta Riverfront Apartments from July 28 - Aug 5 and had a most relaxing holiday. The apartment was on the ground floor and was clean and well appointed; the managers were pleasant and very helpful. We have no hesitation in recommending this as a great place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clive F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regattakiwi, Manager at Regatta Riverfront Apartments, responded to this review, August 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us recently. We appreciate the lovely recommendations and look forward to seeing you again soon.
Kind Regards
Glenys & Murray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

409 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    332
    66
    8
    2
    1
See reviews for
189
148
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Curtin, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Regatta Riverfront Apartments in Noosavile for three and a half weeks in July 2013. We had a spacious, well-equipped, bright and airy two bedroom unit which was easily able to accommodate short term visiting family members, with a folding bed provided at minimal extra cost and rental of a baby high chair quickly arranged. The apartment was on the ground floor adjacent to the complex's pool and opening on to a small lawn area with direct access to the attractive Noosaville riverfront, but nonetheless reasonably quiet. There are excellent restaurants in the immediate vicinity and a supermarket and general retail outlets a short walk away. On Sundays, a nearby farmers' market provides excellent fresh produce. The Noosaville riverfront is a great place for walking, excellent for adults and children alike, and provides easy access to a variety of cruises and water activities. We much preferred the attractive Noosaville location to the busy Hastings Street tourist area of central Noosa Heads or the Noosa Junction and Noosa Civic commercial areas, all of which are only a short drive away. A frequent bus service and periodic river ferries provide a connection to central Noosa and the interesting marina area of Tewantin. The managers of Regatta, Glenys and Murray, could not have been more pleasant, helpful and informative; they really contributed to a great holiday. For example, when our TV set malfunctioned, a new one appeared within a day. Our only minor reservations about the apartment were that the lounge furniture could have been rather more ergonomic and more attractive dinnerware provided. All in all, a really great place to stay in a location that could hardly be bettered.

Room Tip: The ground floor unit was our choice because we wanted to avoid stairs and the building has no lift...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regattakiwi, Manager at Regatta Riverfront Apartments, responded to this review, August 2, 2013
Thank you for such a lovely review of your stay with us. We enjoy looking after the needs of our guests to make their holiday enjoyable and it was no problem to organize a replacement TV and hire in requirements for the baby. We agree that our location on the riverfront is so handy to everything and with the buses and the ferry stopping in front it is so easy to go places. We enjoyed meeting your family and look forward to you visiting us again.
Kind Regards
Glenys & Murray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Stay here its a great place, so much to experience and enjoy.Get all the info you can from brochures and managers, then pick out your choices.then plan your holiday. Regatta is great, the location , the views, the managers,the things to do , the restaurants, the food, the river,the river ferry, the sunsets,the shopping, oops, sorry guys, the warm weather,there is lots to reccommend, Maisies, for seafood and lunch at the Apollonian hotel , Boreen Point. are 2 things worth considering. We stayed for 16 nights.Once again thanks for a great stay. Glenys and Murray.

Room Tip: If you have wonky knees hips etc, as there are no lifts, maybe you should consider a ground floor o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank George M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regattakiwi, Manager at Regatta Riverfront Apartments, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you for such a lovely review of your stay with us. It is nice to see you enjoyed all that Noosaville has to offer in our great location. Many thanks for the lovely recommendations and we hope you will visit us again sometime soon.
Kind Regards
Glenys & Murray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Pros:
- Bus stop and ferry literally right out front. Or a 35min walk to Hastings St.
- close walking distance to woolworths, chemist, bottle shop, and restaurants.
- clean, spacious, well maintained, modern apartment.
- amazing river views.
- all the appliances you need.
- friendly, willing to help managers.

Cons (if I had to say some):
- firm mattress
- only provided with 2 bath towels for 5 night stay. Fresh towels would have been nice. I'm sure they would have been given if we had asked though.
- old stereo. A updated version with docking station would have been good.
- wifi dropped out regularly.

The positives definitely outweigh the minor negatives and we would stay here again. It would be great for families! Definitely recommended!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jo310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regattakiwi, Manager at Regatta Riverfront Apartments, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Thanks for reviewing your recent stay with us. We are happy you enjoyed your modern apartment and our location on the riverfront. You are correct, if you requested more towels they would have been provided and we do provide a washing machine and dryer in the apartments if guests require fresh towels before a service which is after 7 nights. We pride ourselves in our service and are happy to meet guest requests if we can. We appreciate your comment re the internet dropping out. We have just installed a new system that provides Free WIFI to all apartments with a generous daily allocation of data. In it's first few days it required a few adjustments however now it seems to be working fine. We appreciate you taking the time to complete the review and look forward to you visiting us again in the future.
Kind Regards
Glenys & Murray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noosa, Queensland, Australia
1 review
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Very comfortable and convenient apartment with wonderful views. Nicely revovated with everything one would need in the kitchen. Comfortable beds and good split system air-con unit. We experienced both cooler and warm weather, so having both heating and cooling was great. The apartment was clean, spacious and nicely furnished. Glenys was most helpful with all our requests. We will definitely stay in this complex when next in Noosa.

Room Tip: North facing rooms in the winter get wonderful sun on the balcony for the entire day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heather C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regattakiwi, Manager at Regatta Riverfront Apartments, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Many thanks for reviewing your recent stay with us. We are delighted you enjoyed your apartment finding it clean and spacious and you enjoyed the views from our sunny balconies. We look forward to you visiting us again sometime soon.
Kind Regards
Glenys & Murray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 7, 2013

We spent only 3 nights at the Regatta, and agree the location and proximity to shops, restaurants is fantastic. Our apartments was clean & tidy and well equipped with all the mod cons. Glenys arranged shuttlebus services we required both to and from Regatta at competitive prices. Would love to return for a visit during the warmer months.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alistair D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regattakiwi, Manager at Regatta Riverfront Apartments, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us. It is nice to hear you enjoyed your apartment and our location on the riverfront. We hope you enjoyed celebrating your birthday on the Sunshine Coast and we look forward to you visiting us again.
Kind Regards
Glenys & Murray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 4, 2013

We have just returned from our 3rd stay at the Regatta..... And once again the apartment was great. The balcony would have to have one of the best views of the river in Noosaville..the location couldn't be any better, walking distance to supermarket and all the local restaurants.Glenys and Murray are always so friendly and helpful....my mother would have liked to take Murray back to New Zealand with us.The Regatta is an excellent resort.... We have booked again for next year and would highly recommend it to anyone thinking of staying in Noosaville..

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dianecorfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regattakiwi, Manager at Regatta Riverfront Apartments, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Many thanks for your nice words and recommendations. We agree that our spot on the Noosa Riverfront is special and all the amenities in Noosaville are so accessible without the need for a car. Thank you all for returning to holiday with us again and we look forward to your visit to our special place by the river next year.
Kind Regards
Glenys & Murray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Noosaville
0.6 mi away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
0.1 mi away
Rimini Holiday Apartments
Rimini Holiday Apartments
#1 of 41 in Noosaville
232 reviews
0.0 mi away
Colonial Resort
Colonial Resort
#3 of 41 in Noosaville
157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
1,168 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
1.8 mi away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regatta Riverfront Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regatta Riverfront Apartments

Property: Regatta Riverfront Apartments
Address: 221-227 Gympie Tce, Noosaville, Noosa, Queensland 4566, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa > Noosaville
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 41 Specialty Lodging in Noosaville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Regatta Riverfront Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax on the Riverfront in our spacious 4 Star 1, 2 & 3 Bedroom Apartments.We are north facing overlooking the magical Noosa River on Gympie Terrace, Noosaville's prime waterfront area. Almost all apartments have river views. The picturesque grounds host an outdoor barbeque and entertainment area as well as a gas heated swimming pool. Our lush gardens are complete with palm trees and tropical plants. We also have Wheelchair Friendly Apartments with no stairs or steps. These have accessible, open bathrooms to make life easier for disabled or wheelchair bound guests. A secure car park and off street parking are available at no cost. Noosaville has a distinct village atmosphere with supermarkets, shopping, cafes and award winning restaurants offering a variety of international cuisines, all within easy walking distance. 5 Minutes by road from us is Noosa Main Beach. Take a stroll along famous Hastings Street. Wander through the National Park, along the riverfront or enjoy the view of the pristine waters of Noosa Beach from the boardwalk. Alternatively you can walk across the road from us to barbeque on the riverfront while the children paddle in the warm waters of the Noosa River. Many of our guests return year after year to enjoy their holiday in our relaxing, riverfront location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA and Hotwire so you can book your Regatta Riverfront Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regatta Riverfront Apartments Noosa/Noosaville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing