We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First but not the last time we will stay here. Wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Regatta Riverfront Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 4, 2013

My husband, daughter and son in law and myself have just had a few wonderful days at the The Regatta in Noosaville. What a great find:spacious is the first word that comes to mind and we are used to big spaces! Two bedrooms, two bathrooms and all the amenities necessary to make our stay enjoyable. A terrific sized kitchen and living area going out to a deck with umbrella and table and chairs overlooking the river/walkways and all the goings on.The ferry was right there, as were numerous well priced eateries and s (and lots of others) where we could surf till our hearts content and watch the Black Caps beat the English in the cricket in the UK, watch Federer
in the French Open tennis and the golf in the States! our hosts were delightful and were able to answer our queries and help whenever needed. Highly recommended. Clean, good parking and our hosts glenys and Murray gave it a feeling of home.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Margaret F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regattakiwi, Manager at Regatta Riverfront Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Thanks so much for the wonderful comments about your stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time and look forward to you and the family being able to holiday with us again.
Kind Regards
Glenys & Murray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (427)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

320 - 326 of 427 reviews

Reviewed May 27, 2013

We have recently returned from a wonderful stay at The Regatta. Due to it's popularity we had not been able to book in for 3 years at our nominated times, so we were delighted to finally get back to our favourite apartment 16. As usual it was a very high standard, immaculate, spotless and with absolutely everything you could possibly require, including a welcoming bottle of champagne as return guests. Our first morning began with light rain and we were provided with two umbrellas to keep for the duration of our stay. A nice touch.
I cannot recommend The Regatta highly enough. Glenys and Murray the onsite Managers work tirelessly to maintain this property and to help you with whatever you might need. The balcony overlooks the magnificent river and the passing parade of holiday makers, and everything is within walking distance. The added convenience of a bus and ferry right at the doorstep is another bonus. The Regatta is always my first choice for a Noosa trip. We are planning our next getaway to this wonderful resort right now!.
My tip is to book now to avoid disappointment..Kristy

Room Tip: I have always stayed in Apartment 16 and will continue to do so.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gourmetravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regattakiwi, Manager at Regatta Riverfront Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Thank you so much for such a lovely review of your stay with us. We were delighted to finally meet you after managing to confirm a booking. We look forward to you holidaying with us next year and let us know when you have dates arranged.
Kind Regards
Glenys & Murray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

We stayed in a beautiful, clean and very large room facing the river - with such a wonderful balcony for enjoying sunny breakfast ... The hosts were utterly friendly people and helped with whatever we asked for. We would always come back and have already highly recommended this place to colleagues and friends. Thank you for having made our stay in Noosa a very special one.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StefE597
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regattakiwi, Manager at Regatta Riverfront Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2013

Thank you so much for your nice comments about us and our great location. We look forward to you holidaying with us again.
Kind Regards
Glenys & Murray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

Great trip that the whole family enjoyed. Kids loved the pool and the beach. The accommodation was fantastic and the Glenys and Murray made us feel very welcome. The room was lovely and a great size for the family. The Regatta is in a great location so close to the river and the cafes. we were spoilt for choice. Can't wait until our next stay.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Grant M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regattakiwi, Manager at Regatta Riverfront Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded May 17, 2013

Thanks so much for taking the time to review your stay with us. It is nice to hear that you all enjoyed our great location and we look forward to you holidaying with us again soon.
Kind Regards
Glenys & Murray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

After reading the reviews on trip advisor we didn't think twice about booking the Regatta! What a great place...there were 4 of us, 2 adults a toddler & infant. The apartment was massive with 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms (laundry facilities in one), a huge living and dining room & a massive kitchen. The kitchen was well equipped with everything you need for a comfortable stay.
Location.... AMAZING! You are directly across from the river. Beautiful views from the balcony. Our toddler loved playing in the river & building sand castles on the sand. The walking paths are beautiful with a bench every few meters to sit & admire the view. BBQ facilities also & great sheltered areas. A playground which was a hit with the toddler & the kids just loved the pelicans & ducks!!
The bus stop is right out the front & in 5 mins you can be in Noosa Heads for some shopping or got to the beach. However if you like the water the fairy can take you there also. Great way to relax & see the beautiful homes along the riverfront.
Gympie terrace has a great variety of eateries & boutique shops. You must try the Thai & the burger place on Thomas st is to die for. A 2 minute walk will get you to Dan Murphy's & woolworths. Even a medical centre which we had to use.
Noosaville itself is quiet & it's very easy to unwind & relax. The regatta has it all & you won't be disappointed. Although the pool was a little cold that's the only small fault I had. Glenys was just beautiful & she made our stay very pleasant. She organized a porta cot & pram & did our transfers for us. A very gracious host.
If you have a young family you will not be disappointed this place has everything you need. The only thing I bought with me was a hand held blender to purée the little ones meals. Everything else was provided.
So what are you waiting for book now!!!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roomies4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regattakiwi, Manager at Regatta Riverfront Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

Well what can we say! Thank you for such a comprehensive lovely review of your stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time and are delighted we met your expectations. We look forward to you all returning to holiday with us again.
Kind Regards
Glenys & Murray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

This was our second stay at the Regatta Riverfront Apartments. My husband and I went there in November last year to celebrate our 20th wedding anniversary and had a fabulous time. So that was a romantic trip. This time we wanted to go back with our girls for a family holiday. They loved the swimming pool and were in it every day. The self-contained apartments made it very easy for a family, as instead of going out for dinner every night, this time we stayed in and cooked. There is a great supermarket only a few minutes away. We hired stand-up paddleboards one day, kayaks another day and went for runs in the Noosa National park. So there are plenty of options for exercise. The weather was amazing and our hosts very friendly and accomodating. We are already planning our next trip.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regattakiwi, Manager at Regatta Riverfront Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

Thanks so much for coming and visiting us again and the lovely comments. It is nice to hear you all enjoyed the holiday together as a family and got out and about doing all the outdoor activities Noosaville has to offer. It is great to hear you are already planning to return to holiday with us.
Kind Regards
Glenys & Murray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

Our stay was fantastic! I couldn't fault it in any way! We were made to feel completely at home,
We can't wait to return to the Regatta for another great escape.
A big thanks to The Managers who were so friendly and helpfull you just topped the stay off!
Thanks again

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rae C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regattakiwi, Manager at Regatta Riverfront Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2013

Thanks you for such a lovely review following your stay with us. We look forward to you returning to visit us again sometime soon.
Kind Regards
Glenys & Murray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Noosaville
0.6 mi away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
1.7 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
731 reviews
1.5 mi away
Noosa Blue Resort
Noosa Blue Resort
#4 of 10 in Noosa
530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
1,218 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
0.1 mi away
Rimini Holiday Apartments
Rimini Holiday Apartments
#1 of 41 in Noosaville
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regatta Riverfront Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regatta Riverfront Apartments

Address: 221-227 Gympie Tce, Noosaville, Noosa, Queensland 4566, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa > Noosaville
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 41 Specialty Lodging in Noosaville
Price Range: $126 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Regatta Riverfront Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax on the Riverfront in our spacious 4 Star 1, 2 & 3 Bedroom Apartments.We are north facing overlooking the magical Noosa River on Gympie Terrace, Noosaville's prime waterfront area. Almost all apartments have river views. The picturesque grounds host an outdoor barbeque and entertainment area as well as a gas heated swimming pool. Our lush gardens are complete with palm trees and tropical plants. We also have Wheelchair Friendly Apartments with no stairs or steps. These have accessible, open bathrooms to make life easier for disabled or wheelchair bound guests. A secure car park and off street parking are available at no cost. Noosaville has a distinct village atmosphere with supermarkets, shopping, cafes and award winning restaurants offering a variety of international cuisines, all within easy walking distance. 5 Minutes by road from us is Noosa Main Beach. Take a stroll along famous Hastings Street. Wander through the National Park, along the riverfront or enjoy the view of the pristine waters of Noosa Beach from the boardwalk. Alternatively you can walk across the road from us to barbeque on the riverfront while the children paddle in the warm waters of the Noosa River. Many of our guests return year after year to enjoy their holiday in our relaxing, riverfront location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Priceline and Hotwire so you can book your Regatta Riverfront Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regatta Riverfront Apartments Noosa/Noosaville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing