We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value Apartments”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Regatta Riverfront Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 10, 2013 via mobile

We had a 2 bed apartment on the top floor. Under ground parking with no lifts so we had 3 fights of stairs, which did not bother us. These are older large style apartments. The bathroom and ensuite have been renovated as had the kitchen although too a lesser degree. The furniture and decor in our apartment was in need of up dating very 80s looking, but was in good condition. We had a lovely view of the river but could be noisy at times from road traffic. Cafes and restaurants all close by. The pool is small compared to others but okay and clean.Did not see the managers except at checkin and checkout but seemed friendly. Overall I would recommend this resort for value for money, although a but dated it is a couple of hundred dollars cheaper than more modern ones we have stayed in this area before.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ratbagx3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regattakiwi, Manager at Regatta Riverfront Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are a 4 Star Resort on Noosaville's prime riverfront area with almost all apartments having views overlooking the Noosa River. Many of our guests comment on how spacious our apartments are and how they find our tariffs great value for our location. Our complex is continually being modernised having had glass balustrades fitted and the exterior will be painted again in May of this year. The owners are continually updating the interiors with a lot now having bathroom and kitchen upgrades. There is the odd one that could have improvements in the living area which will happen in time however this is up to the individual owner. We appreciate the feedback. We hope you enjoyed your stay with us and will consider holidaying with us again.
Kind Regards
Glenys & Murray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (433)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

350 - 356 of 433 reviews

Reviewed January 6, 2013

We have stayed here twice in 2 years for a week each in the same 2 bedroom apartment on the top floor as we just love the fantastic position and the view. The complex is very well managed and the apartment really has everything you need; spacious open plan with large kitchen and 2 comfortable bedrooms, including lounge chairs on the balcony. The complex also has a good sized pool, Even in the holiday season, the apartment is surprisingly quiet. The only suggestion I would make is for free WiFi. Everything is in walking distance, boating/ferries, tennis court, many great restaurants/cafes/shops, park/river across the road and the bus stop is right outside if you need to go anywhere (which is free over the xmas break). Major supermarkets are only a block away for those essentials. Early morning walks along the riverfront are beautiful although we are just as happy relaxing on the balcony watching the world go by. We have stayed in many places around Noosa but the Regatta is our favourite and we will definitely stay again. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frances L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regattakiwi, Manager at Regatta Riverfront Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

Thank you for reviewing your stay with us. It is nice to hear that you have enjoyed your holiday with us once again. One point from your feedback re providing Free WIFI. A lot of guests now are bringing their own internet system with them. If we were to provide an internet service free to all our guests we would have to increase our tariffs to cover this cost and this may not be fair to the guests who choose not to access WIFI while they were with us.
We appreciate your feedback, and hope you will holiday with us again sometime soon.
Kind Regards
Glenys

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

We loved staying at Regatta Riverfront apartments. As the name indicates it is right on the riverfront. Just cross the street and jump in or walk along the river before or after dinner. There are some lovely restaurants only steps away from the apartments, boats can be rented across the street at the river, and the beach is only a couple of minutes by car. We definitely prefered staying here over staying on Hastings street. Hastings is also nice of course, but a lot more people and noise. Just not as relaxing and as it is only a few minutes away from Regatta apartments not a problem getting there.
The apartment was nice and clean with a lovely outside area overlooking the pool which is not suitable for toddlers as it is too deep for them (more fun to take them to the river or beach). Wifi was available (not free) and after an initial hiccup worked fine. Management made sure to check with us whether the problem got solved. The only improvement I would suggest is different shower heads. The spray was more a mist and it was hard to get all the sand rinsed of the kids. No AC in the bedrooms, but it wasn't a problem even though it was hot outside during our stay.
We loved Noosa, loved the location of the apartment and the quality and hospitality. We would recommend a stay here and we would go back again if we get the chance.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nlpri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regattakiwi, Manager at Regatta Riverfront Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2013

We appreciate you reviewing your recent stay with us at Regatta. Thank you for the nice recommendations. It's a pity we didn't know about the shower while you were here as we weren't aware there was an issue. We look forward to you holidaying with us again.
Kind Regards
Glenys & Murray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

We have stayed in several places from the Gold Coast right up through to Noosaville in recent years, and the Regatta is by far the best value apartment we have stayed at. It is extremely spacious, really well maintained and totally refurbished. We had two girls aged 15 and 16 who found the bus stop right outside the complex and the ferry right across the road really handy to get themselves to Hastings Street. We adults found the restaurants and bars were literally at our doorstep and we could stop for a quick drink; choose where to eat out, or pop around the corner to the supermarket and bottlestore and eat in or use the reort BBQ.
Absolutely recommend - including to those just looking for a 1 bed apartment who don't need the 2 bedrooms - at this price you can get to stay at a great place with plenty of room !!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tania S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regattakiwi, Manager at Regatta Riverfront Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2013

Thanks so much for such a lovely review of your stay with us. We are so pleased the family found our resort so accessible to everything Noosaville has to offer. We hope you will come and holiday with us again next time you are on the Sunshine Coast.
Kind Regards
Glenys & Murray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

We had a fantastic stay at the Regatta in one of the apartments on the top floor. The apartment was perfect for our family of 3- clean and quiet with a huge kitchen and ample living space opening out onto balcony looking over Gympie Tce and to the river. The apartments were very well equipped with everything one could possibly need while on holiday. Fantastic position close to restaurants and cafes along the riverfront and within walking distance of supermarket etc and with free buses over the Christmas holiday period we left our car in the garage. Our daughter loved the pool and biking along the Esplanade. While it was a very busy time in Noosaville we were surprised by how quiet the apartments were. We would highly recommend the Regatta to family and friends and will certainly be back for another stay. We appreciated a warm welcome Glenys. Thanks for a great holiday!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regattakiwi, Manager at Regatta Riverfront Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2013

We appreciate you taking the time to review your stay and thank you very much for the lovely comments. We are delighted you enjoyed your holiday with us at Regatta and look forward to you visiting us sometime soon.
Kind Regards
Glenys & Murray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Regatta is located in a great location near many good restaurants and all apartments have lovely river views. The owners are very friendly and offered several times to help set up tours for us. The place is very neat and clean. For a fee (~$54?) you can get wireless internet for the week and they provide secure underground parking. A few small improvements would quickly turn this from a 4-star to a 5-star rating: 1) provide wash cloths and beach towels (note they do offer to hire out beach towels for the week but we found it was cheaper to buy a couple at the reject shop); 2) provide slightly better kitchenware and items for cooking (e.g., more and better quality skillets); 3) provide softer/better pillows - my neck developed a crick from the insanely hard pillows and bed!; 4) no central air conditioning! The temperature was close to 40 and there was a bush fire raging all week so it was too smoky to keep windows open. We used the air conditioner in the lounge but found it didn't really keep the bedrooms at the back of the unit very cool. And it even stopped working twice; we had to stop and restart it to get it working again. Overall we really did enjoy our stay at the Regatta but would just recommend these small enhancements for future guests.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
1  Thank CPGetaways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regattakiwi, Manager at Regatta Riverfront Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded January 1, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us, we appreciated the feedback. We don't aspire to become a 5 Star Resort and feel what we offer as a 4 Star complex in our riverfront location is good value. If we may comment on some of your feedback. Our guests are provided with beach towels at a hire cost of $2 for the entire length of their stay to cover laundering, which we consider very reasonable. Face washers are not requested by many of our guests. Our kitchens are fully equipped and have cook tops and wall ovens and are stocked with the items that came with these appliances when new. We wish you had let us know your pillow was uncomfortable at the time. Pillow choice is a personal thing and we stock other medium and low pillows for guests' comfort and would have been happy to provide you with these. It wasn't a very nice time when the bush fires were burning and most guests found when using their air conditioner and their ceiling fans they kept their apartment pleasant. Thank you for choosing to holiday with us and we hope you will visit us again.
Kind Regards
Glenys & Murray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Travelling with other family, we booked two 2br apartments - both were spacious, clean, comfortable, well equipped and well maintained. Facilities were fantastic - nice pool, clean BBQ and relaxing atmosphere. Apartments are located close to cafes, restaurants, shops and of course directly opposite the beautiful Noosa River (great if you have a boat to launch or want to do some relaxing fishing).

Glenys & Murray - thank you - you were extremely helpful with hints for eating out, and local knowledge, and your warm welcome made us feel very comfortable as soon as we arrived.

We didn't want to leave, and will definately choose Regatta Riverfront Apartments next time we visit the Sunshine Coast :)

Room Tip: Perfect views from 3rd floor!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PerthABus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regattakiwi, Manager at Regatta Riverfront Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2012

Thank you for such a lovely review of your stay with us. It is nice to hear that all the family enjoyed their apartments and found all that Noosaville has to offer so accessible from Regatta. It was lovely to meet you all, please come back and visit us again sometime soon.
Kind Regards
Glenys & Murray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Noosaville
0.6 mi away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
0.1 mi away
Rimini Holiday Apartments
Rimini Holiday Apartments
#1 of 41 in Noosaville
258 reviews
0.1 mi away
Colonial Resort
Colonial Resort
#5 of 41 in Noosaville
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Munna Beach Apartments
Munna Beach Apartments
#7 of 41 in Noosaville
118 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
0.2 mi away
Islander Noosa Resort
Islander Noosa Resort
#1 of 2 in Noosaville
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regatta Riverfront Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regatta Riverfront Apartments

Address: 221-227 Gympie Tce, Noosaville, Noosa, Queensland 4566, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa > Noosaville
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 41 Specialty Lodging in Noosaville
Price Range: $122 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Regatta Riverfront Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax on the Riverfront in our spacious 4 Star 1, 2 & 3 Bedroom Apartments.We are north facing overlooking the magical Noosa River on Gympie Terrace, Noosaville's prime waterfront area. Almost all apartments have river views. The picturesque grounds host an outdoor barbeque and entertainment area as well as a gas heated swimming pool. Our lush gardens are complete with palm trees and tropical plants. We also have Wheelchair Friendly Apartments with no stairs or steps. These have accessible, open bathrooms to make life easier for disabled or wheelchair bound guests. A secure car park and off street parking are available at no cost. Noosaville has a distinct village atmosphere with supermarkets, shopping, cafes and award winning restaurants offering a variety of international cuisines, all within easy walking distance. 5 Minutes by road from us is Noosa Main Beach. Take a stroll along famous Hastings Street. Wander through the National Park, along the riverfront or enjoy the view of the pristine waters of Noosa Beach from the boardwalk. Alternatively you can walk across the road from us to barbeque on the riverfront while the children paddle in the warm waters of the Noosa River. Many of our guests return year after year to enjoy their holiday in our relaxing, riverfront location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your Regatta Riverfront Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regatta Riverfront Apartments Noosa/Noosaville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing