We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect spot for our holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Regatta Riverfront Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 24, 2012

The perfect spot for us, the boat ramp just across the road, restaurants and shops meters away, busy Hastings Street and the Noosa National Park 5 mins away. Accommodation was great , clean and spacious. Our thanks go to the Managers who let us keep out tinnie in one of the carparks. Highly recommended...Noosaville and the Regatta.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regattakiwi, Manager at Regatta Riverfront Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2012

Thanks so much for reviewing your stay with us. We are delighted you had a great holiday with us on the riverfront and enjoyed all the amenities that are so close. Thanks for the nice comments about your apartment and we hope you will holiday with us again sometime soon.
Kind Regards
Glenys & Murray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (433)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

357 - 363 of 433 reviews

Reviewed December 22, 2012

Great quality accommodation, great facilities. Central location makes the Regatta a must, just park the car and walk to everything - shops, restaurants, river. We have stayed several times now and will stay again.

Room Tip: Room with a view - it is great to sit on the balcony and watch the river!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regattakiwi, Manager at Regatta Riverfront Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded December 25, 2012

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us and the lovely comments. We look forward to you holidaying with us again sometime soon.
Kind Regards
Glenys & Murray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

The apartments are spacious, well maintained and provide all the facilities necessary to ensure you have a great holiday. They are in a great location overlooking the river and close to very good restaurants. The bus and ferry stops are immediately opposite the apartments and the shops are in easy walking distance.

The on site managers are helpful, available and responsive.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeicesterDerek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regattakiwi, Manager at Regatta Riverfront Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2012

Thank you for such a lovely review of your stay with us at Regatta. We hope you will holiday with us again sometime if you return to Queensland.
Kind Regards
Glenys & Murray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

Spacious, clean and well equipped apartments with great view of the river from the balcony. Nice pool. Shops and cafes/restaurants on the doorstep.
Only downside is the lack of lifts but otherwise cannot fault it. Great value for money in the heart of Noosaville.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MLWelsby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regattakiwi, Manager at Regatta Riverfront Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2012

We appreciate you taking the time to review your recent stay with us. It's lovely to hear that you enjoyed your views over the river in our great location. We look forward to you holidaying with us again sometime soon.
Kind Regards
Glenys & Murray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 15, 2012

We are two mature ladies that travelled from different States to unite for a holiday at Regatta apartments and as I chose and booked the apartment for us I was very satisfied with my choice. I have travelled the world and have not been as happy with my choice. First the position was excellent, walking distance to all amenities, boutiques, restaurants, supermarket. We had a car but I would not book a car next time, as there is a bus stop outside the apartment. We had a lovely spaceous unit overlooking the river from our balcony and the air conditioning was adequate if necessary. We appreciated 2 bathrooms in the apartment. Glenys the owner could not do enough for us. We were both completely happy and hope to return again! Margaret.

Room Tip: ask for a river view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret768
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regattakiwi, Manager at Regatta Riverfront Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2012

Thank you for your lovely review of your recent stay with us. We are delighted that you and your friend enjoyed your holiday in our great location. We look forward to you visiting us again sometime soon.
Kind Regards
Glenys & Murray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 30, 2012

We have just returned from six weeks at Regatta Apartments where we had our usual fantastic time. We rent a ground floor apartment, overlooking the river which is just wonderful, especially with a bus stop right outside and reliable public transport. Our apartment has two beds and a spacious kitchen, lounge and dining area. It is bright and airy and a real home from home. Can't wait to get back next year. Glenys and Murray Kane who manage the Apartments have become friends over the years and are to be congratulated on running a first class establishment.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the river may experience a little road noise but the view is worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pamela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regattakiwi, Manager at Regatta Riverfront Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2012

Thanks so much for taking the time to review your stay with us at Regatta. So nice to hear you enjoyed your ground floor apartment and our location on the riverfront. We look forward to you visiting us again next year.
Kind Regards
Glenys & Murray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2012

Stayed a week in Apt 19 with family including 3 kids. The apartment was clean, spacious with 3 bedrooms & a very bright hall & dining area and a balcony where you could have your tea/dinner or just lie back on the deck chair provided & enjoy the fresh air & view along the Noosa river.
The Regatta is in a very central & convenient location with Translink busstops just in front & behind the resort as well, allowing us to use stressfree public transport to the Noosa Farmer's Market, Noosa Civic Shopping Centre, and Noosa Heads where it was just a stroll away from Hastings Street & the National Park. The Australia Zoo bus also picks up nearby.
Restaurants like Maisie's are a minute away and the great Fish & Chips at Red Emperor just 5 minutes walk away. Thomas Street eateries like The Burger Bar are literally around the corner as is Red Rooster & Macs. There is also a convenience store a minute away should you need things like cereal, milk & snacks.
Our hosts were very nice & assisted us in booking whatever tour/transfer we needed. The pickup for the Noosa Everglades tour was also just opposite, as is the Noosa ferry stop.
All in all, a very good place to stay in Noosa and I would definitely recommend The Regatta to family & friends. Thank you Glenys & Murray for keeping the place so hospitable too! We enjoyed ourselves and look forward to returning.
Edwin

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EdwinLO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regattakiwi, Manager at Regatta Riverfront Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded December 1, 2012

Thank you for such a lovely review of your stay with us. We enjoyed being your hosts and were only too happy to help make your stay with us enjoyable. You are a delightful family and we hope you will visit us at Regatta again sometime soon.
Kind Regards
Glenys & Murray

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Noosaville
0.6 mi away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
0.1 mi away
Rimini Holiday Apartments
Rimini Holiday Apartments
#1 of 41 in Noosaville
259 reviews
0.1 mi away
Colonial Resort
Colonial Resort
#4 of 41 in Noosaville
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
1,240 reviews
0.4 mi away
Munna Beach Apartments
Munna Beach Apartments
#7 of 41 in Noosaville
118 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regatta Riverfront Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regatta Riverfront Apartments

Address: 221-227 Gympie Tce, Noosaville, Noosa, Queensland 4566, Australia
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa > Noosaville
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 41 Specialty Lodging in Noosaville
Price Range: $122 - $243 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Regatta Riverfront Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax on the Riverfront in our spacious 4 Star 1, 2 & 3 Bedroom Apartments.We are north facing overlooking the magical Noosa River on Gympie Terrace, Noosaville's prime waterfront area. Almost all apartments have river views. The picturesque grounds host an outdoor barbeque and entertainment area as well as a gas heated swimming pool. Our lush gardens are complete with palm trees and tropical plants. We also have Wheelchair Friendly Apartments with no stairs or steps. These have accessible, open bathrooms to make life easier for disabled or wheelchair bound guests. A secure car park and off street parking are available at no cost. Noosaville has a distinct village atmosphere with supermarkets, shopping, cafes and award winning restaurants offering a variety of international cuisines, all within easy walking distance. 5 Minutes by road from us is Noosa Main Beach. Take a stroll along famous Hastings Street. Wander through the National Park, along the riverfront or enjoy the view of the pristine waters of Noosa Beach from the boardwalk. Alternatively you can walk across the road from us to barbeque on the riverfront while the children paddle in the warm waters of the Noosa River. Many of our guests return year after year to enjoy their holiday in our relaxing, riverfront location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Regatta Riverfront Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regatta Riverfront Apartments Noosa/Noosaville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing