We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great accommodation in great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Regatta Riverfront Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
“Great accommodation in great location”
Reviewed October 17, 2012

The Regatta Holiday apartments are in an ideal location on the Noosa River. We stayed in a 3 bedroomed apartment which had more equipment than my own kitchen at home! Rooms were clean & pool area clean, staff friendly, would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank karen r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regattakiwi, Manager at Regatta Riverfront Apartments, responded to this review, October 20, 2012
We appreciate you taking the time to review your recent stay with us. It is nice to hear that the 3 bedroom apartment suited your requirements and you enjoyed your holiday with us. Please come back and visit us again.
Kind Regards
Glenys & Murray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

406 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    329
    66
    8
    2
    1
See reviews for
188
146
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Victoria
Level Contributor
57 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012

The Regatta Holiday Apartments are ideally located on the beautiful Noosa River. The accommodation is spacious and roomy for families with the appeal of balconies overlooking the river to watch the hustle and bustle - a lovely way to end the day with a drink in your hand. The onsite managers, Glenys and Murray were great and helped us through a booking glitch with respect to our accommodation. You have easy access to restaurants, supermarkets (for the self-contained kitchen) and river activities such as boating, trip to the Everglades (a must). We did lots of walking even into Noosa Heads! We returned to Melbourne relaxed and happy!

Room Tip: Just make sure you are up a level from groundfloor so you have views - Level 3 was spectacular.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Schuurminator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regattakiwi, Manager at Regatta Riverfront Apartments, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Many thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We appreciate the nice comments and are delighted you returned home relaxed and happy. We look forward to you holidaying with us again.
Kind Regards
Glenys & Murray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
Reviewed October 5, 2012

Having spent a very enjoyable 10 days at the "Regatta Holiday Appartments", we wouldn't hesitate to recommend them as a family friendly and convenient holiday destination.
The fully self contained appartments offer secure parking, clean units and friendly onsite managers, Glenys and Murray to look after your every need.
Overlooking the Noosa River on Gympie Terrace, and walking distance to shops, supermarket, and restaurants, there is little need for a car. With both the on site pool and the river opposite, families have access to everything you would be likely to need.
At a pinch a walk to the Hasting Street precinct is not out of the question, but every facility is available nearby, including the ferry (opposite) and a kids park nearby.
Bruce H.

Room Tip: All apartments overlook Gympie Terrace and the Noosa River.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruce H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regattakiwi, Manager at Regatta Riverfront Apartments, responded to this review, October 7, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. We appreciate the lovely recommendations and look forward to you all holidaying with us again.
Kind Regards
Glenys & Murray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach, Australia
2 reviews
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Sandwiched between a great selection of restaurants in the middle of Gympie Tce with beautiful river views the apartment we had was spacious, well appointed and terrific value.
Glenys was very welcoming and helpful and we wouldn't hesitate coming back again.
This was our first stay in Noosaville and frankly I wouldn't stay in Hasting Street (Noosa) during school holidays again. Noosaville is a much quieter charming village with easy access to everything one could desire and if you need a crowd fix, Hasting Street is only minutes away by ferry which stops right out front of the apartments........

Room Tip: All apartments have River views however I would choose one on the 2nd floor next time
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regattakiwi, Manager at Regatta Riverfront Apartments, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Many thanks for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are delighted your enjoyed your holiday break on the riverfront and look forward to you staying with us again sometime soon.
Kind Regards
Glenys & Murray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012

This was the fourth time we had stayed at the Regatta - with good reason! Lovely apartments in a great location; close to walks, activities, kids park, shops, restaurants. The outside areas are very well maintained and the pool is spotless.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regattakiwi, Manager at Regatta Riverfront Apartments, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Thank you for reviewing your recent stay with us and your nice comments. It's lovely to hear you are a returning guest who enjoys your holidays at Regatta and we hope it's not too long before you can visit us again.
Kind Regards
Glenys & Murray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Staying at the Regatta Apartments proved to be a wonderful experience . The rooms were large , well appointed and air conditioned . The staff were extremely helpful and friendly ... and lovely to do business with . We would definitely stay again and recommend anyone looking for a lovely central holiday in Noosa to do the same ..

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Holloways5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regattakiwi, Manager at Regatta Riverfront Apartments, responded to this review, October 5, 2012
Thank you for your lovely feedback about your stay with us. We appreciate you taking the time to do this and it is nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our great location and our hospitality. We hope to see you back visiting us again sometime soon.
Kind Regards
Glenys & Murray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shepparton, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 1, 2012

Great spot walking distance to everything, shops, supermarkets, great restaraunts, across from the river and the walking tracks great for everybody. The managers are fantastic nothing is a problem, anything can be hired. We stayed in the disabled unit No 3 great access inside and out, great parking for our car easy access in the unit for someone in a wheelchair had a great time recommend to anybody just a great place.

Room Tip: unit no 3 for anyone in a wheelchair, or any form of disability very easy access
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regattakiwi, Manager at Regatta Riverfront Apartments, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
We appreciate you taking the time to review your recent stay with us. It is lovely to hear that you enjoyed your break by the river and that the apartment was suitable for your requirements. We look forward to you visiting us again.
Kind Regards
Glenys & Murray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Noosaville
0.6 mi away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
1.7 mi away
The Sebel Noosa
The Sebel Noosa
#7 of 10 in Noosa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 702 reviews
0.0 mi away
Colonial Resort
Colonial Resort
#3 of 42 in Noosaville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Rimini Holiday Apartments
Rimini Holiday Apartments
#1 of 42 in Noosaville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
1.2 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,158 reviews
1.6 mi away
Sofitel Noosa Pacific Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regatta Riverfront Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regatta Riverfront Apartments

Property: Regatta Riverfront Apartments
Address: 221-227 Gympie Tce, Noosaville, Noosa, Queensland 4566, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa > Noosaville
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 42 Specialty Lodging in Noosaville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Regatta Riverfront Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax on the Riverfront in our spacious 4 Star 1, 2 & 3 Bedroom Apartments.We are north facing overlooking the magical Noosa River on Gympie Terrace, Noosaville's prime waterfront area. Almost all apartments have river views. The picturesque grounds host an outdoor barbeque and entertainment area as well as a gas heated swimming pool. Our lush gardens are complete with palm trees and tropical plants. We also have Wheelchair Friendly Apartments with no stairs or steps. These have accessible, open bathrooms to make life easier for disabled or wheelchair bound guests. A secure car park and off street parking are available at no cost. Noosaville has a distinct village atmosphere with supermarkets, shopping, cafes and award winning restaurants offering a variety of international cuisines, all within easy walking distance. 5 Minutes by road from us is Noosa Main Beach. Take a stroll along famous Hastings Street. Wander through the National Park, along the riverfront or enjoy the view of the pristine waters of Noosa Beach from the boardwalk. Alternatively you can walk across the road from us to barbeque on the riverfront while the children paddle in the warm waters of the Noosa River. Many of our guests return year after year to enjoy their holiday in our relaxing, riverfront location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Regatta Riverfront Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regatta Riverfront Apartments Noosa/Noosaville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing