We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely apartments, great location and views, privacy.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Regatta Riverfront Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Regatta Riverfront Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Warragul, Victoria, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely apartments, great location and views, privacy.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2012

We had a fantastic 14 day stay at Regatta for our honeymoon. Our apartment was lovely with beautiful views of Noosa river. Our apartment was clean, well furnished and we had a very quite and private stay. Regatta's location is fantastic. We were walking distance to the river and ferry (which takes you from Tewantin to Noosa Heads - Hastings Street and the beach), and to cafes, restaurants and bars along the noosa river. It was great to just stay in some nights also and cook up our own feast in the equipped kitchen with the fresh and delicious local produce available at the near-by farmers market. We highly recommend a stay at Regatta in Noosaville.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AngelinaDraper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regattakiwi, Manager at Regatta Riverfront Apartments, responded to this review, March 13, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Regatta Riverfront Apartments. It was nice to have you stay with us and we are pleased that you had an enjoyable time in our great location. We look forward to seeing you again sometime soon.
Kind Regards
Glenys & Murray Kane
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    322
    63
    7
    2
    1
See reviews for
180
144
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2012

We had a short break that was arranged at the last minute. The managers did some work to fit us in to a nice unit with river views. The location is close for a quick drive to Hastings Street for the beach and shops, walks along the river and plenty of options for coffee and cake. Our favourite fish and chips (actually for the salt and pepper calamari) Holy Mackeral just past the bottle shop is just up the road. There are a couple of nice Thai and Pizza places in Thomas Street as well. We relaxed and read and walked and ate.. good combination.

Room Tip: All the rooms have river views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janet N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regattakiwi, Manager at Regatta Riverfront Apartments, responded to this review, March 1, 2012
Your time taken to review your recent stay at Regatta Riverfront Apartments is appreciated. Sorry we couldn't do much about the weather but it is nice to hear you found some lovely places to eat close by and enjoyed the surroundings. We look forward to your return to Regatta sometime soon.
Regards
Glenys & Murray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2012

My family has stayed many times at Noosa over the years but our recent week at Regatta was definitely the best. The apartment was very spacious and well appointed, looked after by the friendly and helpful managers, Glenys and Murray. The location was excellent and peaceful, overlooking the beautiful Noosa River with a lovely walk to busy Hastings Street (without all the noise and riff-raff). The security parking under the building is a bonus as is the proximity to shops, restaurants, tennis courts and boatsheds. We will definitely return to Regatta in the future and will recommend it to our family and friends.

Room Tip: The first and second level apartments have great views of the river and beautiful cool breezes flow...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JoJo013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regattakiwi, Manager at Regatta Riverfront Apartments, responded to this review, March 1, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Regatta Riverfront Apartments and many thanks for the nice recommendations. We are happy that you enjoyed our location and lovely views and look forward to you returning to stay with us again sometime soon.
Regards
Glenys & Murray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gold Coast Queensland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2012

We love coming to the Regatta Riverfront Apartments and have done for 3 years now,The Apartment is always so clean and well furnished, Bright and Airy. This Year i had a family of 7 and glenys and murray were very accomadating nothing is a problem. Location is excellent and most things are in walking distance,restaurants ,shops ,river. We have already booked for next year.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regattakiwi, Manager at Regatta Riverfront Apartments, responded to this review, March 1, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Regatta Riverfront Apartments. We are so pleased you enjoyed your family holiday once again and we look forward to seeing you at Regatta again sometime soon.
Regards
Glenys & Murray
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2012

After spending five nights at the Regatta Noosa we did not want to leave. Our apartment was very spacious, very well appointed and with a lovely view over the river. Location is perfect with ferries, buses, and a range of restaurants all at the doorstep. Glenys and Murray were always helpful and polite and made us feel welcome. I am glad we found this treasure as we will definitely be returning!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robbo3585
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regattakiwi, Manager at Regatta Riverfront Apartments, responded to this review, January 19, 2012
We appreciate you taking the time to review your recent stay at Regatta Riverfront Apartments. It is nice to hear that you enjoyed the views over the river from your apartment and all the amenities such as transport and the fabulous restaurants and cafe's that are so close to us. We enjoyed being your hosts and look forward to your return to Regatta sometime soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2012

My husband and I, along with our 21 yr old son and his mate have just returned from a week at the Regatta Riverfront Apartments and loved it. The managers were always friendly, even when initially enquiring via the phone. The apartment was bright and airy, and quiet- no noise from other apartments. It's also so close to all transport and we'd need to stay for months in order to try all the fabulous restaurants around. It is also far enough away from the very noisy birds in the treetops to not be a bother.The best thing was that it was very reasonably priced, too. Can't recommend the Regatta Riverfront Apartments enough.

Room Tip: Our third floor rooms were very quiet, even the stairwells weren't too noisy. Great view overloo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sunlover117Melbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regattakiwi, Manager at Regatta Riverfront Apartments, responded to this review, January 19, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Regatta Riverfront Apartments. We are delighted that you were very happy with our location overlooking the Noosa River and you enjoyed a restful holiday in your apartment. We look forward to you returning to try some more of the fabulous restaurants close by.
Glenys & Murray Kane
Managers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
66 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2012

This is a wonderful place overlooking the Noosa River on the Sunshine Coast in Queensland, Australia. The apartments are tastefully furnished, have all the necessary pots, pans, dishes, etc... We have stayed at other condos on the river, but Regatta Noosa is by far the best....

Gympie Terrace has a number of excellent restaurants (try Maisie's "The Favourite" for wonderful seafood chowder in a sourdough bowl)... and the river walk/park across the street has a playground for kids, picnic tables and BBQ facilties, small beach area and great boating!

You can't go wrong with Regatta Noosa... the managers are great, too!

Aussie Grammy

Room Tip: Front condos are the best for enjoying the river view and "people watching"
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank savvytravelerCal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regattakiwi, Manager at Regatta Riverfront Apartments, responded to this review, January 12, 2012
Many thanks for taking the time to review your recent stay at Regatta. It's nice to hear that our fully self contained apartments did not disappoint and also our location on the riverfront amongst all the restaurants and cafe's with great family areas across the road. Thank you for the 'Aussie Grammy", a lovely recommendation. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to the Sunshine Coast.
Glenys & Murray Kane
Managers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Noosaville
0.6 mi away
Noosa Sun Motel & Holiday Apartments
0.0 mi away
Colonial Resort
Colonial Resort
#3 of 41 in Noosaville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
1.2 mi away
RACV Noosa Resort
RACV Noosa Resort
#2 of 10 in Noosa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Rimini Holiday Apartments
Rimini Holiday Apartments
#2 of 41 in Noosaville
5.0 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
1.8 mi away
Peppers Noosa Resort and Villas
0.3 mi away
Islander Noosa Resort
Islander Noosa Resort
#1 of 2 in Noosaville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Regatta Riverfront Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Regatta Riverfront Apartments

Property: Regatta Riverfront Apartments
Address: 221-227 Gympie Tce, Noosaville, Noosa, Queensland 4566, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Queensland > Sunshine Coast > Noosa > Noosaville
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 41 Specialty Lodging in Noosaville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Regatta Riverfront Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax on the Riverfront in our spacious 4 Star 1, 2 & 3 Bedroom Apartments.We are north facing overlooking the magical Noosa River on Gympie Terrace, Noosaville's prime waterfront area. Almost all apartments have river views. The picturesque grounds host an outdoor barbeque and entertainment area as well as a gas heated swimming pool. Our lush gardens are complete with palm trees and tropical plants. We also have Wheelchair Friendly Apartments with no stairs or steps. These have accessible, open bathrooms to make life easier for disabled or wheelchair bound guests. A secure car park and off street parking are available at no cost. Noosaville has a distinct village atmosphere with supermarkets, shopping, cafes and award winning restaurants offering a variety of international cuisines, all within easy walking distance. 5 Minutes by road from us is Noosa Main Beach. Take a stroll along famous Hastings Street. Wander through the National Park, along the riverfront or enjoy the view of the pristine waters of Noosa Beach from the boardwalk. Alternatively you can walk across the road from us to barbeque on the riverfront while the children paddle in the warm waters of the Noosa River. Many of our guests return year after year to enjoy their holiday in our relaxing, riverfront location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Regatta Riverfront Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regatta Riverfront Apartments Noosa/Noosaville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing