We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, authentic Indian Food”

Raj Indian Restaurant
Reserve with
Raj Indian Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #31 of 109 Restaurants in Noosaville
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Raj Indian Restaurant, awarded the best new restaurant in Sunshinecoast Queensland2010,Authentic Indian food served from Mild to Hot,Traditional charcoal fired Tandoor oven gives flavour to Tandoor dishes.Relaxed atmosphere and great service.In a short time have become favourite of locals and tourists.
Phuket, Thailand
Level Contributor
184 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Good, authentic Indian Food”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

3 of us went on Good Friday and enjoyed a very good authentic Indian meal. We each ordered different dishes and were all well satisfied with our choices. My lamb dish was superb with the meat cooked to perfection. Unlike many restaurants in the area, there was no Holiday surcharge (15%) and it is possible to bring your own wine for a reasonable charge of 2$ per person. WOuld eat there again. HIghly recommended.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank khellon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    144
    60
    27
    12
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great authentic Indian experience.”
Reviewed March 14, 2013

As soon as you walk in you are transported to India along with a Bollywood sensation playing on the TV. The waiters are friendly and always smiling. The food is very authentic Indian and very nice. Value is there and you end up leaving feeling very satisfied and even take some home for lunch tomorrow.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ettalong Beach, Australia
Level Contributor
161 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Good consistent Indian”
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Raj, owner,maitre,d quiet,efficient smiling,always welcoming
Good curries,onion Bahia love it, busy southern India cuisine
Good prices licences and BYO
We are fairly regular customers

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Euan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noosa, Australia
1 review
“Amazing!”
Reviewed February 14, 2013

I came to Raj's Indian after looking for Indian restaurants in Noosa on Google. After reading all the amazing reviews, I decided to give it a go. Raj's Indian definitely met my expectations!!! I recommend the kheema samosa, as it was amazing, and the naan bread was beautiful! However, I did feel that the saffron rice did not have much flavour and the mains were a bit expensive given the fact that most people want to have rice/naan bread with it. Overall, my boyfriend and I were very pleased and would return to this restaurant.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kelsey91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noosa, Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Brits n Indians”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

If you have just arrived from UK you will find that the Indian cuisine here is not the same as back home. Having said that we both enjoyed our dinners here. It was fresh, hot and flavoursome....still getting used to thi BYO lark lol...
Service was very good, portions a bit on the small side, and not a cheap night out, but not outrageous either.
We enjoyed a nice meal.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pat80x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Raj Indian Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Raj Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing