We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Neutral Went 2 times 2 different experiences”
Review of iS Tapas Bar

iS Tapas Bar
Ranked #24 of 111 Restaurants in Noosaville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $16
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: iS tapas bar is a favorite with local residents and holiday makers for our unique tapas and and delicious sangria. We are open from noon until late everyday. Lunch served all day. Live music on weekends, call for details.
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Went on Monday( Feb) night great food, friendly helpful service, great experience, everything was hot came out gradually a good night for the party of 5 was had by all.
Went back on the following saturday night made the booking 2 days before waiter different rude, offensive, dissmisive ( please not the young staff on the floor tried there best and were helpful even appologising for the other water
Food all came out at once all 7 dished 5 were cold ribs had not been heated up at all told the young waiter who was kind about it. Other waiter came over had excusses - I did not realise it was my falt they were busy ( same mumber of customer to staff ratio that was on the monday night) asked for the bill then must of entered faulty towers episode could not believe the waiter attitude stand over tatics etc paid and left
Would like owner to talk to us about the incident
So go on a Monday night and enjoy yourself if you see a older male waiter walk out

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank heather w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belinda D, Owner at iS Tapas Bar, responded to this reviewResponded March 9, 2014

we appreciate you taking the time to review us heather.
your fawlty towers waiter is long gone, as he was a temp covering for one of our regular waiters that was not able to come in that night.
we also try to advise patrons to allow us to stagger their orders but in your case it would seem your waiter has not done this or not relayed this to our kitchen.
we hope you will come back soon to try our new autumn menu.
regards,
the team at iS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (367)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

255 - 259 of 367 reviews

Reviewed February 25, 2014

Read about this bar and a lot of the reviews where not that good , But decided to check it out myself. With 8 people, 2 off my sons birthdays .and all I can say is the food was great the service was the same and very good prices and the cocktails and sangria excellent .If your in Noosa check it out you will love it.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belinda D, Owner at iS Tapas Bar, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

thanks for your kind comments Michael,
we look forward to serving you and your family next time you are in noosaville.
warmest regards,
the team at iS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

We have been to this fabulous restaurant before and it never disappoints, the Chef here is so creative I am amazed at some of their ideas with food.Anyway we went for lunch and decided to have several sharing dishes staring with oyster shots in 3 glasses and sorbet, one being frozen sangria then cucumber and coriander the Tequila fan bloody tastic!! Next we had honey flavoured chorizo delicious, next came the sticky BBQ ribs read fantastic for everything so I don't have to keep repeating myself over and over again.Pork belly in spoons, scallops with crispy chicken.on spoons with the best dressing. If all of this sounds fantastic to you wait until you taste them!!!!

1  Thank DerekCC_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belinda D, Owner at iS Tapas Bar, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

thanks for the great review derek, the oyster shots are new to our menu and one of our personal favorites!
no doubt the boys in the kitchen will have a few more weird and wonderful dishes when you come back to see us!
warmest regards from the team at iS.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Finally returned to IS for an evening meal and didn't have to drive :-). Food was all ok, little to fault - scallops were fabulous and everything else was fine. White Sangria was, so I'm told, very nice. A decent meal at a great spot. Service was excellent! Prices were a touch steep.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Karl J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belinda D, Owner at iS Tapas Bar, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

thanks karl,
returning customers are very important to us.
we are glad you enjoyed your evening and appreciate all of your comments.
our commitment to all our customers is that we will constantly seek out the very best local,fresh produce available but spiralling wholesale produce costs throughout south east queensland have been very difficult to absorb over the past 6 months.
hopefully this will level off as we head into the cooler months so we can keep the costs of our dishes reasonably priced.
warmest regards from the team at iS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2014

We had a beautiful dinner at Is yesterday evening. We were impressed by everything we ordered. The chef also gave us a beautiful chili jam. Staff are professional and the service was faultless. Would definitely recommend. The restaurant is also in a lovely location by the river.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Siopan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belinda D, Owner at iS Tapas Bar, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

thanks siopan, we really appreciate your positive comments.
warmest regards,
the team at iS

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed iS Tapas Bar also viewed

 
Noosaville, Noosa
 

Been to iS Tapas Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing