We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“we went back twice”
Review of iS Tapas Bar

iS Tapas Bar
Ranked #26 of 109 Restaurants in Noosaville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: iS tapas bar is a favorite with local residents and holiday makers for our unique tapas and and delicious sangria. We are open from noon until late everyday. Lunch served all day. Live music on weekends, call for details.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“we went back twice”
Reviewed July 11, 2012

not for dinner, but for the churros! Beautiful. Also, warm & friendly service.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank GJ_RKT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    158
    99
    39
    29
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Noosa, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice place, can't say the same about the food”
Reviewed June 23, 2012

We were attracted to this place by the horse out the front. Unfortunetly the food was a rip off and not that great.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ladyhelga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The Churos is a MUST!”
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Great little place, good service, yummy food and the dessert was a major highlight! dont skip it :)

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Cathbullz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noosa Heads, Queensland, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“An overall disappointing dining experience”
Reviewed May 6, 2012

I have never written a review about a restaurant before however I feel so strongly about the extremely disappointing experience I and 8 other friends had on Saturday night that I have been compelled to. Just an aside - all of our party were Noosa locals.

Although the staff at IS seemed friendly enough they were certainly not attentive. In fact it seemed at times they were avoiding our table and kept looking at the clock on the wall like they were wishing the evening would end. They forgot and/or mixed up our relatively simple drink orders. Even when we paid for some drinks separately at the bar and went back to our table to wait, they forgot to bring the drinks to our able and then charged us for them on the bill! All the meals came out at varying and random times. Some parts of our order were completely missed (however were included on the bill), the rosti I ordered was so burnt it was inedible. Someone else in our party ordered the rosti but she was almost thankful that they forgot hers as mine was so bad that she wouldn't have eaten hers either. Looking around the very full restaurant it didn't appear as though anyone else was really enjoying their meals either. When we paid the bill and pointed out the meals we didn't get but had been charged for and the extra drinks we were billed for, the staff didn't even dispute us, nor did they apologise for everything that had gone wrong. I don't think they cared.

I was so hungry (and disappointed) when we left the restaurant that I had to order food elsewhere. I have never had to do this before.

I would never go back to this restaurant.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Katrina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Can't wait to return!”
Reviewed April 28, 2012 via mobile

Enjoyed jugs of sangria overlooking the river. Great food (prawn pizza is Delish). Great service. Great music and atmosphere.
Definately recommend! Looking forward to my next visit to noosaville & especially iS!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lydiacrystal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed iS Tapas Bar also viewed

 

Been to iS Tapas Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing