We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“No complaints!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Noosa Boathouse

Noosa Boathouse
Ranked #6 of 107 Restaurants in Noosaville
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $14 - $32
Cuisines: Seafood, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Kids, Special occasions, Families with children, Large groups, Scenic view, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Drinks, Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Floating on top of the Noosa River is where you'll find this award winning, 3 level waterfront dining hub offering a morning coffee and breakfast bar, lunch and dinner in the bistro, a rooftop Sunset Bar, stunning weddings/event spaces and riverside fish & chips. Noosa Boathouse showcases a modern Australian menu that lets seasonal produce shine and offers a strong emphasis on locally harvested produce, fresh seafood and quality beef, combined with an ambition to deliver excellent experiences and service. The bistro - on the first level You'll find Chef Shane Bailey's signature dishes such as baked wild Qld scallops with sea urchin butter, slow cooked bundy braised beef short ribs or crispy pork belly with Thai red curry sauce on the menu. Not to mention our famous 3 tiered seafood platter and a variety of great Australian wines are also a strong feature in the menu. Open Tuesday - Sunday Little Boaty - on the front deck The newest addition to the venue is the coffee & breakfast bar open from 6am 7 days. There's great coffee, panini presses, jaffles, yogurt & muesli bowls and other delicious goodies baked fresh inhouse. The Sunset Bar - on the top deck Open Tuesday to Sunday from 4.30pm the Sunset Bar captures spectacular sunsets over the water and is the perfect spot for a great cocktail or a casual afternoon drink. There's an afternoon frypan menu and everyday drink specials including $6 international beer and wine. Uniquely perched on an idyllic waterfront location in one of Australia's best natural environments, with a menu that lets seasonal produce shine, Noosa Boathouse is a iconic bistro, bar and events destination that truly encapsulates the relaxed Noosa lifestyle.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
40 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“No complaints!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2013 via mobile

We had a family dinner here. Seafood platter for 2 was big and fresh. Other meals were quite good. I hear the takeaway part of the restaurant is great for lunch too. Not the cheapest place to eat out, but we had no complaints. Service was quick and friendly.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Briz_JBandBB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BoathouseNoosa, Owner at Noosa Boathouse, responded to this review, July 21, 2013
Hi Briz_JBandBB

Thanks so much for your recent comments made regarding The Boathouse and your dining experience. We are thrilled you enjoyed our Seafood Platter for 2 and hopefully next time you visit Noosa you might enjoy some fish n chips on the Noosa River!

All the best
The Boathouse Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

706 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    326
    232
    94
    28
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Maleny, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Table with a river view”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2013

Enjoy the lunch time specials with a table on the water edge. Food was fresh and delightful to eat. The service was good.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Spaviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BoathouseNoosa, Owner at Noosa Boathouse, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Hi Spaviews

Thanks for joining us for lunch on the river. We are thrilled you enjoyed the food and took advantage of our fabulous river views. We hope to see you again soon.

The Boathouse Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunshine Beach
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“My Experience was 1 year ago...so things do change”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

After reading the reviews below, I feel my review is out of date even though my past many experiences here have been Great. Maybe I should dine again and see what I think! But I must say that an early evening dinner 6pm is the best time to come. Meals are prompt - food has always been fresh and presented beautifully and the tastes are fantastic. Rated by a Local who last dined in 2012....I will review again soon. Look out for Nat B soon to see if The Boathouse still lives up to my expectations. "The Frequent Diner Nat B"

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ZaneyHolidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A bit boring...”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

I feel this restaurant is a little over priced when sitting at plastic chairs and tables with a wedding up stairs jumping on the floor.... Wasn't that keen on the food either... Service and Location would make me think about coming back, as those two are the only good factors of this "Pub".

  • Visited May 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank LabelsandTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
45 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“great location for a quick cocktail”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

This is a fun quirky place to go for a quick drink at sunset. Watch the boats and ferries pass by. The food is quite good abit like a bistro or pub food.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Annette M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BoathouseNoosa, Owner at Noosa Boathouse, responded to this review, May 26, 2013
Hi Annette
Thanks for dropping by for a cocktail. We love the amazing view and action on the river at sunset too!
The Boathouse Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Noosa Boathouse also viewed

 
Noosaville, Noosa
Noosa, Sunshine Coast
 

Been to Noosa Boathouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing